Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search See all 10,870 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict and organised
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1413 August 2015
worked at the Japanese Restaurant, Chinese Restaurant and Western Restaurant. very busy during meal hours
I have learnt different types of dining cultures while working here..

at housekeeping the whole system was so organised that my job specification was clear and I was expected to perform quickly as the hotel was quite frequently busy

at back office the calls were numerous and they had teams operating the telephone queries and complaints

The management was organised and firm on decisions that puts us the employees the correct mindset

the hardest part of the job was handling busy restaurant and time pressure in housekeeping to prepare the room for the next occupant

the enjoyable part of the job was the staff meals were superb and satisfying
Pros
the breakfast and lunch provided was beyond expectation
Cons
strict and busy all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experinced
commis 2 (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1413 August 2015
1.i have experience in along shift working hours.
2.i work with a busy company that make me to do fast job and learn fast.( time management)
3.i am having very good comunication with my supervisor and my team mate.
4.i learn all types af pastries e.g cakes,biscuits,tarts and all types of french pastries
5. developed very good skills in cake decoration
6. developed very good skills in chololate decoration.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No potential career growth
Purchasing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1421 July 2015
Working 9am-6pm
Learn to negotiated and time management
Management is average while salary and benefit are poor
co-worker are friendly and there are team work among us
hardest part is need to handle last minutes purchase for functions need
most enjoyable part is our department head is an understanding and friendly boss and we do organize some outing for our department.
Pros
Friendly Boss
Cons
poor benefit and low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good placed to learn if you never work in any hotel before
Banquet Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M141 May 2015
In this place i had learn how to deal with staff work more successful and handle their personal problem. I learned how to controlling the casual labour cost and monitoring the staff performance development plan and ensure all the staff are met the hotel standard eventhough can reached better higher standard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work.
MAGIC Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1410 March 2015
1) Work & have fun at the same time.
2) Grooming is a serious affair at work.
3) Encourage an open communications among team members.
4) Big bosses always on the floor.
5) Parties & celebrations upon achieving recognitions, birthdays etc.
6) Best buffet food served for staff meal.
7) WIFI and computers provided for staff to use during break time.
8) Manicure, hair cut & shoulder massage for the staff.
9) Worldwide Hotel Reservations - staff discounted rate.
10) Cash voucher & hotel free stay for staff during certain events.
Pros
Trainings all year around.
Cons
Timing (time management) is the biggest issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Revenue Administrator in Hilton Sales Worldwide (Former Employee) –  Petaling, M104 February 2015
Company is good but only compensation not reach the market. Social activity is very good in this company. All workers are friendly
Pros
birthday celebration, party in month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Pastry Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1413 January 2015
liked working there because:
A very good place to start with a world recognized 5 star brand. learnt the ropes of working in the hotel industry, covering from back of the house production to liaising with customers at the front.

dislikes:
none, had to leave to further study in Australia
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good working place , the managment aslo provides a resting room for the workesr especiallyy for those working the night shift
Internship (Former Employee) –  Hilton Kuching1 October 2014
i learnt the importance of working together as a team ,and the importance of having to learn the local language of the place ..
Pros
free meals for employees ( breakfast, lunch and dinner )
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun challenging
commis 1 (Former Employee) –  kuala lumpur , malaysia21 June 2014
come in start of with buffet lunch and dinner then make stocks for cakes and bread loafs. i learned alot from working with the senior chefs and choc work.the management was veru supportive and my co workers were very helpful and fun to workwith. the hardest part of my job was when vips came and we had to create new menus. the most enjoyable part was when we would have a time to learn new skills from top chefs from around the world.
Pros
lots of new things to learn and try
Cons
salary wasnt too good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Part time steward (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 April 2014
1) i have learned use machine to do cleaning
2) i learn to manage time during work
3) The hardest part of the job is to handle a big function
4) The most enjoyable part is i can look and feel the working environment
Pros
Free breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Cons
Lack of safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Food & Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia25 February 2014
A great place to work, fun loving environment, the management is very focused with its objective, apart from implementing ideas to rake in the figures without compromising on guest satisfaction, the staffs personal growth and development is seen as priority to build a better Hilton tomorrow.
Pros
Making friends with complete strangers
Cons
Watching them leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,870 reviews
54.6K
43.3K
31.9K
2529
1535

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Hilton Reviews by Location