Honeywell Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 7,780 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  TRX 10614 August 2019
happy environment, not too stress top-bottom org structure but we can reach out to our managers easily if face any issue
The challenges
quarter of year there will have some changes in terms of workflow, people and management have to be proactive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to communicate and good environment to learn.
Assistant Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Puchong6 May 2019
This company provides product and sell solution to clients. There are few things that I have learned at there. I learned to I/o loop check, termination details and hardware trouble shooting. The staff really helps me a lot. They guide me and teach me how to do and sort the solution.
Pros
Working hour flexible as long the job is on track or not over scheduled.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy load and isolated
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur14 March 2019
A lot of confusion on scope and procedure.
Management is not long term. A lot of rotating out
Policy very rigid to the point of disrupting customer and vendor relations
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An established and systematic multinational company.
HRS Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Malaysia13 January 2019
A great company to work with excellent systems. Policies and Procedures are all intact which allow all employees to be accessible to Employees Services System.
Pros
Free pantry supplies.
Cons
Less employee engagement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace working environment and result orientated
Director of HOS Operations (Former Employee) –  Penang3 November 2018
The culture focus very much on results. Results are key to everything and it stress very much on its working environment of respect for everyone. The pace if very fast and the team is very lean. Everyone does everything by themselves
Pros
trust of the team
Cons
some goals are unrealistic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment work life balance
technical support specialist (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 October 2018
good MNC to work with priority on family.
very professional leaders.
great team and great place to work.
work assets are superb.
you will never feel down working at honeywell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with ping pong table
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya11 September 2018
Fun workplace with good colleague, good managers, good salary and benefit but not to secure because anytime can be retrenched although permanent position.
Pros
13 times salary in one year.
Cons
not secure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang25 July 2018
Not a great place to work
Torture from first day till now.
Couldnt show my inner talents well due to politics.
Would never work in that company again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Customer Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Penang12 December 2017
Huge organization, many layers for decision making
Get to work with different people all around the world.
Enjoy the exposure with customers and business partner.
A company that emphasize to grow emplyee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Centric Organization
Engineering Technical Manager (Current Employee) –  Penang20 August 2017
Promotes lot of good career opportunities for a key talent. Learnt lot both technical and managerial skills with good workplace cultures in multiple countries (India, US, Malaysia).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone company
services project engineer (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya20 July 2017
Although working in Honeywell is unbalance & stress.but the company have offer other benefits such as flexibility & tolerance.

The career & knowledge growth are quite good in process solution department.

The only main weakness is honeywell having a low salary & headcount as an international company.
Pros
flexibility, tolerance, career growth, fair
Cons
unbalance work-life, low salary & allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Challanging
Asst.Manager -Molding /Six Sigma Black Belt (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam21 April 2017
This is the place for good challenging of career. I enjoyed work with this company and learned more about plastic technology. The management of this company will say in average in term of driving the goals but the team sprite among the workers are good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician
Debug Technician (Former Employee) –  Prai,Penang Malaysia22 February 2017
• Practical and personal experience in the areas of MAU (Modular Avionics Unit) and P-ACE Embraer (Primary Actuator Control Electronics) digital components,microprocessor,and microcontroller. Extensive experience using digital multi meter test equipment in advancement of key technical skills.
• Perform and Troubleshooting fail of circuit card assembly unit (CCA) from 4 categories of test .Join test action group (J-TAG),Pre-Test, Auto Test Equipment(Vector equipment).QualMark in HASS Test(Highly Accelerated Stress Screening)which involve the humidity, reliability and vibration in HOT and COLD temperature, Final Test
Pros
Technician
Cons
14 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I meet so many friends, and also the work place is quite good.
Debug Technician (Former Employee) –  Penang21 February 2017
My typical day at work is very good such as the people their very nice. I learned so many their, like board level Troubleshooting and using of the chamber . The management is good, work place is good, the hardest part of my job is to on a personal level I feel that finding enough time to spend with friends and family. The most enjoyable part i meet so many friends.
Pros
Subsidy allowance 2RM
Cons
Free medical checkup
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for improvement
HR Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Malaysia3 November 2016
Company does not follow the global Honeywell view in treating the staff. Rather treats them like work slaves with minimal interaction. Harrassment is a daily event in this company
Pros
nothing
Cons
Uncertain management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Activity
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang , Malaysia26 October 2016
My daily routine task would be performing thermal measurement in HASS Chamber ( for issue we're seeing).
Ability to determine device performance and reliability limitations due to stringent environmental conditions or non-robust design practices
Working knowledge of environmental chambers (including HALT/HASS chambers), thermal data acquisition systems, vibration spectrum analyzers, and HALT/HASS mechanical holding fixtures.
Demonstrated skills in testing and trouble-shooting.
Good interpersonal communication skills, self-motivation, and the ability to interface with associates and team members.
. The fun part working as a Reliability Engineer is I have the opportunity work closely with our customer Boeing, Airbus, Dassault in understanding their issue pertaining to Honeywell's product, understanding their test platform architecture and processes. The hardest part of my job will be making a decision which sometimes is unfavorable to our customer yet I will ensure it will gain a win-win situation between both parties. basically this is more towards how I manage to influence the stake holders in buying our thoughts and inputs.
Pros
Balance work life
Cons
benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not really nice workplace
DEBUG/TROUBLESHOOT TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Penang12 May 2016
with a little discrimination at work place, foreign workers not treated so well, workplace are more difficult from my previous company.
Pros
charge as experience
Cons
no free at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn and Experience in Daily Jobs
Hardware Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang6 April 2016
Every time and every day keep learning and gain some experienced to improve skills in related job scopes. Being a Hardware Engineer is quite challenging as you need to have a strong basic in engineering knowledge. You need to implement your knowledge in engineering when doing the troubleshooting. Even small single components will also affect the circuit. Team support is important when working or handling an issue that escalated to engineer. Hardest part is when handling a hardcore failure which is never happen before. most enjoyable part is whenever you solve a failure, you will satisfied with it. It feels like all your work when doing the troubleshooting is being paid when you closed the issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of training classes provided
Senior Manufacturing Control Executive (Former Employee) –  Perai14 February 2016
- flexible working hours
- the people management
- co-workers very helpful
- implementing the new procedures
- understanding manager
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
increment for maximum salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
PROJECT ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya, M1015 December 2015
flexible time, employers tolerate, good environment, place to gain experience for fresh graduate, life balance good, working from monday to friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,780 reviews
52.5K
42.6K
31.7K
2599
1425

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture