Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 6,430 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
topic about my life of future career
waiter serve in room service and restaurant (Former Employee) –  Malaysia kuala lumpur5 August 2018
its was fun and tired hard
we need to hard work
we need to improve skill and knowledge
we need to have self confident and need to double check
every single order.
passion its very important. every single thing.
always smile and greeting and dis plain
always clean and smart and punctuality.
busy time is most i was enjoy the work.
we have all culture people are working. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun and a good time working there.
Trainee Cook (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia22 September 2018
Staff members are friendly, the hotel has a lot of activities for us to join and develop a bond with fellow colleagues. They treated me well and I learned a lot from them.
Pros
Good working environment.
Cons
Limited staff, causes high work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is fun & good..
Therapist (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu31 October 2018
This company have many benefits. Hyatt gives us free lunches, they care also all the staff but I want to find a new experience and a new surrounding workplace.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
10 hours working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace enviroment
Guest Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Kuantan5 October 2018
Good workplace
Good teamwork
Very good management
Career advancement
Opportunity to have a good ambiance with very good relation customer.
A place to stay peacefully
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place very enjoy for working
Business Centre Attendant (Former Employee) –  East Java2 September 2018
Working at here very enjoy
Can application experience at here staff enjoy and leader very helpful , At here i got many new experiences, i can operate POWER PRO SYSTEM
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Guest Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 August 2018
I am very happy to be working for the first time as a hotelier.Many new things I can learn as a telephone operator.I can interact with many people from all over the world
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Kuantan31 March 2018
Performing a variety of cleaning activities such as sweeping, mopping, dusting and polishing.

Ensuring all rooms are cared for and inspected according to standards
Protecting equipment and making sure there are no inadequacies
Responsibilities
Perform a variety of cleaning activities such as sweeping, mopping, dusting and polishing
Ensure all rooms are cared for and inspected according to standards
Protect equipment and make sure there are no inadequacies
Notify superiors on any damages, deficits and disturbances
Deal with reasonable complaints/requests with professionalism and patience
Check stocking levels of all consumables and replace when appropriate
Adhere strictly to rules regarding health and safety and be aware of any company-related practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kindly Chef Always Teaching
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia26 December 2017
Hi, in Hyatt morning I worked at Thirty8 Chinese Kitchen to finish breakfast buffet and afternoon i will go to Commissary Dim Sum Kitchen worked to evening.
Dim Sum Kitchen, I had learned to do Har Kaw , Popiah , Chive Dumpling ,Siew Mai ,Seaweed Roll , Enoki , BBQ Chicken Bun .
Thirty8 Kitchen, I had learned to served customer ,served noodle soup , beef chinese pan cake, prepare food item .
JP Teres Chinese Kitchen , I had learned to do chicken rice set, cutting chef , prepare lunch buffet food item.
Take the heavy wok is my hardest part of job, but served noodle soup is my enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace for banking knowledge growth
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu2 March 2018
i find working in the bank is fulfiling and job satisfaction
good healthcare program
attractive rewards and compensation
building personal growth as well as group growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 January 2018
Busy workplace, great bosses, great colleagues, a lot of opportunity for career advancement, can gain a lot of knowledge and experience, good exposure for fresh graduates.
Pros
Experience & knowledge gained
Cons
Access from office to staff washroom very far
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have fun in my work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu4 February 2018
I got many tips when i do my jobs and i can meet many guest from another country especially korea, japan , china and the others . I also can see how guest from another country speak their languege .
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work teamwork
Part-time Banquet (Former Employee) –  Kuantan26 December 2017
-So easily when work help each other and make that work very simple and fast to finish.
-Regular work time makes it easier to work
-Free food when break make we work more harder bcoz can save some money and fokus at work only
Pros
free food when break
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.multitasking friendly
Waitress@bartender (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu23 January 2018
Hard working multitasking friendly can work under pressure..can work anytime and want learn new job and fast learning..happineng job with fun friends and manager
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Health
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place and good environment working place
Commis 3 (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu1 January 2018
All chef at hyatt are very very good and friendly. They will teach step by step how to prepare the food. Good place for internship. All staff hyatt are friendly.
Pros
Got staff meal
Cons
Got private clinics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur15 January 2018
Did not spend much time working there. Chefs were professional trying to teach us interns on how the system of work in the kitchen. Heavy load of work but it was a grand hotel located next to KLCC
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuantan17 November 2017
Very busy during the day but conducive for learning interaction with guests or staff.
Celebrates every Malaysian holidays by wearing proper attires according to occasion.
To be a good employee, you must learn everything quickly.
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hotel with 2 days offday
Door Man (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 December 2017
Good hotel, good property for development carrier, good enviroment and chalengging working place for those who love busy enviroment with excelents benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sport club for staff
Laundry Attendant ( presser ) (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur1 November 2017
Grand Hyatt gave me the experience of being the Hyatt family. Working as n Grand Hyatt gave me the opportunity to go for holiday with my family and got free stay at another Hyatt hotels around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place just like home
Commis 3 (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu6 December 2017
The best place that i have been work..working environment are great.. everyone respect each other..and there always someone will gonna teach of guide you with your work..
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu6 December 2017
Great environment to work and learn at this place..there always someone will guide and teach you..whatever you wanna know..just ask..!!there will be someone there to help you..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 6,433 reviews
53K
41.9K
31K
2266
1222

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture