Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search See all 7,241 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and worth the stress
Receptionist Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur15 March 2019
Before a shift starts daily , the duty manager normally gathers everyone on duty for a short briefing. Successful communication, teamwork and good relation of the personnel in each department is what makes the hotel keep it's good business .Each department has a vital role to make the service memorable and excellent for every guest and encourage them for a return visit . For me, one of the most challenging part when I was working in a hotel was handling guest complaints. In some cases , I felt guest would just make up some stories in order to avail complimentary services. Well, I believe all kinds of jobs have their own hassles. Above all, the experience was interesting. I met different nationality, I experienced different behaviors of people when they're freaking mad or pleased. I learned a lot from encountering people with different languages, attitudes and culture. Overall, it was a fun and a very significant experience for me .
Pros
Free meals and transport when your shift finishes at midnight
Cons
you have to stay back when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pastry Kitchen (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu,Sabah10 March 2019
Works 8hours per day.
Learned various types of desserts and ways to present them.
Able to finish work task on time given for the day.
Being able to explore variety type and new products.
Pros
Free Meals
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good eviroment
Steward (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru14 December 2018
Have transport for staff in nearby area only. Provide with canteen for staff. Have break time room for staff can rest. Provide with discount coupon for family stay in hotel.
Pros
Free meal and tranport
Cons
Clinic panel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Laundry Department (Former Employee) –  Kuantan20 November 2018
Surrounded by kind people that help you during your needing time and get to learn so many things. Acquired basic experience in shop management which includesfinance and marketing strategy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is fun & good..
Therapist (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu31 October 2018
This company have many benefits. Hyatt gives us free lunches, they care also all the staff but I want to find a new experience and a new surrounding workplace.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
10 hours working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace enviroment
Guest Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Kuantan5 October 2018
Good workplace
Good teamwork
Very good management
Career advancement
Opportunity to have a good ambiance with very good relation customer.
A place to stay peacefully
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun and a good time working there.
Trainee Cook (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia22 September 2018
Staff members are friendly, the hotel has a lot of activities for us to join and develop a bond with fellow colleagues. They treated me well and I learned a lot from them.
Pros
Good working environment.
Cons
Limited staff, causes high work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Guest Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 August 2018
I am very happy to be working for the first time as a hotelier.Many new things I can learn as a telephone operator.I can interact with many people from all over the world
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
topic about my life of future career
waiter serve in room service and restaurant (Former Employee) –  Malaysia kuala lumpur5 August 2018
its was fun and tired hard
we need to hard work
we need to improve skill and knowledge
we need to have self confident and need to double check
every single order.
passion its very important. every single thing.
always smile and greeting and dis plain
always clean and smart and punctuality.
busy time is most i was enjoy the work.
we have all culture people are working. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Kuantan31 March 2018
Performing a variety of cleaning activities such as sweeping, mopping, dusting and polishing.

Ensuring all rooms are cared for and inspected according to standards
Protecting equipment and making sure there are no inadequacies
Responsibilities
Perform a variety of cleaning activities such as sweeping, mopping, dusting and polishing
Ensure all rooms are cared for and inspected according to standards
Protect equipment and make sure there are no inadequacies
Notify superiors on any damages, deficits and disturbances
Deal with reasonable complaints/requests with professionalism and patience
Check stocking levels of all consumables and replace when appropriate
Adhere strictly to rules regarding health and safety and be aware of any company-related practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace for banking knowledge growth
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu2 March 2018
i find working in the bank is fulfiling and job satisfaction
good healthcare program
attractive rewards and compensation
building personal growth as well as group growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have fun in my work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu4 February 2018
I got many tips when i do my jobs and i can meet many guest from another country especially korea, japan , china and the others . I also can see how guest from another country speak their languege .
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.multitasking friendly
Waitress@bartender (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu23 January 2018
Hard working multitasking friendly can work under pressure..can work anytime and want learn new job and fast learning..happineng job with fun friends and manager
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Health
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 January 2018
Busy workplace, great bosses, great colleagues, a lot of opportunity for career advancement, can gain a lot of knowledge and experience, good exposure for fresh graduates.
Pros
Experience & knowledge gained
Cons
Access from office to staff washroom very far
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur15 January 2018
Did not spend much time working there. Chefs were professional trying to teach us interns on how the system of work in the kitchen. Heavy load of work but it was a grand hotel located next to KLCC
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place and good environment working place
Commis 3 (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu1 January 2018
All chef at hyatt are very very good and friendly. They will teach step by step how to prepare the food. Good place for internship. All staff hyatt are friendly.
Pros
Got staff meal
Cons
Got private clinics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hotel with 2 days offday
Door Man (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 December 2017
Good hotel, good property for development carrier, good enviroment and chalengging working place for those who love busy enviroment with excelents benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work teamwork
Part-time Banquet (Former Employee) –  Kuantan26 December 2017
-So easily when work help each other and make that work very simple and fast to finish.
-Regular work time makes it easier to work
-Free food when break make we work more harder bcoz can save some money and fokus at work only
Pros
free food when break
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kindly Chef Always Teaching
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia26 December 2017
Hi, in Hyatt morning I worked at Thirty8 Chinese Kitchen to finish breakfast buffet and afternoon i will go to Commissary Dim Sum Kitchen worked to evening.
Dim Sum Kitchen, I had learned to do Har Kaw , Popiah , Chive Dumpling ,Siew Mai ,Seaweed Roll , Enoki , BBQ Chicken Bun .
Thirty8 Kitchen, I had learned to served customer ,served noodle soup , beef chinese pan cake, prepare food item .
JP Teres Chinese Kitchen , I had learned to do chicken rice set, cutting chef , prepare lunch buffet food item.
Take the heavy wok is my hardest part of job, but served noodle soup is my enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu6 December 2017
Great environment to work and learn at this place..there always someone will guide and teach you..whatever you wanna know..just ask..!!there will be someone there to help you..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 7,241 reviews
53.4K
42.1K
31.1K
2303
1266

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture