Hyatt Employee Reviews in Kota Kinabalu

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 8,360 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pastry Kitchen (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu,Sabah10 March 2019
Works 8hours per day.
Learned various types of desserts and ways to present them.
Able to finish work task on time given for the day.
Being able to explore variety type and new products.
Pros
Free Meals
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is fun & good..
Therapist (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu31 October 2018
This company have many benefits. Hyatt gives us free lunches, they care also all the staff but I want to find a new experience and a new surrounding workplace.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
10 hours working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun and a good time working there.
Trainee Cook (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia22 September 2018
Staff members are friendly, the hotel has a lot of activities for us to join and develop a bond with fellow colleagues. They treated me well and I learned a lot from them.
Pros
Good working environment.
Cons
Limited staff, causes high work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace for banking knowledge growth
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu2 March 2018
i find working in the bank is fulfiling and job satisfaction
good healthcare program
attractive rewards and compensation
building personal growth as well as group growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have fun in my work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu4 February 2018
I got many tips when i do my jobs and i can meet many guest from another country especially korea, japan , china and the others . I also can see how guest from another country speak their languege .
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.multitasking friendly
Waitress@bartender (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu23 January 2018
Hard working multitasking friendly can work under pressure..can work anytime and want learn new job and fast learning..happineng job with fun friends and manager
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Health
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place and good environment working place
Commis 3 (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu1 January 2018
All chef at hyatt are very very good and friendly. They will teach step by step how to prepare the food. Good place for internship. All staff hyatt are friendly.
Pros
Got staff meal
Cons
Got private clinics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu6 December 2017
Great environment to work and learn at this place..there always someone will guide and teach you..whatever you wanna know..just ask..!!there will be someone there to help you..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place just like home
Commis 3 (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu6 December 2017
The best place that i have been work..working environment are great.. everyone respect each other..and there always someone will gonna teach of guide you with your work..
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
F&b
F&B (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu2 November 2017
- teamwork with all team
- most enjoy working together
- learn how to speak with guest
- friendly
-The employers care about their staff and try to do their best to create an enjoyable work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great platform to expand your repertoire.
Commis 3 (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu7 June 2017
1. Able to grasped the work flow easily.
2. Very organised.
3. Friendly environment.
4. Brilliant management.
5. Sometimes doing task by yourself.
6. Freedom to be yourself.
Pros
Free meals, free medical checkups, maternity leave, smoking area, and emergency leave
Cons
No parking lot for employees and no free transportation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very helpful staff
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu3 May 2017
work there as an intern. i work in front office department and it was new to me at that time. they taught me a lot and even though i made mistake a lot, the staff never get tired to teach me. FNB was fun because the staff were very helpful. i was an intern but the staff willing to listen to my opinion and they implement it.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
short break, new culture for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with compassionate bosses.
Public Relations Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu, Sabah28 November 2016
Punctuality and responsibility are the main concerns of the company which became the principles that are highly valued by the employee, creating a very productive working environment as well as an enjoyable one. Unexpected problems are a big hindrance most of the time but it is also the most enjoyable part of the job as more people would be motivated by it and it moved the company forward.
Pros
Free meals.
Cons
Sometimes the elevator broke down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn
Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu, M1215 December 2014
The management often provide trainings to upgrade staff's capabilities. Co-workers are all friendly.
Pros
Good company reputation
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good environment
Part-time/On-call Banquet Staff (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia24 August 2014
I worked as a part-time banquet staff and we were only called for work during busy days or if they needed extra staff for the banquet team. I learned that being a waiter is not as easy as you imagined. They don't only worked like what you saw them in the televisions but they also do some things at the back of the house. Arranging the utensils, the plates, the tables, the environment of the place if what kind of setting the gusts wants. The management was fine but, they will only accept the locals first before us, foreigners. My co-workers were mostly part-time students and locals there in the place. They were also good but they still don't know how to adjust in the people around them. The hardest part is when knowing that you are already their elder or some sort of like a leader, they will give you the neophytes and orient them from the first til' the end while you are facing the work ahead of you too. It's still fun though teaching the neophytes, teaching them what to do and giving them advice on what to do the next time they are asked about something.
Pros
Free meals and sleeping lounge
Cons
No transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Hyatt reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,360 reviews
54K
42.4K
31.3K
2359
1344

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Hyatt Reviews by Location