Hyatt Employee Reviews in Kuala Lumpur

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 8,360 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Guest Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 August 2018
I am very happy to be working for the first time as a hotelier.Many new things I can learn as a telephone operator.I can interact with many people from all over the world
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
topic about my life of future career
waiter serve in room service and restaurant (Former Employee) –  Malaysia kuala lumpur5 August 2018
its was fun and tired hard
we need to hard work
we need to improve skill and knowledge
we need to have self confident and need to double check
every single order.
passion its very important. every single thing.
always smile and greeting and dis plain
always clean and smart and punctuality.
busy time is most i was enjoy the work.
we have all culture people are working. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 January 2018
Busy workplace, great bosses, great colleagues, a lot of opportunity for career advancement, can gain a lot of knowledge and experience, good exposure for fresh graduates.
Pros
Experience & knowledge gained
Cons
Access from office to staff washroom very far
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur15 January 2018
Did not spend much time working there. Chefs were professional trying to teach us interns on how the system of work in the kitchen. Heavy load of work but it was a grand hotel located next to KLCC
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hotel with 2 days offday
Door Man (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 December 2017
Good hotel, good property for development carrier, good enviroment and chalengging working place for those who love busy enviroment with excelents benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kindly Chef Always Teaching
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia26 December 2017
Hi, in Hyatt morning I worked at Thirty8 Chinese Kitchen to finish breakfast buffet and afternoon i will go to Commissary Dim Sum Kitchen worked to evening.
Dim Sum Kitchen, I had learned to do Har Kaw , Popiah , Chive Dumpling ,Siew Mai ,Seaweed Roll , Enoki , BBQ Chicken Bun .
Thirty8 Kitchen, I had learned to served customer ,served noodle soup , beef chinese pan cake, prepare food item .
JP Teres Chinese Kitchen , I had learned to do chicken rice set, cutting chef , prepare lunch buffet food item.
Take the heavy wok is my hardest part of job, but served noodle soup is my enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sport club for staff
Laundry Attendant ( presser ) (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur1 November 2017
Grand Hyatt gave me the experience of being the Hyatt family. Working as n Grand Hyatt gave me the opportunity to go for holiday with my family and got free stay at another Hyatt hotels around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Senior security officer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur7 October 2017
5 days a week
meal provided
8.5 hour daily working time
monitor cctv and doing patrolling
bring guest to the hospital or police station
send to doing fire fighting trainning
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good in staff benefit & staff welfare
Chef De Cuisine (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 August 2017
A very straight forward company to work, fun & great teamwork

well Hotel design & well maintain too

Very Systematic & organize in term of set the data base & standard to follow
Pros
Very particular & details on Hygiene standard
Cons
Too Comfort & diont take challenge to change
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and gain experiences in the work place. Friendly stuff and bearable environment.
Intern in Pastry kitchen (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 May 2017
Overall is a fun place to work at. Gain a lot of experiences and learn a lot of things from other chefs. Friendly stuff and willing to teach you . Furthermore, they will give you the chance to handle stuff .
Pros
get to learn things from different stations.
Cons
working hours .
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department Engineering pleasant work eviroment - HOD and team mates are the best.
TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 April 2017
Hyatt is well known 5 stars hotel in Kuala Lumpur.Been employee as a technician.My duty is keep all fcu,electrical and bcs system in good condition.I learn new technologi about bcs (Building control system) how to manage the software.The challenge i face to give best satisfactory experience everytime guest staying in Hyatt.I have best HOD and team always given hands when inneed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hostess Team Leader (Former Employee) –  KualaLumpur13 March 2017
1. It is always busy on a daily basis with reservations, calls, emails and side duties.
2. Managed to learn more on admin works and the real purpose of a hostess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Food and Beverage Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 November 2016
Best Place to Work,best management.Work life Balance.
Less Stress.best Owner.Understanding Superior.Flexibility of Work.
Learn and Grown.Team Work and Help each Other
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
VIP BUTLER (Former Employee) –  KUALA LUMPUR25 June 2016
Learn a lot
Great team
Great view from sky lobby
Great restaurant
Always think about employee welfare
Always fell good while working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big hotel
Concierge Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 June 2016
A big hotel with modern facilities ....good locations... nice cafeteria for staff... world class JP terrence restaurant...
Pros
nice hotel
Cons
no reception counter s at lobby area guest have to take lift to 39 floor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for learning
Steward Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jalan Pinang Kuala Lumpur7 March 2016
Actually this Hotel is a New Opening in Kuala Lumpur.I think is a good for me to learn because is a new.Im joined is opening and we create too much for it.Especially for paper work and working new enviroment,head leader and friends.
Pros
staying at hyatt property
Cons
off 2 days in 1 weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 years of housekeeping expereinces with detail oriented and skill full support to run the deparment smoothly as standard
Assistant Housekeeping Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 February 2016
To be responsible for the efficient running of the department in line with International's Corporate Strategies and brand standards, whilst meeting employee, guest and owner expectations. An Assistant Housekeeping Manager is responsible to manage all functions related to the cleanliness of the hotel, including guest rooms, public areas, and back-of-house non-kitchen areas, as well as the laundry and dry-cleaning operation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace. I can learn a lot of new things
Accounts Receivable Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1412 December 2015
- Good workplace. I can learn a lot of new things.
- Good boss
- Good co-workers
- the hardest part of the job is during pre opening time
- the most enjoyable part is a lot of activities
Pros
free food - breakfast, lunch & dinner. Free uniform. Complimentary stay at any Hyatt hotel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like sports, leisure
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1430 April 2015
I learned how to build a team work
I learned how to manage my time related to my job
Deal with different races
I learned how to take care all the things
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive an fun workplace with experience chef
part timer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1416 March 2015
im enjoying my work because there ar many benifit for staff ..they take a good care of their staff ..our hygine is important ..we work like a team ..help each other ..learn from mistake ..chef teach us how to organise
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short break and healthe care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,360 reviews
54K
42.4K
31.3K
2359
1344

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Hyatt Reviews by Location