Hyatt Employee Reviews in Kuantan

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 8,397 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life balance
Cost Audit Officer (Current Employee) –  Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort20 October 2019
Management need to listen what staff needing and understanding all
complaint from staff. No activities for staff. No enough staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Laundry Department (Former Employee) –  Kuantan20 November 2018
Surrounded by kind people that help you during your needing time and get to learn so many things. Acquired basic experience in shop management which includesfinance and marketing strategy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace enviroment
Guest Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Kuantan5 October 2018
Good workplace
Good teamwork
Very good management
Career advancement
Opportunity to have a good ambiance with very good relation customer.
A place to stay peacefully
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Kuantan31 March 2018
Performing a variety of cleaning activities such as sweeping, mopping, dusting and polishing.

Ensuring all rooms are cared for and inspected according to standards
Protecting equipment and making sure there are no inadequacies
Responsibilities
Perform a variety of cleaning activities such as sweeping, mopping, dusting and polishing
Ensure all rooms are cared for and inspected according to standards
Protect equipment and make sure there are no inadequacies
Notify superiors on any damages, deficits and disturbances
Deal with reasonable complaints/requests with professionalism and patience
Check stocking levels of all consumables and replace when appropriate
Adhere strictly to rules regarding health and safety and be aware of any company-related practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work teamwork
Part-time Banquet (Former Employee) –  Kuantan26 December 2017
-So easily when work help each other and make that work very simple and fast to finish.
-Regular work time makes it easier to work
-Free food when break make we work more harder bcoz can save some money and fokus at work only
Pros
free food when break
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuantan17 November 2017
Very busy during the day but conducive for learning interaction with guests or staff.
Celebrates every Malaysian holidays by wearing proper attires according to occasion.
To be a good employee, you must learn everything quickly.
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and fun place
Demi Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  Kuantan pahang21 August 2017
My 1st best experience in Hyatt.
Learn a lot brand standard things
Perfect preparation for guests and staff
Develop new skills
Really proud been in Hyatt...
Pros
Free food
Cons
All the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a nice place to work
Food&beverage captain (Current Employee) –  Kuantan pahang18 June 2017
Hyatt kuantan very good place to work, I really interested with hyatt regency kuantan,that why i work at hyatt kuantan,my department is food&beverage.my position is banquet captain. I would like to go outside to find a new experience.i choose singapore to be my new place to work😊
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun people to work with
F&B crew (Former Employee) –  Kuantan12 January 2017
First it was hard but later after learning stuffs and knowing people over there it was fun to work . Enjoyed the days working there . Enjoyed the moments with the stuffs and boss . No one will ever down grade you or judge you by colour there . That's the best thing .
Pros
Free food
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
part time worker (Former Employee) –  kuantan24 December 2016
i,ve learned about management of an event ,decoration of an event , friendship between manager , worker and customer. the most enjoyable job .
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
after work rest a few minutes then play the ping pong
regency club (Former Employee) –  Kuantan9 August 2016
half of staff playing ping pong after work finish at 5.30 o'clock
team A vs team B and then the loser team exit because the standby team was standby to fight our staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very systematic & informative on e-learning training programs
Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  Kuantan, Pahang Darul Makmur25 September 2015
Very enjoyable & fun work place with good teamwork in all various departments.

Fully equipped of information and e-learning as well as classroom training with all aspects of departments. Therefore, we are fully aware on other departments job tasks.
Pros
free meals
Cons
Insurance of family members
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Great Place to work
Worked Trainee as Guest Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Malaysia Kuantan22 June 2014
During my time at the Hyatt Regency hotel, I was able to gain good customer service skills, work in fast and slow paces at times, and learn good organizational skills. I enjoyed being face-to-face with customers and assisting them with their food orders. I enjoyed my coworkers and the atmosphere of my job and enjoyed learning so many new things. The hardest part of the job would only be the busy times, because things would get hectic, but the management team had a great way of showing appreciation. This is a job I applied for
Pros
Great Team
Cons
Not Enough Holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned alot in the 3yr work experience in facility managent
Facility Executive (Current Employee) –  kuantan malaysia16 February 2014
i didnt get find a single typical day at my work,,
i learned how to maintain with co-workers and with management,, maintain work schedules , plans,, allottment
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 13Report

See more Hyatt reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,397 reviews
54K
42.4K
31.3K
2362
1348

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Hyatt Reviews by Location