Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 8,387 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work teamwork
Part-time Banquet (Former Employee) –  Kuantan26 December 2017
-So easily when work help each other and make that work very simple and fast to finish.
-Regular work time makes it easier to work
-Free food when break make we work more harder bcoz can save some money and fokus at work only
Pros
free food when break
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kindly Chef Always Teaching
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia26 December 2017
Hi, in Hyatt morning I worked at Thirty8 Chinese Kitchen to finish breakfast buffet and afternoon i will go to Commissary Dim Sum Kitchen worked to evening.
Dim Sum Kitchen, I had learned to do Har Kaw , Popiah , Chive Dumpling ,Siew Mai ,Seaweed Roll , Enoki , BBQ Chicken Bun .
Thirty8 Kitchen, I had learned to served customer ,served noodle soup , beef chinese pan cake, prepare food item .
JP Teres Chinese Kitchen , I had learned to do chicken rice set, cutting chef , prepare lunch buffet food item.
Take the heavy wok is my hardest part of job, but served noodle soup is my enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu6 December 2017
Great environment to work and learn at this place..there always someone will guide and teach you..whatever you wanna know..just ask..!!there will be someone there to help you..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place just like home
Commis 3 (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu6 December 2017
The best place that i have been work..working environment are great.. everyone respect each other..and there always someone will gonna teach of guide you with your work..
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work that is fun
Food And Beverage Service (Former Employee) –  Sabah28 November 2017
large event such as marriage.
learn about a job in the field of hospitality.
management is very organized.
working in diverse races and able to work in one group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuantan17 November 2017
Very busy during the day but conducive for learning interaction with guests or staff.
Celebrates every Malaysian holidays by wearing proper attires according to occasion.
To be a good employee, you must learn everything quickly.
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
F&b
F&B (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu2 November 2017
- teamwork with all team
- most enjoy working together
- learn how to speak with guest
- friendly
-The employers care about their staff and try to do their best to create an enjoyable work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sport club for staff
Laundry Attendant ( presser ) (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur1 November 2017
Grand Hyatt gave me the experience of being the Hyatt family. Working as n Grand Hyatt gave me the opportunity to go for holiday with my family and got free stay at another Hyatt hotels around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Johor18 October 2017
routine calling job, customer services , oriented msnagement , multiracial culture , after sales service , to get customer enrollment , flexible time and leave
Pros
free hotel priviledge
Cons
less basic pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Senior security officer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur7 October 2017
5 days a week
meal provided
8.5 hour daily working time
monitor cctv and doing patrolling
bring guest to the hospital or police station
send to doing fire fighting trainning
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and fun place
Demi Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  Kuantan pahang21 August 2017
My 1st best experience in Hyatt.
Learn a lot brand standard things
Perfect preparation for guests and staff
Develop new skills
Really proud been in Hyatt...
Pros
Free food
Cons
All the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good in staff benefit & staff welfare
Chef De Cuisine (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 August 2017
A very straight forward company to work, fun & great teamwork

well Hotel design & well maintain too

Very Systematic & organize in term of set the data base & standard to follow
Pros
Very particular & details on Hygiene standard
Cons
Too Comfort & diont take challenge to change
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a nice place to work
Food&beverage captain (Current Employee) –  Kuantan pahang18 June 2017
Hyatt kuantan very good place to work, I really interested with hyatt regency kuantan,that why i work at hyatt kuantan,my department is food&beverage.my position is banquet captain. I would like to go outside to find a new experience.i choose singapore to be my new place to work😊
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great platform to expand your repertoire.
Commis 3 (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu7 June 2017
1. Able to grasped the work flow easily.
2. Very organised.
3. Friendly environment.
4. Brilliant management.
5. Sometimes doing task by yourself.
6. Freedom to be yourself.
Pros
Free meals, free medical checkups, maternity leave, smoking area, and emergency leave
Cons
No parking lot for employees and no free transportation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and gain experiences in the work place. Friendly stuff and bearable environment.
Intern in Pastry kitchen (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 May 2017
Overall is a fun place to work at. Gain a lot of experiences and learn a lot of things from other chefs. Friendly stuff and willing to teach you . Furthermore, they will give you the chance to handle stuff .
Pros
get to learn things from different stations.
Cons
working hours .
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very helpful staff
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu3 May 2017
work there as an intern. i work in front office department and it was new to me at that time. they taught me a lot and even though i made mistake a lot, the staff never get tired to teach me. FNB was fun because the staff were very helpful. i was an intern but the staff willing to listen to my opinion and they implement it.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
short break, new culture for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Working environment
Hotel ambassador (Former Employee) –  Sabah26 April 2017
Overall i'd say Hyatt regency Kinabalu is a very nice place to work with. The food, people and the environment was very nice, not to mention the free stay benefits after any employees have work more then one year. yes, we can apply for free stay during our holiday at any country as long as there's Hyatt brunch.
Pros
Free foods, friendly working environment, great opportunity to growth.
Cons
if you working at the front lines, expected to work even in public holiday. but you can replace your holiday afterwards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department Engineering pleasant work eviroment - HOD and team mates are the best.
TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 April 2017
Hyatt is well known 5 stars hotel in Kuala Lumpur.Been employee as a technician.My duty is keep all fcu,electrical and bcs system in good condition.I learn new technologi about bcs (Building control system) how to manage the software.The challenge i face to give best satisfactory experience everytime guest staying in Hyatt.I have best HOD and team always given hands when inneed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hostess Team Leader (Former Employee) –  KualaLumpur13 March 2017
1. It is always busy on a daily basis with reservations, calls, emails and side duties.
2. Managed to learn more on admin works and the real purpose of a hostess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun people to work with
F&B crew (Former Employee) –  Kuantan12 January 2017
First it was hard but later after learning stuffs and knowing people over there it was fun to work . Enjoyed the days working there . Enjoyed the moments with the stuffs and boss . No one will ever down grade you or judge you by colour there . That's the best thing .
Pros
Free food
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,387 reviews
54K
42.4K
31.3K
2361
1348

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture