Hyatt

Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search See all 8,917 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good in staff benefit & staff welfare
Chef De Cuisine (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 August 2017
A very straight forward company to work, fun & great teamwork

well Hotel design & well maintain too

Very Systematic & organize in term of set the data base & standard to follow
Pros
Very particular & details on Hygiene standard
Cons
Too Comfort & diont take challenge to change
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a nice place to work
Food&beverage captain (Current Employee) –  Kuantan pahang18 June 2017
Hyatt kuantan very good place to work, I really interested with hyatt regency kuantan,that why i work at hyatt kuantan,my department is food&beverage.my position is banquet captain. I would like to go outside to find a new experience.i choose singapore to be my new place to work😊
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great platform to expand your repertoire.
Commis 3 (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu7 June 2017
1. Able to grasped the work flow easily.
2. Very organised.
3. Friendly environment.
4. Brilliant management.
5. Sometimes doing task by yourself.
6. Freedom to be yourself.
Pros
Free meals, free medical checkups, maternity leave, smoking area, and emergency leave
Cons
No parking lot for employees and no free transportation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and gain experiences in the work place. Friendly stuff and bearable environment.
Intern in Pastry kitchen (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 May 2017
Overall is a fun place to work at. Gain a lot of experiences and learn a lot of things from other chefs. Friendly stuff and willing to teach you . Furthermore, they will give you the chance to handle stuff .
Pros
get to learn things from different stations.
Cons
working hours .
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very helpful staff
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu3 May 2017
work there as an intern. i work in front office department and it was new to me at that time. they taught me a lot and even though i made mistake a lot, the staff never get tired to teach me. FNB was fun because the staff were very helpful. i was an intern but the staff willing to listen to my opinion and they implement it.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
short break, new culture for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Working environment
Hotel ambassador (Former Employee) –  Sabah26 April 2017
Overall i'd say Hyatt regency Kinabalu is a very nice place to work with. The food, people and the environment was very nice, not to mention the free stay benefits after any employees have work more then one year. yes, we can apply for free stay during our holiday at any country as long as there's Hyatt brunch.
Pros
Free foods, friendly working environment, great opportunity to growth.
Cons
if you working at the front lines, expected to work even in public holiday. but you can replace your holiday afterwards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department Engineering pleasant work eviroment - HOD and team mates are the best.
TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 April 2017
Hyatt is well known 5 stars hotel in Kuala Lumpur.Been employee as a technician.My duty is keep all fcu,electrical and bcs system in good condition.I learn new technologi about bcs (Building control system) how to manage the software.The challenge i face to give best satisfactory experience everytime guest staying in Hyatt.I have best HOD and team always given hands when inneed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hostess Team Leader (Former Employee) –  KualaLumpur13 March 2017
1. It is always busy on a daily basis with reservations, calls, emails and side duties.
2. Managed to learn more on admin works and the real purpose of a hostess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun people to work with
F&B crew (Former Employee) –  Kuantan12 January 2017
First it was hard but later after learning stuffs and knowing people over there it was fun to work . Enjoyed the days working there . Enjoyed the moments with the stuffs and boss . No one will ever down grade you or judge you by colour there . That's the best thing .
Pros
Free food
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
part time worker (Former Employee) –  kuantan24 December 2016
i,ve learned about management of an event ,decoration of an event , friendship between manager , worker and customer. the most enjoyable job .
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with compassionate bosses.
Public Relations Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu, Sabah28 November 2016
Punctuality and responsibility are the main concerns of the company which became the principles that are highly valued by the employee, creating a very productive working environment as well as an enjoyable one. Unexpected problems are a big hindrance most of the time but it is also the most enjoyable part of the job as more people would be motivated by it and it moved the company forward.
Pros
Free meals.
Cons
Sometimes the elevator broke down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Food and Beverage Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 November 2016
Best Place to Work,best management.Work life Balance.
Less Stress.best Owner.Understanding Superior.Flexibility of Work.
Learn and Grown.Team Work and Help each Other
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
after work rest a few minutes then play the ping pong
regency club (Former Employee) –  Kuantan9 August 2016
half of staff playing ping pong after work finish at 5.30 o'clock
team A vs team B and then the loser team exit because the standby team was standby to fight our staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
VIP BUTLER (Former Employee) –  KUALA LUMPUR25 June 2016
Learn a lot
Great team
Great view from sky lobby
Great restaurant
Always think about employee welfare
Always fell good while working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big hotel
Concierge Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 June 2016
A big hotel with modern facilities ....good locations... nice cafeteria for staff... world class JP terrence restaurant...
Pros
nice hotel
Cons
no reception counter s at lobby area guest have to take lift to 39 floor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace where management comes up with cool ideas.
Server (Former Employee) –  Malaysia10 May 2016
A typical day at work would be talking with long stay guests. I learned how to sell food and beverage to the guests. Management was quite cool I must say. My co-workers was crazy and cool. The hardest part of the job was sometimes we need to do split shifts and had to change some plans according to it. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting appreciated by managers.
Pros
Great staff meal
Cons
Long hours due to split shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for learning
Steward Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jalan Pinang Kuala Lumpur7 March 2016
Actually this Hotel is a New Opening in Kuala Lumpur.I think is a good for me to learn because is a new.Im joined is opening and we create too much for it.Especially for paper work and working new enviroment,head leader and friends.
Pros
staying at hyatt property
Cons
off 2 days in 1 weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 years of housekeeping expereinces with detail oriented and skill full support to run the deparment smoothly as standard
Assistant Housekeeping Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 February 2016
To be responsible for the efficient running of the department in line with International's Corporate Strategies and brand standards, whilst meeting employee, guest and owner expectations. An Assistant Housekeeping Manager is responsible to manage all functions related to the cleanliness of the hotel, including guest rooms, public areas, and back-of-house non-kitchen areas, as well as the laundry and dry-cleaning operation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace. I can learn a lot of new things
Accounts Receivable Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1412 December 2015
- Good workplace. I can learn a lot of new things.
- Good boss
- Good co-workers
- the hardest part of the job is during pre opening time
- the most enjoyable part is a lot of activities
Pros
free food - breakfast, lunch & dinner. Free uniform. Complimentary stay at any Hyatt hotel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very systematic & informative on e-learning training programs
Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  Kuantan, Pahang Darul Makmur25 September 2015
Very enjoyable & fun work place with good teamwork in all various departments.

Fully equipped of information and e-learning as well as classroom training with all aspects of departments. Therefore, we are fully aware on other departments job tasks.
Pros
free meals
Cons
Insurance of family members
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,917 reviews
54.2K
42.5K
31.3K
2401
1409

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture