IBM Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search See all 26,019 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Accounts Analysts (Current Employee) –  Selangor4 June 2019
There is a challenge for those who get used to commercial accounting process. Also, the company is using in-house system where is slightly different to other company have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative enrvironment
External Relations Manager (Malaysia, Brunei (Former Employee) –  Malaysia31 May 2019
Salary is not very competitive but colleagues are very helpful. Internal work process can be very tedious. Must be very IT savvy to be able to experience the wealth of information that is available for all staff.
My leaders were very supportive so it was a very enjoyable environment to work in.
Pros
Helpful team
Cons
Benfits, job security, tedious process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Damansara Utama25 May 2019
Great environment. Bond between bosses and workers are great just like friends. No stress. Work as a team helping each other. And great system in ibm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
IT Technical Helpdesk (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya14 May 2019
A good environment with many friendly teams . Able to learn more things and adapt easily to the Service Desk environment. The best place for the fresh graduates to endure into an IT environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya30 April 2019
Good working environment, flexibility to work from home compared to be in office everyday. Good work life balance. Good learning place to learn new experience and task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall OK
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  TPM Malaysia14 April 2019
over all OK since I was a contractor so not many things that I could enjoy.

I enjoined working there would have continued but the contract was lost to another tech company.
Pros
nothing
Cons
sometimes yes had to visit customer TOCS at midnight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experienced
Programme Administrat (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya26 March 2019
I have learned a lot in my work and he the working environment was good. I workplace culture is beyond the expectations. Management also good organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Good for enhance your skills
Data Center Operator Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya7 March 2019
The company really taking care the employee. Good environment to work with open-door terms where you can talk and discuss to the high level management.
Pros
Flexible working hours, work balance, salary increment
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya21 January 2019
Good environment and management.
Dinner every month.
Friendly colleague.
The best place to work with supportive manager and team mates.
Always have a team building course.
Pros
Fun work place with good environment
Cons
Work at night based on position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture
Cyberjaya, Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya7 January 2019
IBM like the name itself - always supported knowledge sharing. Lots of training available and they even have good leaders that grow other people to be greater than them.
Pros
Good working culture, good pay, nice workplace, lot of trainings.
Cons
The engagement of third-party in hiring and employment under those people - that was so unsecure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Account Receiveable (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur21 December 2018
IBM is the best working environment I ever have in my working experienced, which very flexible working hour and you can work independent with goal set and report done as per timeline.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with good teamwork
Tax Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur17 December 2018
Good work culture overall with supportive teams, but plagued with management problems, including budget cuts leading to increased workloads and minimal pay increments.
Pros
Meal claims
Cons
No OT claims and terrible healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company good culture
Project Manager - Cloud Managed Services (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 December 2018
Good company with good culture. really enjoyed working with these people. Great team work, solution driven, great management style, professional spirit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Global Assistant Manpower (Singapore Account) (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur Malaysia18 November 2018
I worked with IBM Malaysia under Manpower Solution Agency, meaning I'm not an IBMer , but i do handle high rank executive of IBM which are located in Singapore.
My work is a Global Admin Administrator ,sort like Personal Assistant but my manager is not visible in my place we just chat , communicate thru email and by phone.

I do all the admin work for them from calendaring, travel booking hotel accommodation and their expenses as well , and some other related issue that is connected with work.

I do enjoy my work very much but there is a little growth in terms of stability since I'm a single mom and do need a stable work for me to able to support my son.

That is why i do still keep on trying to look for a good opportunity outside , for I know I can still be an asset to for other companies who will hire me in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Technical Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Malaysia14 October 2018
very good company and management for career prospect. Weekly food compliments, events, vouchers. The workplace is comfortable even though your colleagues are from other countries. Harders part I would say that's how we are handling our stress and the most enjoyable part of the job its the same which is the people who work around.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Assistant Team Lead/Process Specialist/Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya27 September 2018
Management is very poor as the local manager does not have good management skills and always keep favoritism. No way for new leadership to grow as the current manager does not allow new leadership to grow.
Pros
Enviroment
Cons
Healthcare, Compensation, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place
DESKTOP ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Damansara Utama24 September 2018
Good culture . High learning standards . People there do follow the actual process . Learn many new application . Learn more about the importance of communicaton . Email writing is a must .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya19 August 2018
No work-life balance, poor management. No career path or training provided. Work long hours, Contract staff might not able to continue the next renewal.
Pros
None
Cons
Contract job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Lead operations (Former Employee) –  Malaysia12 August 2018
Enjoyed work.
Felt like every employee is our family member
Training while working learning new things FIVE STARS
Management was professional and frendly.
Challenges.
Pros
No
Cons
Fine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun working place
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya, Malaysia29 July 2018
A fun working place with good leaders & a good change for carrier advancement. A good understanding of the products is needed in order to perform daily tasks.
Pros
Helpfull colleagues & leaders
Cons
24 hours rotations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 26,019 reviews
58.7K
49.5K
35.5K
21.4K
1778

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture