IBM Employee Reviews

Found 117 reviews matching the search See all 25,517 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya30 April 2019
Good working environment, flexibility to work from home compared to be in office everyday. Good work life balance. Good learning place to learn new experience and task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall OK
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  TPM Malaysia14 April 2019
over all OK since I was a contractor so not many things that I could enjoy.

I enjoined working there would have continued but the contract was lost to another tech company.
Pros
nothing
Cons
sometimes yes had to visit customer TOCS at midnight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experienced
Programme Administrat (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya26 March 2019
I have learned a lot in my work and he the working environment was good. I workplace culture is beyond the expectations. Management also good organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Good for enhance your skills
Data Center Operator Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya7 March 2019
The company really taking care the employee. Good environment to work with open-door terms where you can talk and discuss to the high level management.
Pros
Flexible working hours, work balance, salary increment
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya21 January 2019
Good environment and management.
Dinner every month.
Friendly colleague.
The best place to work with supportive manager and team mates.
Always have a team building course.
Pros
Fun work place with good environment
Cons
Work at night based on position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture
Cyberjaya, Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya7 January 2019
IBM like the name itself - always supported knowledge sharing. Lots of training available and they even have good leaders that grow other people to be greater than them.
Pros
Good working culture, good pay, nice workplace, lot of trainings.
Cons
The engagement of third-party in hiring and employment under those people - that was so unsecure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Account Receiveable (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur21 December 2018
IBM is the best working environment I ever have in my working experienced, which very flexible working hour and you can work independent with goal set and report done as per timeline.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with good teamwork
Tax Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur17 December 2018
Good work culture overall with supportive teams, but plagued with management problems, including budget cuts leading to increased workloads and minimal pay increments.
Pros
Meal claims
Cons
No OT claims and terrible healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company good culture
Project Manager - Cloud Managed Services (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 December 2018
Good company with good culture. really enjoyed working with these people. Great team work, solution driven, great management style, professional spirit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Global Assistant Manpower (Singapore Account) (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur Malaysia18 November 2018
I worked with IBM Malaysia under Manpower Solution Agency, meaning I'm not an IBMer , but i do handle high rank executive of IBM which are located in Singapore.
My work is a Global Admin Administrator ,sort like Personal Assistant but my manager is not visible in my place we just chat , communicate thru email and by phone.

I do all the admin work for them from calendaring, travel booking hotel accommodation and their expenses as well , and some other related issue that is connected with work.

I do enjoy my work very much but there is a little growth in terms of stability since I'm a single mom and do need a stable work for me to able to support my son.

That is why i do still keep on trying to look for a good opportunity outside , for I know I can still be an asset to for other companies who will hire me in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Technical Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Malaysia14 October 2018
very good company and management for career prospect. Weekly food compliments, events, vouchers. The workplace is comfortable even though your colleagues are from other countries. Harders part I would say that's how we are handling our stress and the most enjoyable part of the job its the same which is the people who work around.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Assistant Team Lead/Process Specialist/Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya27 September 2018
Management is very poor as the local manager does not have good management skills and always keep favoritism. No way for new leadership to grow as the current manager does not allow new leadership to grow.
Pros
Enviroment
Cons
Healthcare, Compensation, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place
DESKTOP ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Damansara Utama24 September 2018
Good culture . High learning standards . People there do follow the actual process . Learn many new application . Learn more about the importance of communicaton . Email writing is a must .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya19 August 2018
No work-life balance, poor management. No career path or training provided. Work long hours, Contract staff might not able to continue the next renewal.
Pros
None
Cons
Contract job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Lead operations (Former Employee) –  Malaysia12 August 2018
Enjoyed work.
Felt like every employee is our family member
Training while working learning new things FIVE STARS
Management was professional and frendly.
Challenges.
Pros
No
Cons
Fine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun working place
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya, Malaysia29 July 2018
A fun working place with good leaders & a good change for carrier advancement. A good understanding of the products is needed in order to perform daily tasks.
Pros
Helpfull colleagues & leaders
Cons
24 hours rotations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work at
ASSISTANT SECRETARY/ GLOBAL ADMIN ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya11 July 2018
IBM is a very good place to work at. Location of the office is in Cyberjaya, and since my job was in the night shift, the place is quiet peaceful to be around at.
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It used to be excellent
Service Delivery (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya28 June 2018
Many things have changed in Big Blue, not for the better.
Its no longer an exceptional MNC to work with. When the shareholders are more important the people that make IBM, you know that its heading for disaster.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Emphasis on cost instead of ppl
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Sepang27 June 2018
join as a technical help desk by assisting the hardware and software issue attending phone calls and to trouble shoot customers queries and related problems and reset user computer and application problem from the remote desktop.
Provides and train all the new comers for the account. Performs ad-hoc requests from the Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing much to comment about this company
Onsite Manager (Former Employee) –  Selangor7 June 2018
I personally feel hp is better in terms of it's business processes for shared services. IBM is okay but it can get quite messy sometimes. If you're a Manpower staff, do not expect any perks or benefits to be given on top of your current benefits.

It's just my honest opinion.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 25,517 reviews
58.6K
49.4K
35.4K
21.4K
1753

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture