IBM Employee Reviews

Found 131 reviews matching the search See all 27,610 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good communication & teamwork
helpdesk assistant (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya17 October 2019
An innovative company that is sure to make waves in the future. I highly suggest people look into this company as a place to work and as a role model for companies wishing to implement triple bottom line sustainable management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair paid
Finance Executive (Current Employee) –  KL Eco City4 October 2019
Unfair paid because i didint get increment but i have to work until late night but still manager not recognised our contribution towards company. I feel really disappointed with management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working environment
Customer Service Specialist (ASEAN) (Former Employee) –  Selangor29 September 2019
It has a flexible working environment and offer good opportunities for career growth. The manager and team leader also provide great support to the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Account Analyst (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya10 September 2019
1) Lots of activities and colleagues, a lot of people exposure (2) Regional exposure (3) Nice office environment (4) Structured, all SOPs already in place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with Foosball table
In charge (Former Employee) –  Bandar Utama12 August 2019
A good environment workplace with family oriented culture. Between bosses and workers are great just like friends. Work as a team by helping each other. Able to learn more things and adapt easily. The best place for the internship programmed or fresh graduates.
Pros
Good teammate support
Cons
Late night support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and cool workplace
Case Manager Lenovo Project / Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya12 August 2019
It fun and normal as everything happens the way it should as expected. Everything basically is as expected nothing really stressful and the environment is friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya7 August 2019
I love working in IBM, since I can learn so much about IT and new technology. The environment is good and I can meet so many nice people around here. I also have the opportunity to talk closer with the country manager of IBM GDC and get so much inspirations from him.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start
Technical Helpdesk Support (Former Employee) –  Selangor24 June 2019
It is a good place to start your career, with understanding superior, good team mate, flexibility, and latest technology being implemented.
Easily accessible, nearby public transport/
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Accounts Analysts (Current Employee) –  Selangor4 June 2019
There is a challenge for those who get used to commercial accounting process. Also, the company is using in-house system where is slightly different to other company have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative enrvironment
External Relations Manager (Malaysia, Brunei (Former Employee) –  Malaysia31 May 2019
Salary is not very competitive but colleagues are very helpful. Internal work process can be very tedious. Must be very IT savvy to be able to experience the wealth of information that is available for all staff.
My leaders were very supportive so it was a very enjoyable environment to work in.
Pros
Helpful team
Cons
Benfits, job security, tedious process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Damansara Utama25 May 2019
Great environment. Bond between bosses and workers are great just like friends. No stress. Work as a team helping each other. And great system in ibm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
IT Technical Helpdesk (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya14 May 2019
A good environment with many friendly teams . Able to learn more things and adapt easily to the Service Desk environment. The best place for the fresh graduates to endure into an IT environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya30 April 2019
Good working environment, flexibility to work from home compared to be in office everyday. Good work life balance. Good learning place to learn new experience and task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall OK
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  TPM Malaysia14 April 2019
over all OK since I was a contractor so not many things that I could enjoy.

I enjoined working there would have continued but the contract was lost to another tech company.
Pros
nothing
Cons
sometimes yes had to visit customer TOCS at midnight
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experienced
Programme Administrat (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya26 March 2019
I have learned a lot in my work and he the working environment was good. I workplace culture is beyond the expectations. Management also good organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Good for enhance your skills
Data Center Operator Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya7 March 2019
The company really taking care the employee. Good environment to work with open-door terms where you can talk and discuss to the high level management.
Pros
Flexible working hours, work balance, salary increment
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya21 January 2019
Good environment and management.
Dinner every month.
Friendly colleague.
The best place to work with supportive manager and team mates.
Always have a team building course.
Pros
Fun work place with good environment
Cons
Work at night based on position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture
Cyberjaya, Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya7 January 2019
IBM like the name itself - always supported knowledge sharing. Lots of training available and they even have good leaders that grow other people to be greater than them.
Pros
Good working culture, good pay, nice workplace, lot of trainings.
Cons
The engagement of third-party in hiring and employment under those people - that was so unsecure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Account Receiveable (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur21 December 2018
IBM is the best working environment I ever have in my working experienced, which very flexible working hour and you can work independent with goal set and report done as per timeline.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with good teamwork
Tax Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur17 December 2018
Good work culture overall with supportive teams, but plagued with management problems, including budget cuts leading to increased workloads and minimal pay increments.
Pros
Meal claims
Cons
No OT claims and terrible healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27,610 reviews
59.3K
410.1K
35.8K
21.5K
1861

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture