IBM Employee Reviews in Kuala Lumpur

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 27,316 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Account Receiveable (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur21 December 2018
IBM is the best working environment I ever have in my working experienced, which very flexible working hour and you can work independent with goal set and report done as per timeline.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company good culture
Project Manager - Cloud Managed Services (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 December 2018
Good company with good culture. really enjoyed working with these people. Great team work, solution driven, great management style, professional spirit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Global Assistant Manpower (Singapore Account) (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur Malaysia18 November 2018
I worked with IBM Malaysia under Manpower Solution Agency, meaning I'm not an IBMer , but i do handle high rank executive of IBM which are located in Singapore.
My work is a Global Admin Administrator ,sort like Personal Assistant but my manager is not visible in my place we just chat , communicate thru email and by phone.

I do all the admin work for them from calendaring, travel booking hotel accommodation and their expenses as well , and some other related issue that is connected with work.

I do enjoy my work very much but there is a little growth in terms of stability since I'm a single mom and do need a stable work for me to able to support my son.

That is why i do still keep on trying to look for a good opportunity outside , for I know I can still be an asset to for other companies who will hire me in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
环境很舒适,只是没有升迁机会
IT HelpDesk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 March 2018
老板很好,工作环境很舒适,只是没有升迁机会,为了前进只能离开。
IBM是一间很系统化的公司,食物比较贵,地点虽然偏僻但是我还能接受。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work logn term
application developer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 February 2018
Not a good place to work logn term .
WOrk life balance is good
Mangers don't know what is going on at ground level of the projects .
No employee benifts
Salaries are very low when compared to market.
Pros
work life balance is good
Cons
worst managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High level MNC Company
Business Partner Sales Out Reporting (BP SOR) (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur26 January 2018
IBM is a company where we as employee can develop our self and at same time we can learn to work in professional with high integrity.

This company also train their employee to able work in any working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur10 July 2017
IBM finance dept offers rotation of jobs every 2 years which gave the opportunities to learn different things and have different exposures. The finance team is big and it's a fun working place.
Pros
flexible working arrangement
Cons
job advancement is limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great to work with. Lots of opportunities worldwide.
Senior Consulting Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, MY8 April 2017
One needs to get comfortable with and understand the beaurocarcy and establish a network of internal supporters to succeed. As a multinational IT organization, there are abundant opportunities in all areas of Finance, Sales, Manufacturing, Service, etc. in over 100 countries.
Pros
Lots of opportunities worldwide.
Cons
Typical Fortune 500 multinational.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working time is good, but...
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur13 March 2017
IBM Malaysia is great work place for those who want flexible working times such as working moms, but not a good place for employees who want to experience enthusiastic and extensive tasks. It's hard to develop your own ability in this place.
Pros
Flexible work environment (work from home)
Cons
Limited job position available
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Efficient Working Environment
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia10 February 2017
Every coworker that I work with are highly efficient. All problems and solutions be given within 24 hours. However, all the supervisors always supportive to their staff.
Pros
Flexi working hours and privilege to work from home
Cons
High stress working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy place to work
Subject of Matter of Expert (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur24 November 2016
Its a challenging business department where the SLA needs to be achieved. I have a excellent manager who take cares of in terms of
Year end review
Pros
Healthy environment to work
Cons
No place to workout
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Technical Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Kualalumpur28 September 2016
IBM is is very good company. Typical day at work having support from the management and support from our team mates. Good sharing and work together. Hardest part of the job is very limited scope but it only depend on the project. Most enjoyable part is free time. Customer is very cool for us, so we didn't face any big escalations
Pros
Learn new technology
Cons
limited work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Sales Transaction Support (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur6 July 2016
A great company to work for; with great recognition due to the hard work that you will put into the organization. Fun and relax environment to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As usual service industry environment
Senior Technical Services Professional (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 April 2016
Work is not so tough enough but work pressure is too high.
Management response is average and work life balance is also average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace
Center Dynamics Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysa25 March 2016
I love IBM.
It has enough work challenges to keep you motivated but not too hard that you want to give up. Flexible to accommodate my family life and still pursue a career without biases. As always IBM encourages a learning culture that enables you to grow whether in your current field or other field of interest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at a great cultured & well defined organisation.
BI Specialist/Lead (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M148 December 2015
- Maintains healthy work life balance.
- Flexible hours to work.
- Supportive in terms of career growth.
- Great visibility across the Project/Department/Unit.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Too much process oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ibm
Technical Solution Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur2 September 2015
An organization that take pride in Process compliance.
Numerous learning opportunities if he/she willing to ask and search, if not from people, from W3.
Performance / outcome driven organization.
Pros
Carries the IBM pride
Cons
Balance your life with the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but a fun place to work
Services Engagement Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 February 2015
It was a challenging job, but I love it as it helps to improve and prepare me for the next level. I love my colleagues, the workplace and my job. I think communication is essential in this company. The hardest part of the job was coordinating with internal and external (customer) team at the same time in the short period of time especially there was a tender to respond. As long as I communicate with the right person across the organization, deadline should not be any issue.
Pros
the achievement feeling
Cons
Work life not balance, long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work. Challenges keeps us awake and keep learning and improve.
Project Manager - IT Infrastructure (Current Employee) –  KL20 September 2012
Shall provide more details during interviews as I think its not so appropriate to reveal much about my present company.
Pros
flexible
Cons
long hours towards project closure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
IT specialist (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur14 July 2012
Different kind of management I have ever seen with consulting firm and inevitably they are good in terms of performing the process & controls at workplace and there are compliances & procedures introduced to when i joined the company.Looking for opportunities to grow and develop my career and in the midst of finding better career path within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more IBM reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27,316 reviews
59.2K
410K
35.8K
21.5K
1847

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture