IBM Employee Reviews

Found 129 reviews matching the search See all 27,246 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Technical Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Malaysia14 October 2018
very good company and management for career prospect. Weekly food compliments, events, vouchers. The workplace is comfortable even though your colleagues are from other countries. Harders part I would say that's how we are handling our stress and the most enjoyable part of the job its the same which is the people who work around.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Assistant Team Lead/Process Specialist/Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya27 September 2018
Management is very poor as the local manager does not have good management skills and always keep favoritism. No way for new leadership to grow as the current manager does not allow new leadership to grow.
Pros
Enviroment
Cons
Healthcare, Compensation, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place
DESKTOP ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Damansara Utama24 September 2018
Good culture . High learning standards . People there do follow the actual process . Learn many new application . Learn more about the importance of communicaton . Email writing is a must .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya19 August 2018
No work-life balance, poor management. No career path or training provided. Work long hours, Contract staff might not able to continue the next renewal.
Pros
None
Cons
Contract job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Lead operations (Former Employee) –  Malaysia12 August 2018
Enjoyed work.
Felt like every employee is our family member
Training while working learning new things FIVE STARS
Management was professional and frendly.
Challenges.
Pros
No
Cons
Fine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun working place
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya, Malaysia29 July 2018
A fun working place with good leaders & a good change for carrier advancement. A good understanding of the products is needed in order to perform daily tasks.
Pros
Helpfull colleagues & leaders
Cons
24 hours rotations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work at
ASSISTANT SECRETARY/ GLOBAL ADMIN ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya11 July 2018
IBM is a very good place to work at. Location of the office is in Cyberjaya, and since my job was in the night shift, the place is quiet peaceful to be around at.
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It used to be excellent
Service Delivery (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya28 June 2018
Many things have changed in Big Blue, not for the better.
Its no longer an exceptional MNC to work with. When the shareholders are more important the people that make IBM, you know that its heading for disaster.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Emphasis on cost instead of ppl
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Sepang27 June 2018
join as a technical help desk by assisting the hardware and software issue attending phone calls and to trouble shoot customers queries and related problems and reset user computer and application problem from the remote desktop.
Provides and train all the new comers for the account. Performs ad-hoc requests from the Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing much to comment about this company
Onsite Manager (Former Employee) –  Selangor7 June 2018
I personally feel hp is better in terms of it's business processes for shared services. IBM is okay but it can get quite messy sometimes. If you're a Manpower staff, do not expect any perks or benefits to be given on top of your current benefits.

It's just my honest opinion.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Management and Time Flexibility
Global Executive Compensation Analyst/Lead (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya6 June 2018
The best part of the company is the trust given to its employees to manage their work schedule as long as deliverables are met without compromising on the quality and timeline.

The management is also always supportive in ensuring employees upskill themselves to ensure they are well equipped to face the challenges in the ever changing environment. This includes encouraging employees to attend internal/external courses and providing the opportunities to job shadowing other roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexi and work life balance
Customer Fulfilment Professional (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya27 May 2018
IBM promotes work life balance and dynamic environment to the employees. As this is a multinational company, the strategy, business direction keep on transforming and look out for great opportunity. Due to its rapid change, an employee required relocate to grab opportunity outside Malaysia. Learned a few systems and skills across different team. Cultural and employee background diversity has opened up my mind about their working culture and positive attitudes cultivated by them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work in
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya28 April 2018
Corporate culture is prevalent. High turnover and not getting enough projects to sustain. Morale is low and management has freezed hiring for past 1 year.
Pros
Education & learning is emphasized. Great benefits.
Cons
No job stability. Job cuts happening every quarter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The working culture of IBM is simply to great
Customer Respond Agent 2011 – April 2018. (Former Employee) –  OneUtama23 April 2018
I've been working with IBM (M) Sdn Bhd for over 12 years. I enjoy the clients, co-worker, manager and CEO. Great place to work and nice office environment.
Pros
Open floorplan, weekly lunches, in and out of office happy hours, unlimited PTO, actual work/life balance.
Cons
Null
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
环境很舒适,只是没有升迁机会
IT HelpDesk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 March 2018
老板很好,工作环境很舒适,只是没有升迁机会,为了前进只能离开。
IBM是一间很系统化的公司,食物比较贵,地点虽然偏僻但是我还能接受。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company To Work With
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Petaling9 March 2018
A typical day at work is to work on the agile development tasks given, liaising with team members across the globe, i.e. Malaysia, United Kingdom, Republic of Ireland and USA.

I learned a lot at IBM, both in terms of technical skills and processes. The seniors and mentors were very knowledgable and willing to share their expertise. The exposure that I got from working with big and important customers throughout the world in multiple industries, i.e. telecommunications and financial services, really helped to advance my career. The processes within IBM are well defined and really helped to shape employees' professional conduct.

The managers were very helpful, especially in terms of being resourceful when unblocking hurdles faced in projects. The culture of mutual respect helped to create a conducive work environment, helping employees to succeed.

The hardest part of the job is the many processes that have to be followed when executing tasks within projects. Nevertheless, I find that to be one of the enjoyable parts of the job, as it brings about structure in work. The other enjoyable part of the job is to be able to work in teams across multiple locations throughout the world, with members of the teams contributing in different areas of expertise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work logn term
application developer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 February 2018
Not a good place to work logn term .
WOrk life balance is good
Mangers don't know what is going on at ground level of the projects .
No employee benifts
Salaries are very low when compared to market.
Pros
work life balance is good
Cons
worst managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya1 February 2018
Keep an organisation running smoothly, taking care of the administrative and organisational tasks that make the organisation function by ensuring meetings are effectively organised and minuted. Maintaining effective records and administration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun & happening place to start off cust serv exp
IT HELPDESK ANALYST (Former Employee) –  malaysia30 January 2018
supporting SG customers was a challenge being hospital customers was even taxing. Handing up to >100 calls per person on any given day was a good start to my career. Work & life was managed very well with team events & years team outings. Missing that work culture in these new places that I have been in.
Pros
big name
Cons
starter salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High level MNC Company
Business Partner Sales Out Reporting (BP SOR) (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur26 January 2018
IBM is a company where we as employee can develop our self and at same time we can learn to work in professional with high integrity.

This company also train their employee to able work in any working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27,246 reviews
59.2K
49.9K
35.8K
21.5K
1843

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture