IBM Employee Reviews

Found 130 reviews matching the search See all 27,316 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment
IT Helpdesk Technician (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya4 October 2016
Nice working environment with professional technical training provided. The co-workers are friendly and team players. The job is to support the customer on wide range of technical issue. The job scope is not clear.
Pros
Provide language allowance and free ticket back to home country once a year
Cons
Salary is lower than market and not many opportunity to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
IBM Tivoli Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya28 September 2016
I am worked within the IT industry for over 15 years. Currently I am working in a multinational company as an IT Specialist, I have developed a wide range of skills that would meet, and exceed the expectations for the role. In my present role as an IT Specialist for IBM Malaysia. As an implementation team I work as a team to plan and implement variety of technologies both on hardware, software and with cloud services. If presented with a problem my strong technical skills and analytical abilities assist me with troubleshooting and then provide good technical solutions in order to fix it. As below alluded I have multiple certifications that are covered more fully in my enclosed resume. My combined education experience and creativity as an Information Technology Specialist make me an exceptional choice. I have a focused detail-oriented approach and can methodically arrive at technological solutions for any company issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Technical Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Kualalumpur28 September 2016
IBM is is very good company. Typical day at work having support from the management and support from our team mates. Good sharing and work together. Hardest part of the job is very limited scope but it only depend on the project. Most enjoyable part is free time. Customer is very cool for us, so we didn't face any big escalations
Pros
Learn new technology
Cons
limited work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have a great working environment
Global Administration (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya5 September 2016
- Very friendly co-worker and have great working environment.
- Have a great management
- The hardest part in job is how to manage managers from different field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a so so
Storage Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya, Selangor, Malaysia26 July 2016
calm environment with individuals that supportive and open minded. no much to comment on management just so so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with people abroad
Executive/Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya13 July 2016
- Good working hours (Follow Australia time)
- get to know different personalities
- management needs to improve
- learned using IBM's system
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Sales Transaction Support (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur6 July 2016
A great company to work for; with great recognition due to the hard work that you will put into the organization. Fun and relax environment to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Abnormality
customer fullfilment professional (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya25 June 2016
Need to work directly with other region that we are attached to. Allowance are paid according to region we support. Meetings are always held to update team members regarding job progress. Employees are allowed to work from home when necessary. There are always good team members and subordinate to rely on when facing issues and problems with clients. The challenging part of this job is to stay awake during the night (Malaysia Time) since I was attached with the USA time region. The best part is the relaxing work environment despite the need to achieve the daily target.
Pros
Can claim Personal Holiday Expenses
Cons
Hard to change team and no career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and systematic Department of Learning and Development.
Global Learning Delivery Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya17 June 2016
The best experience working with a pioneer team of eighty when we first started at a new Data Center in Cyberjaya, Malaysia. We organized monthly meetings, plan diverse duties, handovers to administer uninterrupted management process. Truly amazing workplace, reliable Global and Country Managers and great teams!
Pros
We were treated with lots of company lunches and events with the big bosses from USA, Eu.
Cons
Travelling distance from home to work and inadequate transportation allowances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to get noticed
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya16 June 2016
The Culture of this Company is good.the issue that i had here was that, being in a service desk enviroment, it was hard to get noticed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ibm
Tech Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya10 June 2016
IBM is a company where IBM MGMT seriously look at the growth of each and every employee in the organization to excel in career and indirectly help IBM achieve Global goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Learning Delivery Administrator HR (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya16 May 2016
-Fun Place to work with
-Friendly Environment
-A lots of activities
-Festival Activities
-Flexible working environment
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly environment
Case manager (Former Employee) –  cyberjaya10 May 2016
Great work culture with different people from different countries but work as one.


Great communication and division of labor.
Pros
off on weekends a perfect way to end the week.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM Certified DataStage Professional with Banking and Telco Domain knowledge
Advisory IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Malaysia11 April 2016
IBM is a great place to work in. It gives you a great exposure, and the work/life balance is really appreacaited. The quality of work, IBM and its staffs provide is extra ordinary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As usual service industry environment
Senior Technical Services Professional (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 April 2016
Work is not so tough enough but work pressure is too high.
Management response is average and work life balance is also average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace
Center Dynamics Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysa25 March 2016
I love IBM.
It has enough work challenges to keep you motivated but not too hard that you want to give up. Flexible to accommodate my family life and still pursue a career without biases. As always IBM encourages a learning culture that enables you to grow whether in your current field or other field of interest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Learning and Development Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya10 March 2016
My days was filled with daily task which I have to get it done before the day ends. I find it helpful since I don't have to bring any works home. I'd finish everything in the same day and start a new task the next day.
Pros
Very comfortable Office environment
Cons
No errors can be made
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the time working and learning in IBM
Customer Support (Former Employee) –  M1028 January 2016
I much appreciate the experience working for IBM, good working conditions, nice colleagues and impressive company culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with IBM
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya, M1018 January 2016
My typical day at work was when i had to resolve an aged case with a tough customer. I learnt how to be calm when dealing with customers, no mater what. My management was so professional and had taught me a lot. My co-workers were more of a family to me. The hardest part of the Job had always been when i have to say goodbye to a colleague that is leaving the job. The most enjoyable part is when i get commendation from management or compliments from customers.
Pros
Health insurance, i get to knock off by 3pm
Cons
Early hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at a great cultured & well defined organisation.
BI Specialist/Lead (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M148 December 2015
- Maintains healthy work life balance.
- Flexible hours to work.
- Supportive in terms of career growth.
- Great visibility across the Project/Department/Unit.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Too much process oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27,316 reviews
59.2K
410K
35.8K
21.5K
1847

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture