Ikea Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 6,032 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Cashier/Co.worker (Former Employee) –  malaysia16 November 2018
no overtime if you had to OT you not be paid unless manager sign
13 hours working 1 hour break
great canteen
nice environment
no team work
work place and canteen to fair and take time
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no short break unless toilet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and relaxing
SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Kota Damansara1 October 2018
Arrange the items for sale, check the item stock , assist customer. Can improve communication skill. learned how to deal with customer. learned about product sold, have a good leader in department. the hardest part is need to collect all the loose hand item that customer leave in other department and arrange back into right department. having a lot of friend and nice people around.get a half price meal for all type of food.
Pros
half price meal
Cons
low staff discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Renovation (Former Employee) –  Mutiara Damansara17 July 2018
Working in ikea makes me learn about new product teamwork and working under preassure.


Fun enviroment unfortunately but did not give the chance to continue my contract as it is 3rd party
Pros
Did not manage to enjoy any benefit
Cons
Contract for 1 montj who does that?
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with good staff benefits.
Customer Relations Assistant (Check Out) (Former Employee) –  Selangor9 July 2018
IKEA, IKEA Damansara specifically is a good workplace because it has a very healthy, friendly and fun environment. IKEA has a lot of staff benefits and also they often reward their staff.
Pros
Cheap staff lunch
Cons
Too many training sessions, irregular hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gain more experiencein HUman Resources more deeply as i was solely doing all the HR task
HR Officer (Current Employee) –  IKEA Cheras25 February 2018
I had great experience and knowledge gain from the organizations. all the task should be able to finish on time and being able to communicate for employees and employers has provided more stronger advancement. More practices of HR has been used and preparing payroll. Even can work on public holidays and the culture was enjoyable with all the staff and ability to learn valuable information
Pros
affordable lunches, free delivery, free parking
Cons
office conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One company that will take care or your benefit
Customer Care Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Cheras22 January 2018
Have a lot of benefit for staff that not all other company have like pregnancy benefit got 2 month leave for wife and 1 month leave for the husband.

Really worthwhile
Pros
Cheap lunch
Cons
Long term probation
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Damansara3 January 2018
Working at IKEA you are taken care of there, as a part timer i enjoyed benefits such as insurance, 50% off on buying food there, Flexible working hours and my own personal locker.
Pros
Respected as an individual
Cons
work colleagues can be stressful to handle
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work to place.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Ikea Cheras28 December 2017
Ikea is the place where u can work in one team. They never compare one and another. Their working environment is the best. I used to be intern. So i can try every department they have. Sales department, customer relation, communication and interior designer, and logistic. I gain more experience in each department
Pros
Co worker restaurant. Benefit
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a conductive working environment,
QA~Furniture (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam2 December 2017
A well coordinated staff from all department s working hand in hand to get all the necessary issues re promptly resolved. Department head re always open to any suggestions and ready to give their point of view.
Pros
clean cafeteria and reasonable price for food and beverage.
Cons
basic benefits re well taken care off
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organization that have passion to work
GOODS FLOW MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Kota Damansara27 September 2017
IKEA have Lot of experiences in building career path by searching the inner strength and capabilities. This strength of company also will help to grow co-worker and step new life path in better ways.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, and challenging environment
Deputy store manager (Former Employee) –  Penang19 September 2017
I am people person, fast learner and working well under pressure with minimum supervision. Able communicate with all level of management. I am having 17 years working experience in retail and sports, boutique, banking , fast food restaurant. I am always tackle new challenge working experience to enrich my knowledge and management skills and broaden my horizon working under different multinationals company.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break and healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will put my phone number here I hope to get this job
Security and safety (Former Employee) –  Kota Damansara14 July 2017
I have to be security and safety for you I hope that to get this job and I like to help people like a safety and like a bodyguard so I need this job '
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exchange and Return
Exchange and Return (Former Employee) –  Damansara Utama9 May 2017
Basically, I learn the cashier system. And assemble the thing for costumer, we working like family members. No high rank, no freshy. And got to much benefit of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produktif and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Damansara1 May 2017
I just resign because I'm only a part timer and need to find a basic salary... I'm want to be the permanent staff but I have to wait for the turn.. after finish contract I resign..
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Senior Sales Co-Worker (Former Employee) –  Kota Damansara19 April 2017
there is a lot a person can learn from the company.
the working experience is very fast paced but there is more than enough to keep a person occupied.
This helps the workers to develop more skills than they realize.
Pros
good lunch
Cons
packed store
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Kualalampur11 March 2017
I have already worked in this prestigious company under contractor. I found that company very good. Ambient environment particularly employees friendly
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Minum break is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge
cashier (Former Employee) –  Malaysia3 January 2017
I learn a lot with this company and what I learn I use when I study and work with other company. I learn how to handle costumer and solve problem
Pros
bonus
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive working place
Contract Coworker (Former Employee) –  Kota Damansara22 November 2016
We worked as a team and we managed to complete the task given in a month. The job is about installing and uninstalling IKEA products in the kitchen department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Logistics Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur20 September 2016
My hometown is JB .. but currently I working at Ikea Cheras .. I'm looking for a Singapore job .. because my commitment and salary looking little but dull ... I need a new era of life as working at Singapore
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment
Building Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Selangor25 February 2016
good environment,co-workers friendly, good salary, good benefit,subsidies meal,staff price purchase,free car park parking,bonuses, sale incentive
Pros
free launch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ikea. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,032 reviews
52.3K
42K
31.1K
2325
1246

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture