Infineon Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search See all 309 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is a busy day
Senior Technician (Engineering) (Former Employee) –  Kulim15 January 2019
- good place to bring up the skill, develops experience, learn new knowledge everyday.
- good environment for long term working.
- nice people, really enjoy
Pros
Gym
Cons
Need to walk fast
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and I'm enjoyed during working there
Epitaxy Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Kulim6 January 2019
- Entering as Operation Specialist
- Last position as Senior Tech
- 2 times promoted and continuous A review every year.
- Very nice place to work.
- Fun workplace and I'm enjoyed during working there
Pros
Dinner
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Melaka3 January 2019
Not a bad place to work. Staffs are friendly and colleagues are helpful. It's a big organization as you have the opportunity to meet a lot of people from different field
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun workplace and good.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Malacca City2 January 2019
*very good place to work

*environment is clean and good

* practice 5s

* . All days surrounded by good friends

* have a lot of benefit

*Management was good in order to increasing their productivity from day to day.

*free gym, flexsible time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kulim, Penang, Malaysia28 December 2018
Good exposures were given throughout my internship period which I never practiced in my university practical. A good mentor was assigned to train me with the projects. All days surrounded by good friends.
Pros
Practical exposure
Cons
Serious manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Demand Center Admin (Current Employee) –  Kulim27 December 2018
Infineon have good working environment. I have learned a lot of new things while working here. For your information, I'm working here as a business partner. Currently looking for a job that can expand more my experience and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow career development
PROJECT ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Melaka25 December 2018
I had experienced assigned to test, laser mark, and trim & form production area besides involved on execution and audit equipment for Green Line Project. Green Line Project is focus for lean workplace, machine stability, high performance of equipments and etc.

Currently I'm involve with APC project where focusing on improving system efficiency of equipment. Thus, have to perform some configuration on different types of models and process of equipments.
Pros
Have the oppurtunity to learn new things and good benefits
Cons
Slow career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoy
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Melaka12 December 2018
Great place to work. Good environment and full of secure. Most of employee were very discipline. I have learned on how to manage time and man power if there any absenteeism happened. Management was good in order to increasing their productivity from day to day.

The culture was fine. The hardest part of the job is to always focus on quality so that we can have zero defect or zero customer complain.

The most enjoyable part of the job is they provided training to all the staff which is new or old staff. Many training were provided such as 5S, QC Tools, Safety and Environment and more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive colleague and lot of benefits for employees.
ESH Executive (Current Employee) –  Melaka5 December 2018
Great place to work! Really enjoy the leadership, a great place to grow you career and a lot of growth potential. A typical day moves quick! Great people work here! Work with a very friendly and collaborative team. My manager is very helpful and eager to guide me. The position makes it available for me to learn much more, increase my current skills and obtain new ones. The flexible working hour really good advantage in this company.
Pros
Free Gym access at any time, flexible working hour
Cons
Yearly beenfits not same with contract worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Integration Engineer (Former Employee) –  Malaysia4 December 2018
Mentored,
Promoted,
Involved,
Empowered,
Appreciated,
Valued,
Trusted,
Challenged.

All are about fun on hands-on experience gained with full enjoyment.
Pros
Valuable and stable company
Cons
Lower paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplaces
technician (Current Employee) –  Melaka4 November 2018
it's a fun workplaces , a lot of benefits, got a lot of overtime too, got a lot of friends, good mentor ,supervisor and leader.... balance work time and family..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Melaka12 October 2018
Good place to work and friendly type of environment in production.Encourages myself to expose more knowledge about machines and functions of the parts of machine.Training is the part need to improve because most of the training is related process not to equipment.
Pros
nil
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  KUlim, Kedah, Malaysia21 September 2018
A Great Place to work, all the benefits are very satisfiable and the management all over infineon are very approachable when it comes to needs and concern of the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that seeing in workers growing skill and capability.
Executive (Former Employee) –  Malaysia30 August 2018
- A company that see the workers performance and capability.
- Learning curve from a Operator upgrade to Executive level.
- Great management that put employee first.
- Top management always right.
- Could not jump to management level without a degree.
- Many social activities ie, treasure hunt, gymnasium, family day..ect.
Pros
Good payout for overtime rate.
Cons
No promotion to management level without a education degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Malacca City23 August 2018
The company was in a good management, and also with a fulfill of facilities for the employees. Exp having the In-House clinic, gym, canteens, badminton courts, and etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Operator (Former Employee) –  Malacca7 August 2018
We work as a teamwork, very enjoy with working staff. Got company dance and dinner (D&D). Most enjoy moments. Understanding staff and boss. Very happy work there
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
整体而言,公司福利还行,就是管理层差了点,不唯才是用。
Customer Supplier Quality (Senior) Engineer (Current Employee) –  Melaka18 July 2018
整体而言,公私福利还行,就是管理层差了点,不唯才是用。
他们较喜欢一手遮天,独断独行,打压下属以彰显自身的利害。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Workplace Environment
System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Malacca11 July 2018
Infineon Technologies is a good and comfortable workplace.
People and colleagues here very friendly.
Multi-cultural
Provide internal and external training
Pros
Free working cultural
Cons
Too difficult to be promoted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast ramping company in Kulim
Senior Equipment Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kulim, Kedah30 June 2018
Most of the times busy with troubleshooting the equipment.
I've learned how tom plan and carry out my equipment's schedule and preventive maintenance activities.
Very occupied with my work schedule by carrying out scheduled activity due to high production.
The hardest part of the job is during carrying our preventive maintenance activity with minimum work force.
The most enjoyable moment is bring up the equipment from a major breakdown.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Line Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Melaka5 June 2018
Challenging yet best place to work with flexibility at work. Excellent working peers with ample of training opportunities and growth. Just work harder to showcase your skills and will be appreaciated and held high regards
Pros
Multiple Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Infineon Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 309 reviews
5109
4127
348
217
18

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Infineon Technologies Reviews by Location