Infineon Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search See all 358 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Supporting Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Melaka City17 May 2017
- Good team leader.
- Provide a lot of skill improvement course
- Good facilities
- Nice colleagues
- Good Medical care benefits
- Opportunity travel to oversea and learn
Pros
flexible working time
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of manpower management
Technician (Current Employee) –  Melaka City15 May 2017
Infineon have a lack of manpower management. colleagues has resigned more than 3 months never look for replacement. not provide enough tools for job related.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and they like to do events which strengthen our bonding
Production Support (Former Employee) –  Melaka27 March 2017
the colleagues are friendly and they helped me a lot. Boss also gives me moral support and encourage to be more confident to be next future engineer ,
Pros
flexi hour
Cons
no breakfast allocation time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Process Integration Engineer (Former Employee) –  Melaka18 March 2017
good company to work.
training provided for all new comers.
very details in each area, and quite complicated.
Not multi-skills as very every task divided to task owner.
Pros
flexible
Cons
Single task
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Plating engineer (Current Employee) –  Batu berendam Malacca12 March 2017
Flexible working culture and great colleagues. A lot of fun activities for the executives such as movie day, dinner, day trip etc. Besides, a lot of programme for carrer advancement and enhancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you dont mind basic salary
Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Kulim14 February 2017
Pros
Workers are friendly and helpful
Competitive Benifits, Sports and Gym
Promotes work-life balance
Great place to work program
Cons
Basic Salary a bit average
OT pay for Engr not so encouraging
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working days become more meaning moment when work in team.
Electronic Maintainence (Current Employee) –  Malacca City9 February 2017
Nowday,I'm working in 3shift and only have 1days off in a month.Many things I have learn here especially about machine.My work is to solve all machine problem that cause of electronic device and need to make sure all production run smoothly everytime.The most hardest part of my job is to solve 4machine problem in 1 time because we don't have enough main power and the most enjoyable part is I learn about how to respect each other in line even too many problem comes attack me.
Pros
More overtime
Cons
savings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very interesting and friendly workplace
client service engineer (Former Employee) –  Batu berendam,Melaka9 February 2017
Staffs are very social.
Workplace re organised for your comfort.
You will have a working desk set up for you which come with your own extention number.
Pros
Free internet
Cons
Very large site
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
operator (Former Employee) –  Melaka7 February 2017
this company make me feel fun while working with all the facilities and safe work place. i learn more about production when i work at this company. culture that we practice at this company can train us to be a good person not only at work place but anywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultures
Operation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kulim, Kedah, Malaysia5 February 2017
This is first time I work overseas at first I do have a culture shock. But when time flies I enjoy and excited to know and learn about different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales execetive (Current Employee) –  Negeri Sembilan9 January 2017
The employee of the company are very helpful and responsible. They like to share their experience and knowledge with each others.
Pros
Develop good relationship
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for working
Assistant Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kulim8 January 2017
Nice place to work but it's depends on the department & management. Very stable company & one of the most famous company in worldwide
Pros
good benefit
Cons
poor management in my department
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Engineer Wirebond (Current Employee) –  Malaysia5 January 2017
Great place to work. A lot of expert people from different raises. It is a multinational company. Very big semi-condutor plant/company. Well-known company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great place to work
PROCESS INTEGRATION (Current Employee) –  Melaka27 December 2016
I handle 2 project now. During this project I learnt how to plan and get to know well about things that relate to productions. For me for department got many level of manager that need to be report. It make thing become complicated. Some of my co-worker are good and willing to guide me as newcomer in my team. The hardest part of the job is when I get "hand over project" and when I don't know the proper way to do the project. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I meet shop floor peoples that willing support me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all area are centralize aircon
Operation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Malaysia15 December 2016
My job in Infineon is operator specialist, their product is micro cheaps, i have so many kind and good friends their, that is my first job out of my country (Philippnes). My expirience their in Malaysia was so good, but i think my future that's why I change my field of job
Pros
free accommodation
Cons
12 hours of duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
(Senior)Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Batu berendam.5 December 2016
- Responsible to make sure machine in a good condition and PM stay in time.
- Schedule and plan for PM.
- Responsible to tackle all problem neither it is came from mechanical or electronic site.
- Responsible to take care about output and quality that's came from machine.
- Good care on safety and health.
- Good communication between top management and worker.
- Work load that can handle.
- Salary payment never ever late.
Pros
welfare awake
Cons
The annual review of unfair discourage workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and secure job
Material Planner (Current Employee) –  Malaysia30 November 2016
Infineon is a stable and secure company. Not too much work-life balance. I have learned a lot since working in Infineon and I will bring this experience on to the next job opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Operator (Former Employee) –  Malacca City22 November 2016
A fun work place with sporting supervisors. Good working time. Able to solve works even under pressure. Friendly co-workers. I learned about machines and maintenance.
Cons
Healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Tool Install Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuching10 November 2016
I was only on contract but in the short time I was onsite was an enjoyable and learning experience.
The employees were really helpful and professional. Every day was a pleasure and I look back fondly of my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Melaka14 October 2016
Everything complete with sport and any
The food is good
Working environment is good
Friendly workers
Anything better without any problem
Average price for food and drink inside
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Infineon Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 358 reviews
5127
4150
352
219
110

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Infineon Technologies Reviews by Location