Intel Employee Reviews

Found 199 reviews matching the search See all 4,493 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
i work as a Engineer Technician (Former Employee) –  Kulim10 September 2019
i was to said Intel is a great place to work. I very love and fun worked at Intel. For Intel, safety is a number one. I feel so safe work at Intel. I have got many experience when i work at Intel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and flexible
Trade Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Penang Island19 August 2019
Flexible working hours. No formal attires. Colleagues are being so supportive and dedicated towards each other. Overall, it is fun and good working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and friendly teamwork
Manufacturing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Penang13 August 2019
I do like to work at Intel PGAT at Penang last year. Very comfortable workplace and nice teamwork. Able to comunicate will all team to archive output at the of shift. At the end of shift I will pass down all the task to another shift to continue. Ensure all the task done in one shift.
Pros
Free vouchers when shift in public holiday, bonus every year
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
IPOCC (Former Employee) –  Penang Island5 August 2019
Flexi working hours to work
Good Managers and team leaders
Fun workplace
good management team to support
Able to learn new things
Learn solutions
Great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast learner and proactive
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee) –  Penang1 August 2019
I have been working in Intel as Customer Service Representative & as order processing management for almost 5 years. I have knowledge in SAP system. i'm a fast learner.
Pros
Working in worlwide company
Cons
still in contact position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
FAILURE ANALYSIS ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Penang27 June 2019
intel helps me to build networking among the employees and they have multiple trainings and activities involving many other teams around. Here, i could work better with flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with ping pong table
Business Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Penang24 June 2019
Repetitive job nature, nice working environment. Nice colleagues. Flexible time can work from home if any emergency. Extra actitivities is given work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an indeed a great place to work with an excellent environment.
IDM Operational Buyer (Former Employee) –  Penang Island24 June 2019
It is a place where we can put our expertise in multiple area to develop our career. It is an amazing place to work with talented and highly motivated people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Process & Equipment Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kulim, Kedah, Malaysia21 June 2019
Amazing place with good base pay, medical benefits, health program, bonuses and the company performance. Intel is definitely suitable company for married employee who wants to settle down their life there. For fresh graduate, you need a bit efforts to adapt with the leisure work and it takes a long time to learn the technical skill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Enviroment
System Specialist (Former Employee) –  Penang Island20 May 2019
This company had a great working environment. There was a collaborative team with supportive management. Movement or stretching periodically was encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Keep improving mindset.
Process Equipment Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kulim25 April 2019
Flexible time work and healthy work-life balance.
Good attitude and high skills people surrounding make u keep pushing yourself to improve.
Help each other to improve and good communication between higher management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Business Analyst - Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia22 April 2019
Many project opportunities for process improvement. Great benefits, such as company shares, bonuses, and flexibility whereby employees were provided with empowerment and trust.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Graduate Trainee (Product Development Engineer) (Current Employee) –  Penang17 April 2019
Intel is a good place for young graduate to learn about latest technology. This company provide many benefits for employee and you can work and also provide good life balance for young engineer. Overall is quiet good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and environment work good.
Technician (Current Employee) –  Peneng4 April 2019
Obscenities, discriminatory language, or other language not suitable for a public forum
Advertisements, "spam" content, or references to other companies, offers, or websites
Email addresses, URLs, phone numbers, physical addresses, or other forms of contact information
Critical or spiteful comments on other reviews posted on the page or their authors
Allegations of illegal activity - this is not a forum for reporting crimes
Defamatory content
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Supply Chain Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kulim10 March 2019
Intel allows on flexible working hour and individuals allows to balance between workplace and family life style. This allow married working women to balance the lifestyle between workplace and family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun eviroment
Bussiness Executive/ Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bukit jalil9 March 2019
Working in this company give me a strong feeling that Team work lead to a best working skill... In future I have a good interpersonal skills, lots of encouragement thru this journey with my colleagues.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intel life style
EMC Engineer( Network & Infra Apps) (Current Employee) –  Penang28 January 2019
- have good benefit
- lack of career development
- flexi working style
- limitation in job scope
- every quarter have free gift and fun activity
-
Pros
free lunch
Cons
scope limitation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good benefits
Failure Analysis Technician (Current Employee) –  Penang24 January 2019
Good environment. Great culture values promoted. Best compensation and benefits. Many training materials and tools provided. Job rotation and career development coaching program.
Pros
Great team and the best compensation/benefits offered.
Cons
Annual layoff. Working hard or high workload won't guarantee job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Malaysia22 January 2019
Productive Environment with a lot opportunities. Typically fixed office timings with more time to spend with family and personal. A lot of perks to enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work but may get bored, easily over time
First Line Manager (Current Employee) –  Kulim, MY21 January 2019
Plenty of things to learn. Upon learning, things will be stagnant as it will be a routine job.
Can switch to other position within Intel.
Teambuilding activity every quarter
Pros
Free meal, good benefits
Cons
Career Advancement could be a little difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,493 reviews
51.9K
41.6K
3675
2157
1126

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture