Jabil Circuit Employee Reviews

Found 76 reviews matching the search See all 2,289 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company where place to gain experience
Manufacturing Eng (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas10 February 2019
Good company to work as a fresh graduate, explore various process in the production floor. Good teammates during whole time being here. Workplace culture is very harmonies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jabil Penang
Internship Trainee (Former Employee) –  Penang29 January 2019
workplace culture bit difference, but i still can accept the new environment and i love it. I have learned a new thing during my internship. The typical day at work i do a same work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and interactive coworkers
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Penang29 January 2019
Friendly coworkers lightens up the work environment. Lunch allowances are also provided and parking. Minor jam when travelling to work, and less parking slots.
Pros
Lunch allowances
Cons
Less parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Penang21 January 2019
Daily work activities require full understanding and patience.
Every day is a challenge, to meet the demand and deliveries.
Internal customer expectations is high and so external too.
Being a lead requires full patience and a good example to the subordinates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
splendid
Technical Executions (Former Employee) –  penang14 January 2019
such a great place to work.
a family like environment under a compulsory flow of strict scheduled results. Malaysia Sdn Bhd leading circuit producers,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to obtain experience to handle pressure
Senior Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia11 January 2019
A flexible working hours environment but with a culture where you need to be on your toes at all the time. Its indeed a good place to gain experience from the perspective of customer communication, however from the perspective of work balance, it could be further improved .
Pros
Flexible working hours, 13 month bonus, yearly bonus
Cons
long working hours, high turn around head count.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with lot of human energy
Manufacturing Engineer ( Automation) (Current Employee) –  Bayan Lepas31 December 2018
> Good company but definitely can't leave on time

> Production process and product learning with new things to be learned day by day.

>Management playing their role well

>Good culture. If you don't expect responsibility and Accountability

>The hardest part is when you have to support through on call even at home

>The most enjoyable in Jabil is a lot to learn(process and development), improve your soft skills, and your self management.
Pros
Learn as much as you can before you get tired
Cons
Will spend more energy to complete daily tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Penang17 December 2018
As an Manufacturing intern only.
The Engineers, Senior Technician and operators are very helpful
to co-ordinate my learning process.
Very interesting and joyful working condition.
Pros
ok
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for growth
Senior Planner (Former Employee) –  Penang malaysia26 November 2018
I react to situation rather than stress. Working under pressure i found that i enjoy working in challenging enviroment. The company have an eye to see outstanding people.
Pros
benefits like medical. profit sharing, life balancing activities
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gain more experience there
SENIOR LOGISTICS OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Penang Island24 October 2018
Jabil is an good place to work with good salary and benefit.The typical day at work is urgent part needed for production and part hold by customs .i learned management skills and people managing.Good management system.Friendly and respect culture from all level.Hardest part is to provide reason when ever the freight cost increse. Make things happend eventhough sometime beyond in our control and made the revenue
Pros
Learn more things
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly employers
MCR team (Former Employee) –  Bayan Baru23 October 2018
Very productive company. Good working environment. Friendly employees. Experienced different culture. Gained different kind of knowledge from various department. Overall really enjoyed those working days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Logistics Officer (Former Employee) –  Penang Island14 October 2018
Everyday with new experience. Will learn lots of thing as years goes buy. With management changes we have chances to grow better. Team work are the best practice here.
Pros
Flexible on break time
Cons
Too crowded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Penang26 September 2018
as intern student, its very good where we were given chance to learn more things near to engineer. exposed work place and work environment. testing and troubleshooting problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Effective and Fun at my workplace
Test Engineer Internship (Former Employee) –  Penang Island10 September 2018
Managed the report and collect the data by everyday and every week
Inspection, Debug and test on the PCB circuit used fabmaster diagram.
Test of the assembled board and debugged of process issue boards.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job. But sick environment.
MH1 (Former Employee) –  Penang4 September 2018
Employees quarrel and having gap. Salaries are not paid precisely. Canteen can't accomodate employees. Food are so boring and pricey. They count the total bil of meal per food not quantity.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Short break, short day off, lack of allowances
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality
QA Technician 2 (Current Employee) –  Penang5 August 2018
A good place to gain experience and knowledge. But you need to learn fast in order to complete your daily task. Your supervisor will support you in everyway,
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace to gain unconditional experience
Industrial Trainee (Manufacturing Engineering) (Former Employee) –  Penang Island3 August 2018
- Work environment seems to be slightly pressure and tiring at the end of the day
- I have learnt the skills to be adopt myself with the environment
- Spectacular management
- Unsatisfied workplace culture by giving priority for production more than engineering
- Hardest part is finding root cause for the failure
- Most enjoyable part is providing all the facilities for the employees at workplace
Pros
flexible hours of working
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
SR Test Engineer (Functional) (Current Employee) –  Penang27 July 2018
Ability to work along as a Team to sustain for long time period.
Less meeting reduce more stress and focus on daily task.
More challenging to meet the timeline to achieve the target.
Pros
medic and food allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
IT SOX Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Penang19 July 2018
-- plan and ad hoc daily task
-- self initiative, self improvement
-- good manager, always push me to another level and ensure i am always in leaning ship
-- open policy
-- lack of communication with my superior, hence, something don't understand what she want, but i have learn to be more proactively in communication)

-- to have a such excellent manager in my career, i have learn a lot.
Pros
flex working hours
Cons
Non Applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worsttttt company everr
LINE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Penang16 July 2018
Jabil plant 2
Bad culture
Bad environment
Bad management
Bad managers
Stressful and unhealthy work-life balance
12Hours working in shift by scolded by managers
Pros
Food subsidy rm33 permonth
Cons
Jabilsucks- everything is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jabil Circuit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,289 reviews
5869
4764
3425
2132
199

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Jabil Circuit Reviews by Location