Jabil Circuit Employee Reviews

Found 83 reviews matching the search See all 2,403 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consider people opinion
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas14 May 2019
Gain new experiences and making friends. The work environment in production department is a bit stress. An upper level should listen to worker opinion too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with nice supervisor
OPERATOR PRODUCTION (Former Employee) –  Penang5 May 2019
Starting work by shift at 7am-7pm for morning shift .
Then,7pm-7am for night shift . I had learned how to handle computer that involved with my kind of job at mechanical assembly. Jabil also had a good management. The most enjoyable part ot the job in jabil was its eviroment was so comfort. They also prepared a nice and huge surau for muslim people .
Pros
Comfort surau
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
intern (Former Employee) –  Penang28 April 2019
learnt many new knowledge and skills especially in SMT process.Besides that, gain knowledge on procedures needed to trouubleshoot probles that occurred.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good for learn new experiance
Technician (Current Employee) –  Penang17 April 2019
- learn more experiance at jabil from jabil systerm
- production running process
- management systermvery good.
- very nice culture.
- very friendly all employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Materials Clerk (Former Employee) –  bayan lepas22 March 2019
nice to work environment, pressure in production department, food is good, nice hr system they have, good bonus and benefits...............................................
Pros
benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship Experience
OPERATIONS INTERN (Former Employee) –  Penang2 March 2019
In line with this, I performed my internship in Jabil Circuit Malaysia, a subsidiary of Jabil Circuit Inc., for three months from 1st December 2016 to 28th February 2017. Based in Bayan Lepas, Penang, Jabil Circuit Sdn. Bhd. offers a contract based electronic manufacturing services, mainly in the manufacturing of Printed Circuit Boards (PCB). Serving a wide range of clients, Jabil has three main facilities in the Penang Free Trade Zone, namely Plant 1, GBC 1 and GBC 2. I was placed in GBC 2, under the Supply Chain Management department.

I was placed under the PM group, and also managed to assist the Execution team in certain projects as well. During my internship, I was trained on SCM duties, especially PM roles. For instance, EHSM, RoHS, REACH, CMRT and, IMDS BOM scrubbing, Quotation and other IMDS related duties. I also managed to work on several projects which were assigned to me. The details of these project and job scope are the essences of this report.

I manage to acquire and hone my skill sets, especially my technical and analytical skills in using various new computer software, including Microsoft Excel. This job also allowed me to greatly improve my management skills, as well as foster good teamwork.

On the whole, this internship was a success and I truly gained a great deal of precious knowledge and experience regarding component engineering and supply chain management, particularly in the Project Management role.
Pros
great facilities, benefits, great work environment
Cons
Work life balance are not good for some BU and Big workload at times long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company where place to gain experience
Manufacturing Eng (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas10 February 2019
Good company to work as a fresh graduate, explore various process in the production floor. Good teammates during whole time being here. Workplace culture is very harmonies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to learn a lot of things
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang9 February 2019
Jabil is an good place to work with good salary and benefit.The typical day at work is urgent part needed for production and part hold by customs. I learned management skills and people managing. Good management system. Friendly and respect culture from all level. Hardest part is to provide reason when ever the freight cost increase. Make things happened eventhough sometime beyond in our control and made the revenue.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Have to learn very quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jabil Penang
Internship Trainee (Former Employee) –  Penang29 January 2019
workplace culture bit difference, but i still can accept the new environment and i love it. I have learned a new thing during my internship. The typical day at work i do a same work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and interactive coworkers
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Penang29 January 2019
Friendly coworkers lightens up the work environment. Lunch allowances are also provided and parking. Minor jam when travelling to work, and less parking slots.
Pros
Lunch allowances
Cons
Less parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Penang21 January 2019
Daily work activities require full understanding and patience.
Every day is a challenge, to meet the demand and deliveries.
Internal customer expectations is high and so external too.
Being a lead requires full patience and a good example to the subordinates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
splendid
Technical Executions (Former Employee) –  penang14 January 2019
such a great place to work.
a family like environment under a compulsory flow of strict scheduled results. Malaysia Sdn Bhd leading circuit producers,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to obtain experience to handle pressure
Senior Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia11 January 2019
A flexible working hours environment but with a culture where you need to be on your toes at all the time. Its indeed a good place to gain experience from the perspective of customer communication, however from the perspective of work balance, it could be further improved .
Pros
Flexible working hours, 13 month bonus, yearly bonus
Cons
long working hours, high turn around head count.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with lot of human energy
Manufacturing Engineer ( Automation) (Current Employee) –  Bayan Lepas31 December 2018
> Good company but definitely can't leave on time

> Production process and product learning with new things to be learned day by day.

>Management playing their role well

>Good culture. If you don't expect responsibility and Accountability

>The hardest part is when you have to support through on call even at home

>The most enjoyable in Jabil is a lot to learn(process and development), improve your soft skills, and your self management.
Pros
Learn as much as you can before you get tired
Cons
Will spend more energy to complete daily tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Penang17 December 2018
As an Manufacturing intern only.
The Engineers, Senior Technician and operators are very helpful
to co-ordinate my learning process.
Very interesting and joyful working condition.
Pros
ok
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for growth
Senior Planner (Former Employee) –  Penang malaysia26 November 2018
I react to situation rather than stress. Working under pressure i found that i enjoy working in challenging enviroment. The company have an eye to see outstanding people.
Pros
benefits like medical. profit sharing, life balancing activities
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gain more experience there
SENIOR LOGISTICS OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Penang Island24 October 2018
Jabil is an good place to work with good salary and benefit.The typical day at work is urgent part needed for production and part hold by customs .i learned management skills and people managing.Good management system.Friendly and respect culture from all level.Hardest part is to provide reason when ever the freight cost increse. Make things happend eventhough sometime beyond in our control and made the revenue
Pros
Learn more things
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly employers
MCR team (Former Employee) –  Bayan Baru23 October 2018
Very productive company. Good working environment. Friendly employees. Experienced different culture. Gained different kind of knowledge from various department. Overall really enjoyed those working days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Logistics Officer (Former Employee) –  Penang Island14 October 2018
Everyday with new experience. Will learn lots of thing as years goes buy. With management changes we have chances to grow better. Team work are the best practice here.
Pros
Flexible on break time
Cons
Too crowded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Penang26 September 2018
as intern student, its very good where we were given chance to learn more things near to engineer. exposed work place and work environment. testing and troubleshooting problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jabil Circuit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,403 reviews
5909
4805
3444
2139
1106

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Jabil Circuit Reviews by Location