Jabil Circuit Management reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 2,403 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with nice supervisor
OPERATOR PRODUCTION (Former Employee) –  Penang5 May 2019
Starting work by shift at 7am-7pm for morning shift .
Then,7pm-7am for night shift . I had learned how to handle computer that involved with my kind of job at mechanical assembly. Jabil also had a good management. The most enjoyable part ot the job in jabil was its eviroment was so comfort. They also prepared a nice and huge surau for muslim people .
Pros
Comfort surau
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good for learn new experiance
Technician (Current Employee) –  Penang17 April 2019
- learn more experiance at jabil from jabil systerm
- production running process
- management systermvery good.
- very nice culture.
- very friendly all employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship Experience
OPERATIONS INTERN (Former Employee) –  Penang2 March 2019
In line with this, I performed my internship in Jabil Circuit Malaysia, a subsidiary of Jabil Circuit Inc., for three months from 1st December 2016 to 28th February 2017. Based in Bayan Lepas, Penang, Jabil Circuit Sdn. Bhd. offers a contract based electronic manufacturing services, mainly in the manufacturing of Printed Circuit Boards (PCB). Serving a wide range of clients, Jabil has three main facilities in the Penang Free Trade Zone, namely Plant 1, GBC 1 and GBC 2. I was placed in GBC 2, under the Supply Chain Management department.

I was placed under the PM group, and also managed to assist the Execution team in certain projects as well. During my internship, I was trained on SCM duties, especially PM roles. For instance, EHSM, RoHS, REACH, CMRT and, IMDS BOM scrubbing, Quotation and other IMDS related duties. I also managed to work on several projects which were assigned to me. The details of these project and job scope are the essences of this report.

I manage to acquire and hone my skill sets, especially my technical and analytical skills in using various new computer software, including Microsoft Excel. This job also allowed me to greatly improve my management skills, as well as foster good teamwork.

On the whole, this internship was a success and I truly gained a great deal of precious knowledge and experience regarding component engineering and supply chain management, particularly in the Project Management role.
Pros
great facilities, benefits, great work environment
Cons
Work life balance are not good for some BU and Big workload at times long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to learn a lot of things
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang9 February 2019
Jabil is an good place to work with good salary and benefit.The typical day at work is urgent part needed for production and part hold by customs. I learned management skills and people managing. Good management system. Friendly and respect culture from all level. Hardest part is to provide reason when ever the freight cost increase. Make things happened eventhough sometime beyond in our control and made the revenue.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Have to learn very quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with lot of human energy
Manufacturing Engineer ( Automation) (Current Employee) –  Bayan Lepas31 December 2018
> Good company but definitely can't leave on time

> Production process and product learning with new things to be learned day by day.

>Management playing their role well

>Good culture. If you don't expect responsibility and Accountability

>The hardest part is when you have to support through on call even at home

>The most enjoyable in Jabil is a lot to learn(process and development), improve your soft skills, and your self management.
Pros
Learn as much as you can before you get tired
Cons
Will spend more energy to complete daily tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gain more experience there
SENIOR LOGISTICS OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Penang Island24 October 2018
Jabil is an good place to work with good salary and benefit.The typical day at work is urgent part needed for production and part hold by customs .i learned management skills and people managing.Good management system.Friendly and respect culture from all level.Hardest part is to provide reason when ever the freight cost increse. Make things happend eventhough sometime beyond in our control and made the revenue
Pros
Learn more things
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Logistics Officer (Former Employee) –  Penang Island14 October 2018
Everyday with new experience. Will learn lots of thing as years goes buy. With management changes we have chances to grow better. Team work are the best practice here.
Pros
Flexible on break time
Cons
Too crowded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace to gain unconditional experience
Industrial Trainee (Manufacturing Engineering) (Former Employee) –  Penang Island3 August 2018
- Work environment seems to be slightly pressure and tiring at the end of the day
- I have learnt the skills to be adopt myself with the environment
- Spectacular management
- Unsatisfied workplace culture by giving priority for production more than engineering
- Hardest part is finding root cause for the failure
- Most enjoyable part is providing all the facilities for the employees at workplace
Pros
flexible hours of working
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worsttttt company everr
LINE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Penang16 July 2018
Jabil plant 2
Bad culture
Bad environment
Bad management
Bad managers
Stressful and unhealthy work-life balance
12Hours working in shift by scolded by managers
Pros
Food subsidy rm33 permonth
Cons
Jabilsucks- everything is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Buyer I (Purchasing) (Current Employee) –  Penang Island27 June 2018
Bad working culture
Unbalance work life
stress
politics
bad management
selfishness
unfriendly
good pay but bad working environment and culture
no real holiday, have to work everyday
forced to work even on medical leave in the hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull office
Buyer (entry level) (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas11 March 2018
Routine task and stressful when production face upside -which cause material shortage.
Dull office environment and facilities provided is not good.
Management seems not to find for a solution to prevent turnover but instead just keep hiring new people.
Training is not effective for new hires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible working culture and environment.
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang26 August 2017
Plant 2 is poorly managed. Severely understaffed due to very high turnover rate. Don't expect to be trained here. You will have to survive on your own. High pressure from top down. Firefighting most of the time. Many selfish, unfriendly employees. Lots of finger-pointing and responsibility shirking. Management only cares about their own deliverable and doesn't give a darn about employees. Very long working hours, work-life balance is practically non-existent
Pros
Lots of technical people
Cons
See below
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free place to work
Industrial Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang19 July 2017
* Good working environment
* Nice benefits
* Standard work practice
* Free from management pressure
* You are the lead and you are the subordinate. Independent to expose your skils.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
EC COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  PENANG MALAYSIA27 May 2017
Learned time management skills, a bit stressful due to lack of headcounts in the department I worked. The timing of the work is good as we can avoid traffic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and nice working enviroment
Incoming Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee) –  PENANG25 May 2017
Suitable for the people who looking for a good working enviroment and friendly working partners.
Less pressure and more fun working enviroment. There are a lot of good cultures keep up by the jabil employees where you will definately like it.
Pros
Less pressure
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A totally different culture
RMA Coordinator / Kitting / Line Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Production4 May 2017
Day to day work that pushes to the limit.
Management is moderate.
Workplace culture consume most of our daily time.
The best part is to learn new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Penang Island3 February 2017
Very nice place to work..lots of thing i have learn expecially when using sap system..very hard to learn this system..there very teamwork people..all can work together..management so good care about employee..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Component Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang30 November 2016
Worked at Supply Chain Management department as component engineer.
Make sure all the component request/order from all country is accurate and calculate the information for each component by their tolerance, rate and many more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is excellent
Planner (Former Employee) –  M072 March 2015
- All the day is a typical and a wonderful day to learn more new
things..
- Timing in replying to customer / timing in make shipment
- Always be a helpful and management to succeed our carrer
- very co-operate workers
- to make sure the replacement material of the damaged material to
be received in time to make sure the production to run in time to full
fill the demand...
- an exclusive increment...
Pros
Free lunches / Free Dinner & Occasions Treat
Cons
healtcare / medical
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

See more Jabil Circuit reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jabil Circuit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,403 reviews
5909
4805
3444
2139
1106

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Jabil Circuit Reviews by Location