Jabil Circuit Salary & Benefits reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 2,404 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship Experience
OPERATIONS INTERN (Former Employee) –  Penang2 March 2019
In line with this, I performed my internship in Jabil Circuit Malaysia, a subsidiary of Jabil Circuit Inc., for three months from 1st December 2016 to 28th February 2017. Based in Bayan Lepas, Penang, Jabil Circuit Sdn. Bhd. offers a contract based electronic manufacturing services, mainly in the manufacturing of Printed Circuit Boards (PCB). Serving a wide range of clients, Jabil has three main facilities in the Penang Free Trade Zone, namely Plant 1, GBC 1 and GBC 2. I was placed in GBC 2, under the Supply Chain Management department.

I was placed under the PM group, and also managed to assist the Execution team in certain projects as well. During my internship, I was trained on SCM duties, especially PM roles. For instance, EHSM, RoHS, REACH, CMRT and, IMDS BOM scrubbing, Quotation and other IMDS related duties. I also managed to work on several projects which were assigned to me. The details of these project and job scope are the essences of this report.

I manage to acquire and hone my skill sets, especially my technical and analytical skills in using various new computer software, including Microsoft Excel. This job also allowed me to greatly improve my management skills, as well as foster good teamwork.

On the whole, this internship was a success and I truly gained a great deal of precious knowledge and experience regarding component engineering and supply chain management, particularly in the Project Management role.
Pros
great facilities, benefits, great work environment
Cons
Work life balance are not good for some BU and Big workload at times long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to learn a lot of things
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang9 February 2019
Jabil is an good place to work with good salary and benefit.The typical day at work is urgent part needed for production and part hold by customs. I learned management skills and people managing. Good management system. Friendly and respect culture from all level. Hardest part is to provide reason when ever the freight cost increase. Make things happened eventhough sometime beyond in our control and made the revenue.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Have to learn very quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and interactive coworkers
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Penang29 January 2019
Friendly coworkers lightens up the work environment. Lunch allowances are also provided and parking. Minor jam when travelling to work, and less parking slots.
Pros
Lunch allowances
Cons
Less parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to obtain experience to handle pressure
Senior Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia11 January 2019
A flexible working hours environment but with a culture where you need to be on your toes at all the time. Its indeed a good place to gain experience from the perspective of customer communication, however from the perspective of work balance, it could be further improved .
Pros
Flexible working hours, 13 month bonus, yearly bonus
Cons
long working hours, high turn around head count.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for growth
Senior Planner (Former Employee) –  Penang malaysia26 November 2018
I react to situation rather than stress. Working under pressure i found that i enjoy working in challenging enviroment. The company have an eye to see outstanding people.
Pros
benefits like medical. profit sharing, life balancing activities
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gain more experience there
SENIOR LOGISTICS OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Penang Island24 October 2018
Jabil is an good place to work with good salary and benefit.The typical day at work is urgent part needed for production and part hold by customs .i learned management skills and people managing.Good management system.Friendly and respect culture from all level.Hardest part is to provide reason when ever the freight cost increse. Make things happend eventhough sometime beyond in our control and made the revenue
Pros
Learn more things
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job. But sick environment.
MH1 (Former Employee) –  Penang4 September 2018
Employees quarrel and having gap. Salaries are not paid precisely. Canteen can't accomodate employees. Food are so boring and pricey. They count the total bil of meal per food not quantity.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Short break, short day off, lack of allowances
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Buyer I (Purchasing) (Current Employee) –  Penang Island27 June 2018
Bad working culture
Unbalance work life
stress
politics
bad management
selfishness
unfriendly
good pay but bad working environment and culture
no real holiday, have to work everyday
forced to work even on medical leave in the hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Enterprise Solution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Penang Island25 March 2018
Good company to work and able to gain experience in using SAP and various other applications.Also good benefits are given and hardwork is always appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits & good system
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Penang Malaysia13 March 2018
Company provide good systems to employees, good benefits. Can leaned a lot of system such as SAP, SAT, RR. A lot of online training and flexi. working hour. A lot of office politics.
Pros
Good employee benefit
Cons
Office Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and career development job
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang, MY14 December 2017
- I learned and develop my skills in Electronics Engineer, able to share my knowledge, expertise and ideas.
- The most enjoyable part of my recent job is when you work with a different races and able to come up a positive output.
- The hardest part of my job was when you encounter problem in which you have limited option, but you were able to overcome it.
Pros
Tea break, Free lunch
Cons
Overwork with less compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my working place so fun.I like it.
qc (Former Employee) –  penang9 December 2017
I working in jabil penang.i like it so much working here..I only my transport problems.thatzy i resend my work.i work at agilent (RMA) my tittle job quality control.
Pros
many free food
Cons
healthcare, medical, in short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
HR Services Offices (Current Employee) –  Penang Island12 September 2017
Very busy day, always there ad hoc. I have learned a lot about HR function in Manufacturing company. A very good work place culture.
The hardest part of the job that you have to served 5000 people. Most enjoyable part of the job is Jabil have lots of benefits.
Pros
flexible working hour
Cons
high pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia6 August 2017
Good place to work for fresh learners and for non electronics field to know more about the product.
Long hours need to work when you are in the initial stage is the hardest part.
Pros
Na
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free place to work
Industrial Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang19 July 2017
* Good working environment
* Nice benefits
* Standard work practice
* Free from management pressure
* You are the lead and you are the subordinate. Independent to expose your skils.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Process engineering technician 2 (Current Employee) –  Penang Island4 July 2017
Very good inviroment to work.employee good.service for employee good.good salary,managemant very take care about employee.workplace very safety and good.
Pros
Free lunch during ramadhan
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More toward lean culture
Sr Manufacturing Engineering Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang Island, Malaysia17 December 2016
1) Teamwork is always there even between cross functional.
2) Customer is 1st priority.
3) Working late hours are common here.
4) Equipped with best SME's and global supports.
5) Well structured organization
Pros
Medical benefits which partially cover family members
Cons
Tied to a lot of meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work
Programmer Analyst III (Current Employee) –  Penang Malaysia21 November 2016
Passive development environment with limited career growth.
Salary is not competitive. SAP Team in Penang Malaysia is definitely not a place where talent and hard work is recognised.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is excellent
Planner (Former Employee) –  M072 March 2015
- All the day is a typical and a wonderful day to learn more new
things..
- Timing in replying to customer / timing in make shipment
- Always be a helpful and management to succeed our carrer
- very co-operate workers
- to make sure the replacement material of the damaged material to
be received in time to make sure the production to run in time to full
fill the demand...
- an exclusive increment...
Pros
Free lunches / Free Dinner & Occasions Treat
Cons
healtcare / medical
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work in indepandent
test technician (Former Employee) –  South-West Penang Island, M0724 February 2015
enjoy working hour with a lot of job but alone. learn how to manage working time and manage cycle test sequences. operator as co-workers.
Pros
self manage time
Cons
enjoy breaks time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more Jabil Circuit reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jabil Circuit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,404 reviews
5909
4806
3444
2139
1106

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Jabil Circuit Reviews by Location