Jabil Circuit Employee Reviews

Found 83 reviews matching the search See all 2,403 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Effective and Fun at my workplace
Test Engineer Internship (Former Employee) –  Penang Island10 September 2018
Managed the report and collect the data by everyday and every week
Inspection, Debug and test on the PCB circuit used fabmaster diagram.
Test of the assembled board and debugged of process issue boards.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job. But sick environment.
MH1 (Former Employee) –  Penang4 September 2018
Employees quarrel and having gap. Salaries are not paid precisely. Canteen can't accomodate employees. Food are so boring and pricey. They count the total bil of meal per food not quantity.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Short break, short day off, lack of allowances
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality
QA Technician 2 (Current Employee) –  Penang5 August 2018
A good place to gain experience and knowledge. But you need to learn fast in order to complete your daily task. Your supervisor will support you in everyway,
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace to gain unconditional experience
Industrial Trainee (Manufacturing Engineering) (Former Employee) –  Penang Island3 August 2018
- Work environment seems to be slightly pressure and tiring at the end of the day
- I have learnt the skills to be adopt myself with the environment
- Spectacular management
- Unsatisfied workplace culture by giving priority for production more than engineering
- Hardest part is finding root cause for the failure
- Most enjoyable part is providing all the facilities for the employees at workplace
Pros
flexible hours of working
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
SR Test Engineer (Functional) (Current Employee) –  Penang27 July 2018
Ability to work along as a Team to sustain for long time period.
Less meeting reduce more stress and focus on daily task.
More challenging to meet the timeline to achieve the target.
Pros
medic and food allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
IT SOX Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Penang19 July 2018
-- plan and ad hoc daily task
-- self initiative, self improvement
-- good manager, always push me to another level and ensure i am always in leaning ship
-- open policy
-- lack of communication with my superior, hence, something don't understand what she want, but i have learn to be more proactively in communication)

-- to have a such excellent manager in my career, i have learn a lot.
Pros
flex working hours
Cons
Non Applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worsttttt company everr
LINE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Penang16 July 2018
Jabil plant 2
Bad culture
Bad environment
Bad management
Bad managers
Stressful and unhealthy work-life balance
12Hours working in shift by scolded by managers
Pros
Food subsidy rm33 permonth
Cons
Jabilsucks- everything is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  pulau pinang12 July 2018
my opinion about working at there is everyday they want a very good productivity.
i have learned soo many thing since i working at there.such as how want to handle material and more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Buyer I (Purchasing) (Current Employee) –  Penang Island27 June 2018
Bad working culture
Unbalance work life
stress
politics
bad management
selfishness
unfriendly
good pay but bad working environment and culture
no real holiday, have to work everyday
forced to work even on medical leave in the hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Penang25 June 2018
i have learned about how to engage with new people. first i was nervous to work with them and day by day i adapt with them. i have learned how to order office supplies from purchasing department, how to reply email in formal form and etc
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work in manufaccturing
Supervisor/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  penang malaysia16 May 2018
nice place to work just recently going to shutdown due to product transfer to mexico and hungary due to material cost and location issue, customer demands and cost cutting.
Pros
medical and miscellaneous home trip free
Cons
12hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to gained Experience
Asst. Buyer (Current Employee) –  Penang Island16 April 2018
- Have a lot of experience to gain in this company
- Understanding superior
- A lot of benefit given to IL employee
- A lot of program from HR department to involve
Pros
people are great, all depends on manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Enterprise Solution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Penang Island25 March 2018
Good company to work and able to gain experience in using SAP and various other applications.Also good benefits are given and hardwork is always appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits & good system
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Penang Malaysia13 March 2018
Company provide good systems to employees, good benefits. Can leaned a lot of system such as SAP, SAT, RR. A lot of online training and flexi. working hour. A lot of office politics.
Pros
Good employee benefit
Cons
Office Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull office
Buyer (entry level) (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas11 March 2018
Routine task and stressful when production face upside -which cause material shortage.
Dull office environment and facilities provided is not good.
Management seems not to find for a solution to prevent turnover but instead just keep hiring new people.
Training is not effective for new hires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
operator (Former Employee) –  Penang21 February 2018
in this company i work as operator for four months. i needs to make a machine for hospitals. i works at there as shift. i also see many person and learn many things at there
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best to explore your new input
Trainer HR (Former Employee) –  Malaysia12 January 2018
very best scope of work given as we can learn everyday and be self indulgent with the given assignment .. With every experience we get because we can not always know how to speak openly with everyone, especially the customer who is there from there we can learn to continue what the world wants for the goods that are released
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
improve my self
iternship (Former Employee) –  Penang21 December 2017
Since I joined this company I’m able to improve how I can communicate effectively and efficiently with
across various departments and also with foreign staffs and employees. Communicating with different
level of peoples, different languages, and attitudes teaches me new experienced. It is a good platform for
me to build my confidence level when I do presentation in front of Plant 1 and Plant 2 Lean department
staffs. Overall, I have improved my communication skills even better.

One of the most important lessons learned in my practical was being how can be independent in my work
life. How can manage my job tasks without anybody references. This is the one of the biggest and most
challengeable for me learn for past few weeks. Finally I come up with my own effort to learn all the

necessary things. Example, preparing weekly report. Keep on myself do practice how can access
Microsoft excel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and career development job
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang, MY14 December 2017
- I learned and develop my skills in Electronics Engineer, able to share my knowledge, expertise and ideas.
- The most enjoyable part of my recent job is when you work with a different races and able to come up a positive output.
- The hardest part of my job was when you encounter problem in which you have limited option, but you were able to overcome it.
Pros
Tea break, Free lunch
Cons
Overwork with less compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my working place so fun.I like it.
qc (Former Employee) –  penang9 December 2017
I working in jabil penang.i like it so much working here..I only my transport problems.thatzy i resend my work.i work at agilent (RMA) my tittle job quality control.
Pros
many free food
Cons
healthcare, medical, in short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jabil Circuit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,403 reviews
5909
4805
3444
2139
1106

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Jabil Circuit Reviews by Location