Jabil Circuit Employee Reviews

Found 88 reviews matching the search See all 2,453 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
operator (Former Employee) –  Penang21 February 2018
in this company i work as operator for four months. i needs to make a machine for hospitals. i works at there as shift. i also see many person and learn many things at there
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best to explore your new input
Trainer HR (Former Employee) –  Malaysia12 January 2018
very best scope of work given as we can learn everyday and be self indulgent with the given assignment .. With every experience we get because we can not always know how to speak openly with everyone, especially the customer who is there from there we can learn to continue what the world wants for the goods that are released
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
improve my self
iternship (Former Employee) –  Penang21 December 2017
Since I joined this company I’m able to improve how I can communicate effectively and efficiently with
across various departments and also with foreign staffs and employees. Communicating with different
level of peoples, different languages, and attitudes teaches me new experienced. It is a good platform for
me to build my confidence level when I do presentation in front of Plant 1 and Plant 2 Lean department
staffs. Overall, I have improved my communication skills even better.

One of the most important lessons learned in my practical was being how can be independent in my work
life. How can manage my job tasks without anybody references. This is the one of the biggest and most
challengeable for me learn for past few weeks. Finally I come up with my own effort to learn all the

necessary things. Example, preparing weekly report. Keep on myself do practice how can access
Microsoft excel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and career development job
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang, MY14 December 2017
- I learned and develop my skills in Electronics Engineer, able to share my knowledge, expertise and ideas.
- The most enjoyable part of my recent job is when you work with a different races and able to come up a positive output.
- The hardest part of my job was when you encounter problem in which you have limited option, but you were able to overcome it.
Pros
Tea break, Free lunch
Cons
Overwork with less compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my working place so fun.I like it.
qc (Former Employee) –  penang9 December 2017
I working in jabil penang.i like it so much working here..I only my transport problems.thatzy i resend my work.i work at agilent (RMA) my tittle job quality control.
Pros
many free food
Cons
healthcare, medical, in short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jabil is a good company
Buyer 1 (Current Employee) –  Penang Bayan Lepas12 November 2017
Work life balance, good working environment and open minded culture. SAP system will be one of the advanced tools. The hardest part will be need supporting demand upside, as work load increased.
We do have company annual dinner and team building that can make fun together
Pros
Fun workplace, work life balance
Cons
Do not have profit sharing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newbie exploring
Operator (Former Employee) –  Kedah5 November 2017
That was a memory part time job in my life. The first job I made in my life. The first I step into this particular feild. Everything was so different as my mind thought. Totally mind blowing. Everything was so new and the memory keep fresh till nw.
Pros
Learning the new things
Cons
Working time was too long
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to expose into different fields
Component Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang Island29 October 2017
Has the opportunity to expose to more different fields and gain more knowledge and experience once work at Jabil Circuit. It can let us work independently.
Pros
More knowledges to be gained
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and responsibility
Senior ME Technician (Former Employee) –  Penang7 October 2017
- team work
- professional work style
- safety first during work and at work place
- very responsibility and challenging profession
- practice 5s method at work place
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Material Handler (MH) (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas25 September 2017
Meet many friends from other country. We can also learn something new. Best place to work. We working there as MH. Material Handler job to support technician.
Pros
Free launch
Cons
Health Care
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
1) Industrial Engineer (Current Employee) –  Malaysia22 September 2017
Stressful environment.

Assist line manager to manage New Product Introduction (NPI).

Manage mass production of NPI products.

Eliminate waste of time, money, materials, person-hours, machine time, and energy to generate better profit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management keep pushing workers (pressure)
Technician 3 (Current Employee) –  Plan 2, Penang21 September 2017
Managers only belived only certain person only and will scold without do investigation.
Some manager not keep their words and fingerpoint ro people his staff & not friendly.
Pros
Free meals (rm30/ month)
Cons
Managers only belived only certain person only and will scold without do investigation, not keep their words and fingerpoint ro people his staff & not friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
HR Services Offices (Current Employee) –  Penang Island12 September 2017
Very busy day, always there ad hoc. I have learned a lot about HR function in Manufacturing company. A very good work place culture.
The hardest part of the job that you have to served 5000 people. Most enjoyable part of the job is Jabil have lots of benefits.
Pros
flexible working hour
Cons
high pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible working culture and environment.
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang26 August 2017
Plant 2 is poorly managed. Severely understaffed due to very high turnover rate. Don't expect to be trained here. You will have to survive on your own. High pressure from top down. Firefighting most of the time. Many selfish, unfriendly employees. Lots of finger-pointing and responsibility shirking. Management only cares about their own deliverable and doesn't give a darn about employees. Very long working hours, work-life balance is practically non-existent
Pros
Lots of technical people
Cons
See below
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia6 August 2017
Good place to work for fresh learners and for non electronics field to know more about the product.
Long hours need to work when you are in the initial stage is the hardest part.
Pros
Na
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free place to work
Industrial Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang19 July 2017
* Good working environment
* Nice benefits
* Standard work practice
* Free from management pressure
* You are the lead and you are the subordinate. Independent to expose your skils.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Process engineering technician 2 (Current Employee) –  Penang Island4 July 2017
Very good inviroment to work.employee good.service for employee good.good salary,managemant very take care about employee.workplace very safety and good.
Pros
Free lunch during ramadhan
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very long working hours. 10 to 13 hrs regularly
Logistic Officer (Former Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia10 June 2017
This industry uses the most up to date state of the art technology to get top results and chance to learn new methods of technology and develop my knowledge.
Pros
provide toll money
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
EC COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  PENANG MALAYSIA27 May 2017
Learned time management skills, a bit stressful due to lack of headcounts in the department I worked. The timing of the work is good as we can avoid traffic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and nice working enviroment
Incoming Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee) –  PENANG25 May 2017
Suitable for the people who looking for a good working enviroment and friendly working partners.
Less pressure and more fun working enviroment. There are a lot of good cultures keep up by the jabil employees where you will definately like it.
Pros
Less pressure
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jabil Circuit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,453 reviews
5929
4817
3455
2141
1111

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Jabil Circuit Reviews by Location