Jabil Circuit Employee Reviews

Found 93 reviews matching the search See all 2,524 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work in manufaccturing
Supervisor/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  penang malaysia16 May 2018
nice place to work just recently going to shutdown due to product transfer to mexico and hungary due to material cost and location issue, customer demands and cost cutting.
Pros
medical and miscellaneous home trip free
Cons
12hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to gained Experience
Asst. Buyer (Current Employee) –  Penang Island16 April 2018
- Have a lot of experience to gain in this company
- Understanding superior
- A lot of benefit given to IL employee
- A lot of program from HR department to involve
Pros
people are great, all depends on manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Enterprise Solution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Penang Island25 March 2018
Good company to work and able to gain experience in using SAP and various other applications.Also good benefits are given and hardwork is always appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits & good system
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Penang Malaysia13 March 2018
Company provide good systems to employees, good benefits. Can leaned a lot of system such as SAP, SAT, RR. A lot of online training and flexi. working hour. A lot of office politics.
Pros
Good employee benefit
Cons
Office Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull office
Buyer (entry level) (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas11 March 2018
Routine task and stressful when production face upside -which cause material shortage.
Dull office environment and facilities provided is not good.
Management seems not to find for a solution to prevent turnover but instead just keep hiring new people.
Training is not effective for new hires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
operator (Former Employee) –  Penang21 February 2018
in this company i work as operator for four months. i needs to make a machine for hospitals. i works at there as shift. i also see many person and learn many things at there
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best to explore your new input
Trainer HR (Former Employee) –  Malaysia12 January 2018
very best scope of work given as we can learn everyday and be self indulgent with the given assignment .. With every experience we get because we can not always know how to speak openly with everyone, especially the customer who is there from there we can learn to continue what the world wants for the goods that are released
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
improve my self
iternship (Former Employee) –  Penang21 December 2017
Since I joined this company I’m able to improve how I can communicate effectively and efficiently with
across various departments and also with foreign staffs and employees. Communicating with different
level of peoples, different languages, and attitudes teaches me new experienced. It is a good platform for
me to build my confidence level when I do presentation in front of Plant 1 and Plant 2 Lean department
staffs. Overall, I have improved my communication skills even better.

One of the most important lessons learned in my practical was being how can be independent in my work
life. How can manage my job tasks without anybody references. This is the one of the biggest and most
challengeable for me learn for past few weeks. Finally I come up with my own effort to learn all the

necessary things. Example, preparing weekly report. Keep on myself do practice how can access
Microsoft excel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and career development job
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang, MY14 December 2017
- I learned and develop my skills in Electronics Engineer, able to share my knowledge, expertise and ideas.
- The most enjoyable part of my recent job is when you work with a different races and able to come up a positive output.
- The hardest part of my job was when you encounter problem in which you have limited option, but you were able to overcome it.
Pros
Tea break, Free lunch
Cons
Overwork with less compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my working place so fun.I like it.
qc (Former Employee) –  penang9 December 2017
I working in jabil penang.i like it so much working here..I only my transport problems.thatzy i resend my work.i work at agilent (RMA) my tittle job quality control.
Pros
many free food
Cons
healthcare, medical, in short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jabil is a good company
Buyer 1 (Current Employee) –  Penang Bayan Lepas12 November 2017
Work life balance, good working environment and open minded culture. SAP system will be one of the advanced tools. The hardest part will be need supporting demand upside, as work load increased.
We do have company annual dinner and team building that can make fun together
Pros
Fun workplace, work life balance
Cons
Do not have profit sharing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newbie exploring
Operator (Former Employee) –  Kedah5 November 2017
That was a memory part time job in my life. The first job I made in my life. The first I step into this particular feild. Everything was so different as my mind thought. Totally mind blowing. Everything was so new and the memory keep fresh till nw.
Pros
Learning the new things
Cons
Working time was too long
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to expose into different fields
Component Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang Island29 October 2017
Has the opportunity to expose to more different fields and gain more knowledge and experience once work at Jabil Circuit. It can let us work independently.
Pros
More knowledges to be gained
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and responsibility
Senior ME Technician (Former Employee) –  Penang7 October 2017
- team work
- professional work style
- safety first during work and at work place
- very responsibility and challenging profession
- practice 5s method at work place
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Material Handler (MH) (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas25 September 2017
Meet many friends from other country. We can also learn something new. Best place to work. We working there as MH. Material Handler job to support technician.
Pros
Free launch
Cons
Health Care
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
1) Industrial Engineer (Current Employee) –  Malaysia22 September 2017
Stressful environment.

Assist line manager to manage New Product Introduction (NPI).

Manage mass production of NPI products.

Eliminate waste of time, money, materials, person-hours, machine time, and energy to generate better profit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management keep pushing workers (pressure)
Technician 3 (Current Employee) –  Plan 2, Penang21 September 2017
Managers only belived only certain person only and will scold without do investigation.
Some manager not keep their words and fingerpoint ro people his staff & not friendly.
Pros
Free meals (rm30/ month)
Cons
Managers only belived only certain person only and will scold without do investigation, not keep their words and fingerpoint ro people his staff & not friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
HR Services Offices (Current Employee) –  Penang Island12 September 2017
Very busy day, always there ad hoc. I have learned a lot about HR function in Manufacturing company. A very good work place culture.
The hardest part of the job that you have to served 5000 people. Most enjoyable part of the job is Jabil have lots of benefits.
Pros
flexible working hour
Cons
high pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible working culture and environment.
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang26 August 2017
Plant 2 is poorly managed. Severely understaffed due to very high turnover rate. Don't expect to be trained here. You will have to survive on your own. High pressure from top down. Firefighting most of the time. Many selfish, unfriendly employees. Lots of finger-pointing and responsibility shirking. Management only cares about their own deliverable and doesn't give a darn about employees. Very long working hours, work-life balance is practically non-existent
Pros
Lots of technical people
Cons
See below
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia6 August 2017
Good place to work for fresh learners and for non electronics field to know more about the product.
Long hours need to work when you are in the initial stage is the hardest part.
Pros
Na
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jabil Circuit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,524 reviews
5956
4835
3470
2145
1118

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Jabil Circuit Reviews by Location