Keysight Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 184 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Procument Material (Current Employee) –  Penang4 October 2019
The working time is flexible and also can work from home. We can manage our own working time. Work is not stressing but it depends on the situations. Sometimes got issues we need to face. but don't worry, we will be helped by the manager or leader who is so supportive. Also a good environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance and fun place
Analog Hardware Engineer (DnE) (Current Employee) –  Bayan Lepas, Penang, Malaysia25 August 2019
- A lot of things to learn
- Fun place to work
- Good benefits like bonus, meal allowance, medical and relocation fee
- Able to claim Pay Time Off when OT is required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
lc admin (Former Employee) –  bayan lepas6 August 2019
Great management, mentorship, and overall culture! A very youthful, casual vibe. I love how they have team meetings every morning discussing goals. The communication is excellent. It seems if you excel, you can get promoted very quickly. I love how the sales people are not drilling people out of money. They would rather someone not spend at all than spend money on a campaign or product that will not perform. Calls are "warm calls" (members of our free section, goal to make them spend.) The memes and ping chats keep things interesting. The open office environment is refreshing. I thought my first sales experience would be in an old office, cubicles, and I would be drilled with metrics. They seem to give the autonomy, and coach, but also allow for your own unique process. Managers are out of this world. I cannot even believe that my first professional experience was with a company so amazing. My recommendation for interns is to not lose hope. Someone you spoke with the first week may come back a month later and purchase! It takes patience and time. With team outings and free food, it is a great college summer experience. The only downside is that somedays are slower than others. They want to see if you can keep a good attitude with your book (older accounts, no new leads) the whole summer. If you are die hard for indeed and sales, just stick with it. You will close a deal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on your function
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Penang11 April 2019
Employee welfare has been pretty well taken of for Malaysia site. Company spearhead by a group of very good leaders (CEO and VPs). Company culture has been evolving over past 5 years and sadly still seeing some remain complacent and unwilling to up-skill unless being told to. The company is still lack of people focus, in terms on individual learning and overall reward scheme which would keep employee motivated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Malaysia25 March 2019
Good working enviroment but have to to deal with a complicated boss. The marks given to me for evaluation is not satisfied since i have completed and closed so many cases in their team.
Pros
Subsidies for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
Engineering Change Analyst (Current Employee) –  Penang Island17 March 2019
- Willing to teach and share about the job information
- Provided Additional knowledge
- Workplace is flexible
- Meal allowance provided
- Perform daily task
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Process Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Penang, Bayan Lepas24 November 2018
A good place to learn and not much tough work to do. I learn access and excel vba. Creating macros for productive work. How to create pivot table, good work life balance. Doing asp.net in vb.net. Learning oracles.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Not much career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and nice workplace with good colleagues
BPA coordinator and PO problem coordinator (Former Employee) –  Penang Bayan Lepas30 September 2018
This is a good place to start off your MNC career
Learned a from friendly co-workers
Good managers
Good super visors
Flexible working hours
Not much to complain about
Pros
Free Drinks
Cons
Long Hours on busy periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pace depends on department
PRODUCT ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Penang Island15 May 2018
- Good company for anyone (fresh grad, experienced)
- Have a lot to learn to whoever interested in electronic field
- Nice boss and flexible working hours
Pros
Have meal subsidy and in-house clinic.
Cons
Don't have anyone to teach you things to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible & good environmental workplace
ADMIN ASSISTANTS (Business Process Analyst) (Current Employee) –  Penang5 April 2018
Keysight is the best workplace but I'm here as the contract employee. So, can't get much benefit from this company. However, with the flexibility workplace, make me happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Web Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia13 March 2018
Free to give your opinion and ideas. The management of this company is very good. Workers benefits above average. Can be learn a lot from working. Can take part in activities held by management.
Pros
subsidies for lunch
Cons
workers too relax
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best work place
Engineering Operator (EO) (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas15 November 2017
•a typical day at work-5days
•what you learned-many
•management-very good
•workplace culture-friendly
•the hardest part of the job-middle
•the most enjoyable part of the job-production
Pros
free coffe & tea
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Admin Support (Current Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia14 November 2017
~ I have learned lot of new things in this company - skills, communications
~ improved on Microsoft Office - Excel, Power Point
~ the hardest part is the short notice of arrangement (within 1-2 days)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang15 October 2017
-Involve in the more innovative and creative job
-a lot of in-house training programme and outdoor training programme
-good working environment culture
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
career goal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Engineering Change Analyst (Former Employee) –  PULAU PINANG10 September 2017
The workplace culture was very good since I always have guidance from boss, seniors and my college. The management is also good. I learned a lot of new things everyday.
Pros
Nice working environment.
Cons
Workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Working Hour
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang, MY29 August 2017
Work life balance
Food subsidy
Half fiscal year and annual bonus
got 13th month salary
Dental and optical subsidy
Mother's room and In-house clinic are available.
Sport complex
Pros
Flexible working hour
Cons
Low salary increment and high expectation in a 'department'
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good us mnc
Procurement Officer (Former Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia18 June 2017
Great work life balance but lack of job security as many positions offered are contract based. Good management and able to participate in various lean projects.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Operator (Current Employee) –  Penang21 May 2017
-They celebrate birthday party for those having birthday on the month which enjoyable
-The time was flexible
-i had learned how to use oracle in keysight company
-the communication between management and lower rank employer was nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace with great culture and dynamic working environment.
Materials Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia1 January 2017
Right mindset, attitude, and great personality is the key to ensure success in long-term career and business.

Capable in supplier quality management, cost saving initiatives, project management, global sourcing, and future technology road maps.
Pros
Great working culture and friendly working environment.
Cons
Less opportunity for future advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Administrative (Current Employee) –  Penang Island28 December 2016
working 6 days per week
can learn more and make more knowledge like oracle system etc
co-workers nice,happy full , enjoyable
the most enjoyable part of the jobs is can make experience and can learn more about the kind of job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Keysight Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 184 reviews
560
474
333
29
18

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Keysight Technologies Reviews by Location