KPMG Employee Reviews in Kuala Lumpur

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 5,927 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good competition
Treasurer of Class (Former Employee) –  kuala lumpur20 April 2019
this competition was to test your whole accounting and auditing relevant knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Teammates
Vacation Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur24 July 2017
Throughout this internship, i have learnt how to apply my knowledge obtained from school into workplace. Valuable experiences are gained as there are many challenges throughout the internship period. Most importantly experiences really help to link all the knowledge which we have learnt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to grow your career
Manager, IARCS (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur14 November 2016
KPMG has given me a lot of room to grow my career as well as support my personal development as a risk consulting professional. While the job can have its ups and downs, it's an amazing place to work with like minded colleagues and a vibrant, fast paced environment.
Pros
Flexibility and personal growth
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and great people to work with
Manager, Strategy Practice - Management Consulting (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur22 April 2016
My first stepping stone to consulting world. It was tough to start with but I value the hard work and challenges it offered over the years. Everyone seemed to enjoy working even under pressure. That was when a project manager should interfere to provide flexibility and balance. Work hard and play hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Tax Associate (Former Employee) –  KL4 August 2015
Learned to work in a international standard, it provided to working condition to deal with international people. had good management,and most important the teams are more helped to lear how to behave in a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good varieties of job exposure
director (Current Employee) –  kuala Lumpur, Malaysia25 May 2015
the hardest part is the short deadline as it is client oriented industry. overall, a very good environment to learn from various industries
Pros
flexible on time management
Cons
short deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging but fun working place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 March 2014
Very challenging working environment yet a lot of fun. A place where a lot of things to learn and the experiences are wonderful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and diverse consulting work and international experience
Director (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1426 September 2012
Worked with many talented people on a side variety of interesting and challenging projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more KPMG reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,927 reviews
52.1K
42.3K
31.2K
2244
1158

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture