KPMG Management reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 5,754 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grow
Management Consulting Associate (Current Employee) –  Malaysia15 October 2018
Good place to grow and learn a lot for fresh graduates. Get a lot of helps from middle management as they will guide you from scratch and all your work will be reviewed by the managers.
Pros
Good team, good management
Cons
Tight deadlines, Heavy workloads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with steep learning curve
Audit Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Malaysia14 October 2018
This is a great workplace, with clients in multiple business industries, providing a platform for diverse experience, especially to fresh graduates. The management has provided flexibility to the staff to demonstrate their ability in the course of work.
Pros
Staff benefits and welfare covered.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Big 4
Strategic Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 June 2018
Good place for fresh graduates to learn and climb up the corporate ladder. However, the management do not invest in employees and you'll feel like cheap labour.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
SENIOR ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Miri Sarawak27 May 2018
Flexible hours on working. However, we are require to work overtime where there is no off peak period for us.

Poor management where there is no proper guide from manager on the proper procedure on work.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No work life balance, no proper guide from manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace emphasizing work life balance
Associate (Current Employee) –  Selangor25 March 2018
- flexible working hours, as long as you are able to deliver
- two ways communication, your directors are more than willing to listen to your comments and suggestions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Georgetown20 June 2017
I enjoy working with KPMG but I resigned for better offer. I feel regrets leaving KPMG as I think working with chinese management is better than working with Malay management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya15 June 2017
Typical day to meet deadlines
have learned on administrative skills, communication skills
management skill and delegation skills to my juniors
workplace is good
hardest part to comply with government rules and regulations
to meet person in multilevel
Pros
CSR acitivity to zoo negara, to orphanage house
Cons
meet fee target
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workmates with little messed up management.
Audit Associate/Islamic Banking Expert (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya26 September 2016
It was an amazing and full of learning environment, real and challenging industry opportunities from all areas ranging from Banks to Oil & Gas. However the incentives are not quite much, and management is not up to the global standards because it an MNC, the expectations are always high.
Pros
Flexible working hours, yearly overseas trips(all paid up)
Cons
Less salary, gap between management & employees. unorganized resource allocation (Monkeys swimming the ocean, fish climbing the tree)
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
though and challenging but gain alot of knowlegde
Vacation Trainee (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya3 August 2016
what I learn :
- obtained and examined appropriate audit evidence
- Checking financial reports and records are accurate and reliable
- Communicate with managerial staff on issue that arise
- Attend client's stock count and asset sighting
- Preparing reports on audit findings

The management in this firm is good. they have their own system to manage the organization

the co-workers are very friendly and helpful. they support each other and guide me in case I don't understand some issues.

the hardest part of the job is the working hours where usually we work until late night.

the most enjoyable part of the job is the environment where we have multiracial and everyone is very friendly. that makes the environment to be more comfortable.
Pros
work experience
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional work environment
Vacation Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu25 July 2016
The company's working hour is flexible as long stay on duty for 8 hours per day. I have learned about accounting treatment because had been audit for various type of industry. While the management also good where the culture is more concerned on efficiency and have a friendly co-workers. The hardest part of the job where I need to settled down all 3 companies working paper at the same time to chase the due date. The most enjoyable pat of the job, I can meet various type of people where I will go to our client companies to do my audit and get many experience.
Pros
Free movies once a week, get many experienced and many activities for each month.
Cons
work overload
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Penang16 October 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them
Pros
Company status
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Tax Associate (Former Employee) –  KL4 August 2015
Learned to work in a international standard, it provided to working condition to deal with international people. had good management,and most important the teams are more helped to lear how to behave in a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good varieties of job exposure
director (Current Employee) –  kuala Lumpur, Malaysia25 May 2015
the hardest part is the short deadline as it is client oriented industry. overall, a very good environment to learn from various industries
Pros
flexible on time management
Cons
short deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experiences
Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  Bandar Utama21 March 2015
KPMG is great place to start working. Good exposure to multiple industries, staffs are very helpful and management are very cooperative.
Pros
Medical allowance
Cons
poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extensive learning with good career progression
Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  Malaysia30 October 2013
I was mainly in charged with audit assignments after 6 months on the job. Audit assignments involve audit testing for each accounts of the company and then drafting the audited financial statements that needs to be checked and approved by the managers and partners before submission. Co-workers are extremely helpful and very caring. The hardest part of the job is to deal with difficult clients and working under tight deadlines. The most enjoyable part of the job is the family oriented culture in KPMG.
Pros
good co-workers and management
Cons
tight deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

See more KPMG reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,754 reviews
52K
42.2K
31.2K
2236
1146

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture