KPMG Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search See all 5,752 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful colleagues
ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Malaysia8 October 2017
Typically a busy day starts with juggling numerous engagements. But colleagues are approachable in providing support and help. Career progression is good but learning curve is steep.
Pros
One week firm break
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Teammates
Vacation Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur24 July 2017
Throughout this internship, i have learnt how to apply my knowledge obtained from school into workplace. Valuable experiences are gained as there are many challenges throughout the internship period. Most importantly experiences really help to link all the knowledge which we have learnt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Tax consultant (Former Employee) –  MY6 July 2017
Very friendly people to work with, managers are very understanding
Normal working hours except tax seasons
Great start pay
Encourage personal growth
Pros
Friendly and helpful coworkers
Cons
Small departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional
Intern as a associate (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya, Selangor30 June 2017
Overall, it has been a great experience for me to explore more about accounts of the company. As an ACCA finalist i am able to fulfill the job requirements to achieve the objective of the company.
Pros
Friendly teammates
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Georgetown20 June 2017
I enjoy working with KPMG but I resigned for better offer. I feel regrets leaving KPMG as I think working with chinese management is better than working with Malay management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya15 June 2017
Typical day to meet deadlines
have learned on administrative skills, communication skills
management skill and delegation skills to my juniors
workplace is good
hardest part to comply with government rules and regulations
to meet person in multilevel
Pros
CSR acitivity to zoo negara, to orphanage house
Cons
meet fee target
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rushing for reporting deadline.
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Melaka2 May 2017
My communication and giving guidance skill has been improved. The hardest part is working overtime (till midnight) to meet the reporting deadline. We may only sleep for few hours.
Pros
3 days MC free
Cons
health problem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive overall experience
Audit Vacation Trainee (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya9 March 2017
There are a lot of friendly colleagues whom are never reluctant in sharing knowledge and experience. The job promises challenging tasks and a lot can be learnt while on the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The working environment in KPMG is not bad, coaching is gained.
Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  Sandakan15 January 2017
KPMG emphasises on quality in work and thus there are spaces for us to move on in our career advancement.
We are trained to watch closely on our working hours so that hours are not wasted whilst working on each of the engagements.
Pros
Creating friendly relationship with client and co-workers.
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team but no working life balance
Vacation Trainee (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya14 January 2017
I have learn a lot, and meet new friends and senior that willingly to help me. However, being in audit may result in low worki life balance. But, overall KPMG is a good stepping stone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is poor within my department
Marketing & Communication Executive (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya21 December 2016
Typical work week from Monday to Friday, flexi time is depends on HOD approval. You are required to overtime to prove that you are hardworking. Most of the initiatives implemented by the firms are goods however still subject to HOD approval. Overall experience just so so within my department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to grow your career
Manager, IARCS (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur14 November 2016
KPMG has given me a lot of room to grow my career as well as support my personal development as a risk consulting professional. While the job can have its ups and downs, it's an amazing place to work with like minded colleagues and a vibrant, fast paced environment.
Pros
Flexibility and personal growth
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workmates with little messed up management.
Audit Associate/Islamic Banking Expert (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya26 September 2016
It was an amazing and full of learning environment, real and challenging industry opportunities from all areas ranging from Banks to Oil & Gas. However the incentives are not quite much, and management is not up to the global standards because it an MNC, the expectations are always high.
Pros
Flexible working hours, yearly overseas trips(all paid up)
Cons
Less salary, gap between management & employees. unorganized resource allocation (Monkeys swimming the ocean, fish climbing the tree)
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start and build a career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru14 September 2016
KPMG is a great place to start and build a career in the accounting and business sector. I was given the chance to work on a wide variety of business opportunities that fit my needs and helped me
grow.

KPMG offers young professionals an incredible learning opportunity to see first hand how some of the largest companies in the world work and operate. The knowledge garnered is invaluable and KPMG will provide you with the tools needed to succeed inside or outside of public accounting.
Pros
Competitive benefit scheme, Great people and exposure
Cons
Long Working Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
though and challenging but gain alot of knowlegde
Vacation Trainee (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya3 August 2016
what I learn :
- obtained and examined appropriate audit evidence
- Checking financial reports and records are accurate and reliable
- Communicate with managerial staff on issue that arise
- Attend client's stock count and asset sighting
- Preparing reports on audit findings

The management in this firm is good. they have their own system to manage the organization

the co-workers are very friendly and helpful. they support each other and guide me in case I don't understand some issues.

the hardest part of the job is the working hours where usually we work until late night.

the most enjoyable part of the job is the environment where we have multiracial and everyone is very friendly. that makes the environment to be more comfortable.
Pros
work experience
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional work environment
Vacation Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu25 July 2016
The company's working hour is flexible as long stay on duty for 8 hours per day. I have learned about accounting treatment because had been audit for various type of industry. While the management also good where the culture is more concerned on efficiency and have a friendly co-workers. The hardest part of the job where I need to settled down all 3 companies working paper at the same time to chase the due date. The most enjoyable pat of the job, I can meet various type of people where I will go to our client companies to do my audit and get many experience.
Pros
Free movies once a week, get many experienced and many activities for each month.
Cons
work overload
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, efficient place to work at
Audit Intern (Former Employee) –  Bandar Utama29 June 2016
KPMG is a great company with many opportunities. The most enjoyable part of my job is the interface with clients and that every day is different. I learned how to effectively manage my time and work load when working on two clients at the same time.
Pros
Great office atmosphere, face paced, opportunity to advance career
Cons
Work till late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive working environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  George Town17 June 2016
I have been very fortunate to have gained this position in KPMG. The staff have been very supportive and helpful. Although sitting in the office for long hours is not my cup of tea, being productive gives me much satisfaction.
Pros
Desirable working environment, staff benefits.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and great people to work with
Manager, Strategy Practice - Management Consulting (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur22 April 2016
My first stepping stone to consulting world. It was tough to start with but I value the hard work and challenges it offered over the years. Everyone seemed to enjoy working even under pressure. That was when a project manager should interfere to provide flexibility and balance. Work hard and play hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and dynamic
Internship in Audit department (Former Employee) –  Malaysia10 March 2016
Consulting with the client regarding the transaction of the business.
Learn the procedures of auditing
Understand the business procedure of the client's accountant
Co-workers were friendly and supporting
Hardest part was when I was required to solve the issues regarding late audit adjustment
Pros
Valuable experience
Cons
Long work hours till midnight
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,752 reviews
52K
42.2K
31.2K
2235
1146

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture