KPMG Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 5,926 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and great people to work with
Manager, Strategy Practice - Management Consulting (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur22 April 2016
My first stepping stone to consulting world. It was tough to start with but I value the hard work and challenges it offered over the years. Everyone seemed to enjoy working even under pressure. That was when a project manager should interfere to provide flexibility and balance. Work hard and play hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and dynamic
Internship in Audit department (Former Employee) –  Malaysia10 March 2016
Consulting with the client regarding the transaction of the business.
Learn the procedures of auditing
Understand the business procedure of the client's accountant
Co-workers were friendly and supporting
Hardest part was when I was required to solve the issues regarding late audit adjustment
Pros
Valuable experience
Cons
Long work hours till midnight
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Internship as an auditor (Former Employee) –  Malaysia25 January 2016
My experience at KPMG malaysia has been amazing. Great people, good work life balance. All the staff are very helpful and understanding if you don't know certain things. As long as you ask, someone is always there to help. I believe the hardest part about this job would be organising my time properly to complete all task at hand. the most enjoyable part about the job would be the feeling you get once you complete each audit and seeing the results.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
long nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work and learning environment
Audit Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya]23 January 2016
As a current employee of KPMG, the work environment there has been a good learning field, with constant coaching by superiors an mentors.

With a steep learning curve, KPMG is suitable place to sling shot your career. The exposure with the diverse client base and the work life balance it promises.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Penang16 October 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them
Pros
Company status
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership and ample of training
Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya, Malaysia25 August 2015
Great leadership and ample of training.
be able to work with different type of working environment and meeting a lot of people!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good foundation
Audit Associate Year 2 (Due Senior Associate) (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya, M1013 August 2015
A good foundation to build up for those people who have just recently graduated from their university despite the employees' welfare is not that good.
Pros
Building up your netwrok
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Tax Associate (Former Employee) –  KL4 August 2015
Learned to work in a international standard, it provided to working condition to deal with international people. had good management,and most important the teams are more helped to lear how to behave in a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at KPMG
Corporate Tax Intern (Former Employee) –  Malaysia22 July 2015
Great company to work with. I went through proper orientation and training to give us a better understanding of our job responsibilities. I was able to ask questions from my co-workers whenever I have trouble resolving problems. Also, this company provide flexibility where I am able to work from home when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good varieties of job exposure
director (Current Employee) –  kuala Lumpur, Malaysia25 May 2015
the hardest part is the short deadline as it is client oriented industry. overall, a very good environment to learn from various industries
Pros
flexible on time management
Cons
short deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best environment
VACATION TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Petaling, M1012 April 2015
- Colleagues always guide and help with each other when we have to deal with auditor
- Will experience new thing with different background of the client
- Colleagues are always punctual with attendance and lunch hour
- Never delay in doing everything
- Teach me on how to know which one need to be prioritize
Cons
Short time given for prayers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experiences
Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  Bandar Utama21 March 2015
KPMG is great place to start working. Good exposure to multiple industries, staffs are very helpful and management are very cooperative.
Pros
Medical allowance
Cons
poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great colleagues !
Tax Consultant (Current Employee) –  Petaling, M1022 February 2015
Work is tiring but its fun with the people around and its all about the learning process. I have learnt alot about transfer pricing in my 18 months of working in KPMG.
Pros
Best team mates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging but fun working place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 March 2014
Very challenging working environment yet a lot of fun. A place where a lot of things to learn and the experiences are wonderful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extensive learning with good career progression
Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  Malaysia30 October 2013
I was mainly in charged with audit assignments after 6 months on the job. Audit assignments involve audit testing for each accounts of the company and then drafting the audited financial statements that needs to be checked and approved by the managers and partners before submission. Co-workers are extremely helpful and very caring. The hardest part of the job is to deal with difficult clients and working under tight deadlines. The most enjoyable part of the job is the family oriented culture in KPMG.
Pros
good co-workers and management
Cons
tight deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn and enhance knowledge
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Malaysia4 July 2013
- Good place to learn and experience in accounting sector
- Good people to work with
Pros
good learning place
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and diverse consulting work and international experience
Director (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1426 September 2012
Worked with many talented people on a side variety of interesting and challenging projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more KPMG reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,926 reviews
52.1K
42.3K
31.2K
2244
1157

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture