Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 107 reviews matching the search See all 18,718 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well organised Resort
Pastry Chef (Current Employee) –  The Westin Langkawi Resort, Langkawi, Malaysia26 July 2019
Good team work among all employees from all departments.
All will to help each other and when there's a big wedding's and VIP functions held we all work together as a great team to make sure our guests will enjoy their day n have a great time.
Pros
Duty meals, lodging n transport provided.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place.
Engineering supervisor (Former Employee) –  engineering team18 July 2019
love this hotel, a lot of exposure and always work for better u. always learn new things from the hotel life. good friends and better place to learn new right
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya8 July 2019
Good career growth
Good colleagues
Health work environment
Great management
Great work culture
Meeting various customers and learning about their life and culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love your job
Junior sous chef (Current Employee) –  Malaysia16 June 2019
Working with starwood and now Marriott for 10 years
Enjoying my job and dedication to the company
Building my career with Marriott international
Love working with people that dedicate with there job
Gonna see lots of different people and ask them bout there passion
Pros
Free knowledge
Cons
Build carear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Guest Experience Specialist (Former Employee) –  Menara Olympia, Kuala Lumpur17 May 2019
Culture is okay but need improvement. Sometimes rigid to the rules, hard to bend the rules even though it is not breaking any regulations. Need to let employees voice out opinion rather than ask them to follow blindly
Pros
Free lunches every month
Cons
Short breaks, especially for toilet breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuah15 April 2019
everything was fine. working with the first resort that exist on the island with tonne of employee that work in hospitality industries more than 30+ year experience always have an opportunity to learn something new'.
Pros
team member
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoy environment place to work
COMMIS BAKER (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur10 April 2019
I love working in Marriot International and I learn new thing everyday and face new challenge everyday. Working environment are enjoy and fun. What I learn in Marriot International is always give best service toward customer.
Pros
Free lunch, 2 days off
Cons
Short breaks, long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systematic work place and always learn a new thing
Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  Kota Bharu, Kelantan, Malaysia4 December 2018
It gives me an empowerment in making decisions, create new menu and learn a new things. I also have a chance to travel yearly attended Executive Chefs Workshop in Asia Pacific
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
FRONT DESK TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 October 2018
Workplace is fine, nice people and enjoyed as a trainee. my training was successful. satisfied. this hotel got such a diversity of nationals. they working together as a team.
Pros
good colleagues
Cons
staff food not nice at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life and balance
Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur14 October 2018
It’s like a family there, and they welcome you with open arms.

Management is smart and on top of things.

Understanding of PTO requests for vacation

Relaxed senior management overall
Pros
The environment is a very welcoming and family type.
Cons
Management is smart and on top of things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Associate (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur10 October 2018
Superb place to start your career at anytime. Its a giant company in hospitality industry with 1000++ hotels around the world. You will be given opportunities to work all over the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 months of wonderful internship.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu30 September 2018
I had a typical routines as an intern in Le Meridien. I have learnt so much from top to bottom. Soft skills, communication skills. etc. You name it. There's no fun at all listing all of my personal experience working in that hotel. You just have to experience it yourself. As usual, every workplace have their own charms and challenges. Without all of difficulties that I cherish, there won't be any rooms for improvements.
Pros
Free Lunches, great environment, serene views of sunsets, cheerful GM, etc...
Cons
Expect full house every season, challenging competition among colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Share with your team
Complex Safety & Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Langkawi, 0007, Malaysia22 September 2018
Creating a collaborative process with your team has wide-ranging effects, and all are positive. When leaders share ideas and updates with their employees, open communication becomes second nature, and everyone feels equally invested in the company’s overall goals.

This goes both ways. When all ideas are heard and considered, everyone on the team feels valued, and ultimately more satisfied with their work. Include your employees in decisions and discussions whenever possible, and try to be transparent about the reasoning behind your decisions. You’ll find your team is more likely to side with you than stand against you, and they’ll come to value your guidance if they feel you consider theirs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very productive and fun place to work at
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  MALAYSIA JOHOR BAHRU8 September 2018
It's quite tiring but the customers there are quite friendly. Moreover I've learned how to do things fast and accurately and how to deal with customers in the service industry.
Pros
Free lunches an dthe colleagues there are kinf anf cooperative
Cons
Still dont see any cons yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun environment and productive
Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  Putrajaya21 August 2018
Work as telephone operator handle incoming and outgoing calls. Giving 1st impression handle calls very professional manner. Need work under systematic.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compassion, Fun, Understanding
Internship (Kitchen crew) (Former Employee) –  Kota Bharu5 August 2018
Shows a great compassion towards staff, it is kind of a fun environment even though there is some times where we tend to feel very stressed during the peak time.Staffs are very understandable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
PASTRY KITCHEN HELPER (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu26 July 2018
best staff to work with , the mosst busy hotel i've ever work , many facilities for staff , good inviroment to work , good management , learn new thing every month .
Pros
free breakfast, lunch and dinner
Cons
gym for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im honest, kind and good
Technician (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur9 July 2018
I love to influence studets with the exposure n skills that I had at Switzerland to our Malaysian students as I found Hospitality & Tourism Industry is picking up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all the staff are sporting and friendly
TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan2 July 2018
I really love working there because of the staff. They give us free meal and celebrate for staff gathering for once in 3 months. I learn new things and I learn how to use the equipment that have in the kitchen
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Have a clinic panel
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first love
Floor Captain (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur24 June 2018
motivated and gain self confidence
able to gain knowledge and also had a chance to prove leadership in a team
great people, always welling to help others
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 18,718 reviews
58.6K
45.5K
32.9K
2820
1807

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture