Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search See all 17,169 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
FRONT DESK TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 October 2018
Workplace is fine, nice people and enjoyed as a trainee. my training was successful. satisfied. this hotel got such a diversity of nationals. they working together as a team.
Pros
good colleagues
Cons
staff food not nice at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life and balance
Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur14 October 2018
It’s like a family there, and they welcome you with open arms.

Management is smart and on top of things.

Understanding of PTO requests for vacation

Relaxed senior management overall
Pros
The environment is a very welcoming and family type.
Cons
Management is smart and on top of things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Associate (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur10 October 2018
Superb place to start your career at anytime. Its a giant company in hospitality industry with 1000++ hotels around the world. You will be given opportunities to work all over the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 months of wonderful internship.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu30 September 2018
I had a typical routines as an intern in Le Meridien. I have learnt so much from top to bottom. Soft skills, communication skills. etc. You name it. There's no fun at all listing all of my personal experience working in that hotel. You just have to experience it yourself. As usual, every workplace have their own charms and challenges. Without all of difficulties that I cherish, there won't be any rooms for improvements.
Pros
Free Lunches, great environment, serene views of sunsets, cheerful GM, etc...
Cons
Expect full house every season, challenging competition among colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Share with your team
Complex Safety & Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Langkawi, 0007, Malaysia22 September 2018
Creating a collaborative process with your team has wide-ranging effects, and all are positive. When leaders share ideas and updates with their employees, open communication becomes second nature, and everyone feels equally invested in the company’s overall goals.

This goes both ways. When all ideas are heard and considered, everyone on the team feels valued, and ultimately more satisfied with their work. Include your employees in decisions and discussions whenever possible, and try to be transparent about the reasoning behind your decisions. You’ll find your team is more likely to side with you than stand against you, and they’ll come to value your guidance if they feel you consider theirs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very productive and fun place to work at
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  MALAYSIA JOHOR BAHRU8 September 2018
It's quite tiring but the customers there are quite friendly. Moreover I've learned how to do things fast and accurately and how to deal with customers in the service industry.
Pros
Free lunches an dthe colleagues there are kinf anf cooperative
Cons
Still dont see any cons yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun environment and productive
Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  Putrajaya21 August 2018
Work as telephone operator handle incoming and outgoing calls. Giving 1st impression handle calls very professional manner. Need work under systematic.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compassion, Fun, Understanding
Internship (Kitchen crew) (Former Employee) –  Kota Bharu5 August 2018
Shows a great compassion towards staff, it is kind of a fun environment even though there is some times where we tend to feel very stressed during the peak time.Staffs are very understandable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
PASTRY KITCHEN HELPER (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu26 July 2018
best staff to work with , the mosst busy hotel i've ever work , many facilities for staff , good inviroment to work , good management , learn new thing every month .
Pros
free breakfast, lunch and dinner
Cons
gym for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im honest, kind and good
Technician (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur9 July 2018
I love to influence studets with the exposure n skills that I had at Switzerland to our Malaysian students as I found Hospitality & Tourism Industry is picking up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all the staff are sporting and friendly
TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan2 July 2018
I really love working there because of the staff. They give us free meal and celebrate for staff gathering for once in 3 months. I learn new things and I learn how to use the equipment that have in the kitchen
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Have a clinic panel
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first love
Floor Captain (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur24 June 2018
motivated and gain self confidence
able to gain knowledge and also had a chance to prove leadership in a team
great people, always welling to help others
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with, a right place to grow your career
Hostess , Dining Reservation Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 May 2018
I was so great full to be part of this amazing company who put there people first. I encourage young people who chasing there dream and want to start there career in hospital to apply in this company.
Pros
Free meal, split ship allowance, transport allowance
Cons
Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encourage people
Chief Steward (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru17 April 2018
Great day to operate an operation. give us some motivation at the same time built responsible to anybody. learning multiple skill and manage an operation smoothly. Do a daily briefing and attend meeting so that can conduct and inform down liner to improve of service giving. always built a good culture in working place with all team member, daily work together and give a good input in job do it. Turnover staff will be some hardest time with among colleges but the spirit with working together is the enjoyable part and memorable to all of us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Bukit Bintang15 April 2018
• Coordinate sales team by managing schedules, filing important documents and communicating relevant information
• Ensure the adequacy of sales-related equipment or material
• Respond to complaints from customers and give after-sales support when requested
• Store and sort financial and non-financial data in electronic form and present reports
• Handle the processing of all orders with accuracy and timeliness
• Inform clients of unforeseen delays or problems
• Monitor the team’s progress, identify shortcomings and propose improvements
• Assist in the preparation and organizing of promotional material or events
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
High Turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Bellman (Former Employee) –  the westin kl malaysia14 April 2018
i have been with mariott for the past 10 years,enjoy the time at work place,i have 2 days off per wewk,everytime attend the training who organised by company,time leaving us so fast because the training was not bored
Pros
good food
Cons
panel clinic
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard and friendly
Staff stewarding (Current Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu11 April 2018
marriot hotel is one of hotel number 1 in the world.i think i very like and enjoy if i can join this company because i can learn more experience thatmyjob.thank you.
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to understand about the big corporation culture
Digital Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu5 April 2018
Le Meridien had provided me the best training and working experience. I was professionally trained by the manager in terms of how to put lots of attention to details when I am working. I learned about how important to keep up with the brand standard. They provide free lunch even to trainees!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communiation learnt
internship MARCOM (Former Employee) –  Putrajaya21 March 2018
Everyday i will be updating the trip advisor of the hotel and rating of the hotel and checking social media for messages. If there are any event conducted i will assisting.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good corporation of international hotel.
Credit assistant (Current Employee) –  Miri sarawak13 March 2018
Good management, a healthy environment for the staff, friendly manager with open door policy, a good handling stresses and giving a training to staff (each staff must achieve training hours provided).
Pros
1 meal a day provided
Cons
Healt care and service points
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17,170 reviews
57.9K
45.1K
32.7K
2739
1685

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture