Motorola Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 2,764 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and rewarding
Project Manager/ Test Manager (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya31 October 2018
Good training plan for employees. People are given good compensation based on performance and contribution. Good appraisal system to evaluate people fairly.
Pros
Systematic and Organized
Cons
Too many processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review on company's pros and cons
Technical Program Manager (R&D), PMO (Current Employee) –  Penang22 October 2018
Good place to acquire in-depth knowledge in your own field. The company provides quality training to enhance our knowledge base. MSI emphasizes on properly structured processes. However, in recent years, the company has slashed some of the benefits like RSU (restricted stock units) and training budget which makes it less attractive compared to some other competitors. Non
Pros
Provide opportunity to enhance our knowledge base through proper training
Cons
Non-attractive perks to lure employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best and good office environment
it technician (Former Employee) –  Penang Island20 October 2018
i love to working there because of the facilities. cheerish with nice and cool view. low stress. flexible working hours and also have a nice teamleader
Pros
flexible time working
Cons
deal with some emosional person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang10 October 2018
Motorola is a great place to work. It offers a work-life balance to the employees. No racial discrimination at any organization level. All employees practice professionalism act during working which is good for the career growth.
Pros
Time flexible
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work for new graduate
SENIOR STAFF MECHANICAL ENGINEER (TECH LEAD) (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas27 September 2018
Flexible working hours. Systematic development process to guide new staff to handle new project. Friendly staff with lot of experience.
Best workstation for daily jobs.
Pros
Gym, Medical Benefit, Parking, Flexible working hours
Cons
High pace working environments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Sr. Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Seremban Malaysia20 August 2018
Overall Motorola was my dream and I was given the opportunity to
proof my self. Working hours was good . No stress because
everyone helps you out in case you need help.
Management is very helpful.the care is there.
Pros
Good
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well rounded company with appropriator time for work and fun
Country Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur6 August 2018
All matter in security operational. All about audits,compliance and security management, A supportive management to security. A business oriented, Deadline in critical investigation. Team support.
Pros
Compensation in dollar value for the product of the company
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Internship Student (Former Employee) –  Penang3 August 2018
Throughout my whole journey as an intern here, I can assure you that Motorola is the right place for career advancement. It provides flexible working hours. Food in cafeteria are dirt cheap too!
Pros
Cheap price cafeteria food, flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Malaysia14 April 2018
I had very good working colleagues. Managers were nice and excellent work life balance. Would definitely recommend the company to anyone. You need to put in the effort and you will gain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workspace
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang29 March 2018
It was great experience in working in Motorola Solutions. Learned the full product development life cycle from customer requirement to product completion. Besides, Motorola Solutions focus on work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly working environment
Project Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Malaysia27 March 2018
Welcoming fresh without working experience is idle for this organization. employers are friendly. gaining knowledge and experience from motorola is more and worth.
Leaned Six-Sigma, friendly workplace culture, a typical day at work, learning new technologies, fun place, and competitive environment. Good management and leadership
Pros
Flexi working hour
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work experience
Student Program (Former Employee) –  Penang22 March 2018
The student program in Motorola Solutions (M) Sdn Bhd was beneficial to my future career. In this program, I had gone through the working life as engineer. Therefore, I knew how to deal with the tasks given from superior and as well as I am able to working with everyone with different culture and races.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere, good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment and collegue
TECHNICIAN TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Malaysia2 January 2018
Enjoy having internship at Motorola Solutions Inc. All collegue are very friendly in helping me. Various choices of food at Cafeteria. All is hot, new and fresh. All is perfect!
Pros
Free drinks and biscuits at tea time breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a dream place to work.
Senior Embedded Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pinang29 December 2017
State of Art building situated near a beautiful seashore.
A group of multi talented people in every department,who are very fun loving as well as pretty competitive.
Surely a great management and definitely a nice place for work.
Pros
Good Documentation and proper project KT
Cons
Communication gap
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  penang29 December 2017
Very Good Office Timings.

There is a balance between office time and personal time.
Very nice work culture and very supportive team.
Nice to express yourself and the team will always encourage you to think innovative and make you comfortable to take risks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very innovative and excellent company
Assoc.Tester (Current Employee) –  Penang Island3 December 2017
First experience with an excellent company. Welcoming fresh without working experience is idle for this organization. employers are friendly. gaining knowledge and experience from motorola is more and worth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Sr Electronics Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas19 November 2017
Cozy work environment, cooperative colleagues, nice benefits with flexible working hours. Best place to learn for new comers and great company for career growth.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
IPQA (prossech maintenannce) (Former Employee) –  Batu maung24 September 2017
The work station have good for me but i cannot next at motorola becouze i only contract 2 year . But motorola the best. But i now i can doing work at singapure
Pros
Free meals every month
Cons
Break time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Friendly Workplace
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  KL, Malaysia13 August 2017
Leaned Six-Sigma, friendly workplace culture, a typical day at work, learning new technologies, fun place, and competitive environment. Good management and leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for person has interest in telco
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang5 July 2017
Working as intern at motorola has given me chance to see what is the taste of working life. Good place for software engineer to learn and work with less stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Motorola Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,764 reviews
51.2K
4933
3452
2104
161

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Motorola Solutions Reviews by Location