Motorola Solutions Salary & Benefits reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 2,781 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Senior Business Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Malaysia23 September 2019
flexible
supportive boss
good employee benefit
work life balance
good career progression
good compensation package
good working teammates
team building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and rewarding
Project Manager/ Test Manager (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya31 October 2018
Good training plan for employees. People are given good compensation based on performance and contribution. Good appraisal system to evaluate people fairly.
Pros
Systematic and Organized
Cons
Too many processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review on company's pros and cons
Technical Program Manager (R&D), PMO (Current Employee) –  Penang22 October 2018
Good place to acquire in-depth knowledge in your own field. The company provides quality training to enhance our knowledge base. MSI emphasizes on properly structured processes. However, in recent years, the company has slashed some of the benefits like RSU (restricted stock units) and training budget which makes it less attractive compared to some other competitors. Non
Pros
Provide opportunity to enhance our knowledge base through proper training
Cons
Non-attractive perks to lure employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best and good office environment
it technician (Former Employee) –  Penang Island20 October 2018
i love to working there because of the facilities. cheerish with nice and cool view. low stress. flexible working hours and also have a nice teamleader
Pros
flexible time working
Cons
deal with some emosional person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work for new graduate
SENIOR STAFF MECHANICAL ENGINEER (TECH LEAD) (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas27 September 2018
Flexible working hours. Systematic development process to guide new staff to handle new project. Friendly staff with lot of experience.
Best workstation for daily jobs.
Pros
Gym, Medical Benefit, Parking, Flexible working hours
Cons
High pace working environments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well rounded company with appropriator time for work and fun
Country Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur6 August 2018
All matter in security operational. All about audits,compliance and security management, A supportive management to security. A business oriented, Deadline in critical investigation. Team support.
Pros
Compensation in dollar value for the product of the company
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Internship Student (Former Employee) –  Penang3 August 2018
Throughout my whole journey as an intern here, I can assure you that Motorola is the right place for career advancement. It provides flexible working hours. Food in cafeteria are dirt cheap too!
Pros
Cheap price cafeteria food, flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work experience
Student Program (Former Employee) –  Penang22 March 2018
The student program in Motorola Solutions (M) Sdn Bhd was beneficial to my future career. In this program, I had gone through the working life as engineer. Therefore, I knew how to deal with the tasks given from superior and as well as I am able to working with everyone with different culture and races.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere, good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment and collegue
TECHNICIAN TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Malaysia2 January 2018
Enjoy having internship at Motorola Solutions Inc. All collegue are very friendly in helping me. Various choices of food at Cafeteria. All is hot, new and fresh. All is perfect!
Pros
Free drinks and biscuits at tea time breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Sr Electronics Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas19 November 2017
Cozy work environment, cooperative colleagues, nice benefits with flexible working hours. Best place to learn for new comers and great company for career growth.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
IPQA (prossech maintenannce) (Former Employee) –  Batu maung24 September 2017
The work station have good for me but i cannot next at motorola becouze i only contract 2 year . But motorola the best. But i now i can doing work at singapure
Pros
Free meals every month
Cons
Break time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new things everyday
Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia24 January 2017
This company promotes flexible working hours, core hours are from 9am to 5pm. The workplace is very comfortable and fellow employees are helpful and quick to give advice.
Pros
Flexible working hours as long as you are available during core hours
Cons
Car park space is limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing working place and friendly culture
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bayan Lepas, Penang, Malaysia1 January 2017
Well, i only start working for 1 month, so its not credible to get review from me, but so far so good, the environment is very nice, flexible time. I learned how a project team sync up all their current progress and results together with ease.
Pros
Free Gym, flexible working time
Cons
average cafeteria which serve cold food
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexible working hours
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas21 September 2016
Cooperative colleagues and great working environment.
Competitive yet helpful colleagues.
Very technical environment as it is a research and development department.
Pros
Dental and medical benefits with access to gym
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant and productive working place
IT Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Penang27 May 2016
- pleasant working environment
- good benefits and facilities
- flexible working hours
- good company for career growth and development
- work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Enjoyable
Test Engineer/Test Engineer, Advanced (Former Employee) –  Penang8 January 2016
The management is good. Work performance is good. Everyday there is something to do and improve. Good co workers, good boss.
Pros
Fun job to do programming and improvement
Cons
Sometimes need to OT for builds
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment and friendly staffs
Test System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas, Penang30 July 2015
1. Good working environment.
2. Giving encourgement to individual to excel further.
3. Friendly co-workers.
4. Meeting new product dateline.
5. Free lunch and vouchers.
Pros
Free lunch and Vouchers
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carrom board in a test lab
RF Test Technician (Current Employee) –  North-East Penang Island, M0714 April 2015
-easy to work here because here is no punch card system
-i have learned many type RF Test and it also can run in auto or manual
- the management and the co-worker is good because never push or pressure an employee to done they job.
- low profit with allowance and don't have OT for me
Pros
no punch card system
Cons
low benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good environment to thrive
Senior RF Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia28 September 2014
I worked in the advanced technology group in Penang site in Malaysia. Motorola is an excellent environment to thrive and learn especially if you are a software engineer, electronics engineer, or telecommunication engineer. If you have the expertise and you want to thrive then you are at the right place.

There are lots of expert engineers who share their experience during one by one sessions, presentation, or training courses.

The working hours are flexible as long as you do your job and perform your assigned tasks.

There is a good team working and fun working when working on a project. There are a lot of team building activities as well.
Pros
excellent environment, team working, work/life balance, benefits, good senior leadership team, flexible working hours
Cons
do not expect a high salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Motorola Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Motorola Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,781 reviews
51.2K
4940
3454
2104
161

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Motorola Solutions Reviews by Location