Nando's Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search See all 2,178 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
SERVICE & KITCHEN CREW (Current Employee) –  Melaka17 October 2019
I love working with the environment where I need to served the customer all the time. It can make me improve my communication skills, how to handle a hard situation and the staff is also like a family.
Pros
Staff meal
Cons
Too many customer to served
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Klang5 September 2019
My typical day at work is often tiring at the end of the day but it was fun working at Nando's. I gained a whole new knowledge working in F&B industry. It was an eye-opening experience. The workplace culture was rather familiar and friendly. Everyone took care of each other. Of course all jobs have its ups and downs, and working at Nando's has its hardships such as having to face customer's dissatisfaction but at the end of the day, my colleagues made it fun to work at Nando's and it was overall a good environment to work at.
Pros
Free lunches, great work culture
Cons
Long working hours, last minute notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, improve customer service skill, free food, good staff,mostly malay
RESTAURANT CREW (Current Employee) –  Bangsar1 August 2019
Underpaid. No benefit. Tiring if staff is inadequate. You need to multitask especially if you work as cashier/kitchen crew. .................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun...manager very helpful
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Putrajaya23 July 2019
Have many benefits work here and have team can work together very helpful. Manager very good leader. Help staff and very tolerate with another staff. At here you can get staff meal and card mefical also can get bonus if can get target sales..
Pros
Have staff meal and card medical
Cons
Very busy oulat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hygienate, fun
Kitchen Crew (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur20 July 2019
Good environment
Friendly manager
Benefits there
Productive
Fun
Provide staff meal
Part time work
Learn new thing
Learn the SOP
Learn how to interact with the customer
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Malaysia7 July 2019
Bekerja sama dalam membangun perusahaan sangat baik.
Pros
Ada nya pelatihan untuk setiap anggota dan Outlet.
Cons
Untuk pengalaman belum ada kekukarangan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and team members
Part Time Crew Service (Former Employee) –  Subang Jaya26 June 2019
I'm working 6 days a weeks and 1 day off. For the scope job I learned about how to handle my self and also the customer as well. About the management and workplace culture we have strong bonding and they are willing to share about new knowledge for every staff.
Pros
Staff Meals Included
Cons
Working Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family & Fun
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Malaysia21 May 2019
typical day at work- when short of staff

What you learn - Management skill(People,Product & Place),

Management- Very Good

Workplace culture- Family environment

Hardest part - Staff

Enjoyable - Staff

Overall very good company,Nandos is a good platform to all beginners,to make the people mature enough and independent in their career.
Pros
free meal, flexible on leave
Cons
sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Crew Service (Former Employee) –  Kota Bharu8 May 2019
I have a good experience here and having fun working in this place. The management and the workplace culture is totally good. I learnt to communicate with customer
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Far a way from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A best team ever
Crew member (Current Employee) –  Bandar Mahkota Cheras2 May 2019
I learn about how to handle my emotions and love every each person in my family mmber in Nando’s. Every single person in Nando’s teach me alot of new things in life.
Pros
Staff meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and productive
waiter (Former Employee) –  Subang Jaya19 April 2019
the environment is nice, I learn many thing from simple thing until end. the manager very friendly, always give motivate and teach me how i can go further after this. workplace culture is each staff help each other, respectful and keep teaching each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff was so friendly n the environment was so different in every casa
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Petaling27 March 2019
I learned how to talk properly with customer and make eyes contact with them. I also learned how to manage workplace before you take break and after break
Pros
Free staff meal
Cons
1 hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Butterworth14 February 2019
Fun place to work in. Friendly co-workers. Serving customers and see the smiles on their faces really helps when under pressure during peak hours. Good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Bangsar29 November 2018
I have learned something new about serving customers. I work as food runner. Their is very friendly staffs that always help me. The situation is very busy but fun.
Pros
Free staff meals
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Waitress | Setapak (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 November 2018
The managers were very friendly. I had so much fun worked here. The staffs also very friendly and very helpful. They even gave free meal for each staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day at nandos
CREW RESTAURANT (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 November 2018
I am very lucky to be a part of nandos before.Everyday is such a busy day for me but its kind of fun having to serve people.I've learned so much, me as a crew restaurant have to learn how to take an order and we need to write as fast as we can so that we wont miss any of their orders.The hardest part is when i need to key in the orders from the machines there,so that the kitchen's crew will be noted.Apart of this,the surroundings is very nice since the other crew members is being kind towards me.The most enjoyable part of this is if we are free ,the whole crew will going out having fun with karaoke or watching movies together.
Pros
free dinner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surrounded by happiness friends, enjoying and cheerish teamwork. Supporting each other.
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Sabah10 November 2018
Such a challenge work with circumstance and pressure while facing customer, but gladly get to be better day to day. Got a happier, enjoy, caring and humble manager while work.
Pros
Free staff meal. Free hostel. Free uniform.
Cons
Short break. Healthy. Grooming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and fun workplace
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur6 November 2018
I have experienced a lot of fun during the period i worked there. The environment are totally undescribed. The staffs work just like a real family. We make sure all the work will be done together without doubt.
Pros
Free staff's meal. Insurrance provided. A lot of allowances and bonuses
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible working hours
Waiter and host (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya22 September 2018
was able to choose and arrange the number of hours per week I worked. Staff was well trained and pleasant. Had an ample amount of time for a break.Friendly manager who was willing to teach a newbie.
Pros
free meals
Cons
customers were demanding at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya3 September 2018
Fun work place with friendly workers and manager. Learned to prepare a freshly food and beverages for the customer to enjoy and get the chance to meet a lot of new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nando's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,178 reviews
5798
4751
3459
2102
168

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture