OCBC Bank Employee Reviews

Found 57 reviews matching the search See all 178 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer that provides a lot of training to their interns
Internship (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya13 February 2019
OCBC provides the very interesting set of training and chances to their interns to feel the real experience with hands on the job and process the actual transaction besides observation by the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good culture
Full Time Personal Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  Batu Pahat15 November 2018
Helping customer open bank account.
Communication skills, sales experience, customer service
Management is good
Helping each other is our culture
I'm enjoying meet different customer in every single day
Pros
I learn lots of skill from this company
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are supporting various modules for various locations like Deposits, Host teller and CIF Etc.
Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kuala lumpur30 October 2018
We are supporting various modules for various locations like Deposits, Host teller and CIF Etc.
Below is the list of Deliveries(module/Country) .Requirement from BNM for all participating JomPAY banks to allow their ATM’s to perform JomPAY bill payment .
Pros
contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace that able to learn more knowledge on international trade
Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur15 July 2018
I am able to learn more knowledge on international trade which is one of the challenges as understanding on International trade required a deep understanding to figure out the requirement on letter of credit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Working place
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Puchong24 June 2018
Learning of SME market
Learning of different business activities and management
Learning of dealing with different customer segment
More spaces for self improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job environment
Risk Management (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 June 2018
-delivery quality customer service
-complete project schedule on time
-more open minded
-become more meticulous
-adhere bank policy
-managing colleague relationship
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Litigation Officer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 May 2018
Learned paper work,improve on communication skills. Fun environment . Able work on stress. Helpful management as manager very supportive. Good team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  kl18 April 2018
-work life balance
-a place have many learning opportunities
-can gain soft skills through participate in events as a committee
-have many learning courses
-benefits for employee are satisffied
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Banking Company
Retail Banking/Branch Operation (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 February 2018
Work smart not hard nor proper. Unorganized in structure and people. Do not value friendship nor teamwork. A company that does not grow unless top tier changes were to be made
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot working in a bank
Internship (Former Employee) –  Masjid Jamek, Kuala Lumpur28 January 2018
It was very much a hands on job and get to learn how to balance work life in a bank. They let us do payments for international transactions, had classes for presentation, knowledge on financial instruments that they provide to the customers and also had to learn about anti money laundering. I had the opportunity to meet and did a presentation to the Head of Operations for OCBC, which was very overwhelming but exciting at the same time. The working environment is of course stressful but at the same time the employees there made it fun because they taught me how to balance between work and life.
Pros
Great employees and bosses
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target base marketing job
Mortgage Loan Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru25 December 2017
commercial bank mortgage loan officer is a target base marketing job.
Every month have to achieve the minimun sale target amount in order to get incentive. Good thing is the higher you can achieve, the higher incentive you will be compensate, quite a target driven position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Reputation Workplace
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 December 2017
As a trainee, I did the quarterly financial reporting to manger and submit to Singapore HQ. Doing the layout of financial statement for publication in public.
Pros
Friendly mentor
Cons
Town Area
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur15 November 2017
quiet okay
but salary great
job is hardest but can do well
got target and probation 6 months
manager all very nice and helpful
able to create network
Pros
slary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia3 November 2017
I really loves working here. My team is superb. We worked, we have fun. The management also knows how to appreciate the staffs by giving the free lunch or token of appreciation for all staffs.
Pros
Free treat by management, appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 October 2017
Good bosses and colleagues. Learned lots of new things in this company and being able to provide guidance when needed. A very good and fun workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work with
customer care consultant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur3 August 2017
-A good environment
-sufficient training provided
-Shift job
-A good experience in my banking line.
- I have not learn enough to comment on many negative sides of working at OCBC bank. It is also inappropriate for me to comment in much detail of how the bank works.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and friendly corporate culture
Talent Management, Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  MY24 July 2017
Despite a financial industry, the corporate culture is always known for its friendliness, warm and family-oriented. However, the team is also always aggressive in growing the business and presence in Malaysia, as a foreign player.

What I like most about the People culture is the Talent Management initiatives top-down. Leaders are always very supportive of talent management matters, especially Succession Planning. There are proper structures and practices put in place to identify High-Po's, before planning an individual's development plans, rotation and subsequently succession planning.
Pros
Warm and friendly work environment
Cons
Rigid and too careful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
assistant manager (Current Employee) –  kerinchi23 July 2017
time management and working skills
patient and confident level talking with customer
able to work in shift and leave all able to get
benefits are alot and with good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good environment with appropriate training provided
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 July 2017
A supervisor is very supportive.Interns are provided with training on an overall document process.Every intern is given an opportunities to present their idea on way to improve the management and their comment on the overall internship program.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, MY3 June 2017
I learned about the process of upgrading system in a bank. I learned testing the bank system as a end user with User Acceptance Test environment(UAT). It was a very wonderful experience being as Tester. It has open my eyes and I still remember what I have learned today. It is a very significant working experience.

The workplace culture is great with work life balance and great managers taking care the new joiners.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OCBC Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 178 reviews
542
481
343
29
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture