Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Found 217 reviews matching the search See all 27,292 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fast paced in accordance to the kitchen job
Kitchen Crew (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 November 2019
Favourtism was prevalent but as the new employee I was welcomed and taught about the kitchen service. All in all a very balanced work experience. tqvm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
promotion new item
CREW SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Petaling1 November 2019
best service and keep smiling and dont forget say thank you and please come again.keep attitude to much and comunicated work together. and give a good commitment to the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monitor the shift. Prepare staff schedule
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Taman Maluri24 October 2019
My job function at Pizza hut
1. To prepare duty roster for the staff full time and part time
2.ensure the shift is running smoothly
3. Handle customer complain
4.prepare report end of shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
rider (Former Employee) –  Kapar20 October 2019
can be a good rider and also work as team. if we work as team the job can be done smoothly and can full fill our customer requirement and satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communication with customer and manager
STAFF SERVICE (Former Employee) –  BANDAR SRI DAMANSARA14 October 2019
learn how to handle every customer habits and must be patient because we must keep customer always right we must be humble when talking with customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work in team
Part-time service crew (Former Employee) –  Sek 7, Shah alam24 September 2019
I work as a part-time service crew and I learned about good in teamwork, good in communication skill and promote and so on. Pizza Hut has upgraded their computer which for customer request menu.
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Kitchen service (Former Employee) –  Larut, Matang and Selama30 August 2019
from pizza hut, i learned more skills like time management, attitude with customer. most hardest part is when weekend, a lot of customers will come and we cant handle it. from that, i learned we need to be patient when customer mad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and restraint work area
Kitchen Crew (Former Employee) –  Kuala Terengganu27 August 2019
It is mostly calm environment and only busy at peak hours. I learned to do work systematically in order to complete the orders in the required duration. In this industry, preparation time is crucial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work at quens bay mall penang because we a opening
Service crew and cashier (Former Employee) –  Quens Bay Mall Penang13 August 2019
I learn alot about service and how to communicate with customers..and know how to handel a problem,i enjoy my work in pizza becauce i work with good friend also with a good RM and area manager.
Pros
Free meals for staff
Cons
Have a brake time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and time consuming
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur31 July 2019
Need to be Extremely committed and willing to sacrifice personal life to achieve company goal by any means necessary. But if got good team thing can be achieve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and gain knowledge more
Asisstant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hulu Langat13 July 2019
the environment so friendly and organized. Have so many course to attend for the better management. systematic and can negotiate with team member. 3 years that full of fun.
Pros
aminities staff meal
Cons
sometimes the management messed up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workmates, responsible manager and best experienced ever.
F&B (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru5 July 2019
From this experienced, i can learn to deal with customers politely, also can arrange my work nicely to be fast and perfect. The lack of management only on given late the pay slip but overall is ok. Fun workmates can give big impact on work quality, as helping each other to solve the work and the positive emotions. The hardest part of the job, need to maintain the quality of timing the processing of food especially on peak hour. The enjoyable part is when the store manager concerned about staff welfare and always advised the teams to maintain the momentum.
Pros
The best experienced ever
Cons
workmates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
kitchen crew (Former Employee) –  Arau3 July 2019
I get many experiences working as a cashier and kitchen crew. The first day was horrible for me because it was the first time to use the machine and adapt to the worker there.
Pros
Free staf meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Kedah12 June 2019
get a lot of tips during delivery and fun workplace and coworkers.just work for seven to eight hours everyday and twelve hours during weekend.the hardest part during rainy season
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a waiter
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Wangsa Maju7 June 2019
Just for some pocket money this job is good enough. Nothing much to expect. I worked here for just a month to obtain some cash before i enter my further studies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for partime job only
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Kelantan21 April 2019
It's good to do partime in this company but I didn't recommend to work here fulltime because work 6 days and 1 day off per week. In this company, I had customer service skill through dealing with outsider which is customer.
Pros
Free staff meal
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full with recognition and events
Restaurant manager (Current Employee) –  Semenyih16 April 2019
I have been in this company for 11 years since year 2009.i Joined as part time service staff and upgraded to manager in less than 1 year period.been trained a lot of courses.ways to handle and manage different kind of outlets for the past 11 years.
Pros
Free meals within limited amount every month.
Cons
Life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Penampang15 April 2019
I really need a job because i need money, i live alone in my dad house, then i want to have money to buy things and buy food, i really good at keeping things in their place
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This workplace is busy but fun
CASHIER & BOH (Former Employee) –  Kota Bharu3 April 2019
- Work in shift (6 days a week)
- Learn how to manage the customers.
- Learning how to manage the restaurant's financial.
- Work being done in teamwork.
- Need to be smart while handling customer even in busy situation.
- Can know lots of people and culture and work in teamwork.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
EXPERT SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Rawang18 March 2019
Good team work & best manager. Hostel provided, paid training, annual dinner, award winning reward. Have good meal for all staff. Manager care about staff.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Very low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 27,292 reviews
57.6K
47.8K
37K
22.6K
12.3K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture