Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Found 194 reviews matching the search See all 23,533 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Melaka6 March 2019
Manager were good. Staff were treated like a friend, there are classes for the new staff. Staff meals once a day. Overtime only when not enough staff.
Pros
free meals
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Rider crew (Former Employee) –  Penang16 February 2019
Attractive benefits given, good management, serve the customer to satisfied, send all delivery order in time as i am rider crew, focus on time estimated, check all orders are ready on time, helping others crews when needed.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly manager
Cashier/Service Crew (Former Employee) –  teluk intan4 February 2019
pressure and at the same time tensed,good friendly staffs but production sight workers are rude and not friendly at all,they do what ever they like and always love ti rule people even in the bad way
Pros
free meal once a day
Cons
extreme long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hyeee
Cashier and Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru1 January 2019
good quality and good serve all friendly Boss is a good manager and all the friends. The food also nice and good . many people like pizza hut also me .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and flexible timetable
Fast Food (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru29 December 2018
The managers taught me in many ways such as ways to welcome customers, throw away food waste, clean shop at closing time, how to serve the customers and many more. Good environment.
Pros
Free lunches like staff meal
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and systematic environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  SETIA ALAM7 December 2018
Have 2 shifts per day and all employers have their schedule as well. As customer service, i always learned how to deal and communicate with all type of people that came to Pizza Hut. The environment always fun and very systematic. The hardest part is when employers have to handle the customers at one time such as time for lunch and dinner. These times always be crowded with people the employers have to face of it. Lastly, the most enjoyable part when the target of sales is successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun because have a new friends and met the nice manager .
WAITERS (Former Employee) –  KEDAH4 December 2018
Saya bekerja di restoran tersebut sehari selama 8 jam sahaja. Saya juga dapat mempelajari bagaimana untuk menguruskan masa dengan baik. Pengurusan diri dan masa saya di restoran tersebut amat baik. Persekitaran perniagaan semasa saya bekerja amat baik kerana mempunyai staff yang peramah dan baik. Bahagian yang paling sukar semasa bekerja di restoran itu ialah risiko daripada sikap pelanggan yang pelbagai karenah. Akhir sekali, bahagian kerja yang paling menyeronokkan saya ialah dapat menjamu makanan pizza secara percuma.
Pros
Dapat membawa pulang makanan menu pizza secara percuma
Cons
Epf, socso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get to know more friends
FOOD SERVICE CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Pekan24 November 2018
while im working in pizza hut. i get to know more friends and its such a happy moments to me because i can see and feel that everyone was helping each other and work together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplaces and help to communicate to many people and solves problems
Manager at Pizzahut Delivery (Former Employee) –  Pahang15 November 2018
Suasana kerja yang menarik. Banyak peluang yang disediakan untuk memberi peluang kepada pekerja bawahan menjadi orang atasan dalam restoran. Banyak kursus yg disediakan bagi membanti meningkatkan kemahiran sedia ada.
Pros
Staff amenities provided every month
Cons
Lacking time with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
hostess (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 November 2018
i learn to handle difficult customers directly/
learn to how to manage a restaurant
A lot of responsible and honest.
the difficult part is the timing and the shift.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They fun and friendly
Service crew and kitchen (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur Taman melawati6 November 2018
Pizza hut melawati mall mempunyai staff friendly manager yang friendly ajar mana yang tk thu pizza hut lebih kepada displin dalam kerja membuat hari bersama staff , membuat hari jualan pizza bersama manager dri area pizza lain dan staff2
Pros
Free staff meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are a good situation places for work and big company to achieve high experience
Barista (Former Employee) –  Kajang4 November 2018
This company can be good at the future on give a workers good experience . And there also concern about their workers health and safety before start to doing job
Pros
Staff meals
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Good
Rider Pizza Delivery (Former Employee) –  Kuching22 October 2018
Im working on shift.
About teamwork, good communication and understanding
The management have a good response for employee
The culture is good.
The hardest part is when it is rain and we need to deliver the food to customer.
The most enjoyable is when we have a good communication and teamwork and work with peacefully.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun teamwork and workplace
Work as waiter (Former Employee) –  IPOH PERAK15 October 2018
Serving customer with drinks and any food or beverages. The workplace is really exciting since it is fill with aircond, free lunch and shift work. The salary are based on work hours
Pros
Free lunch, Comfortable
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working in Pizza Hut Tasek
Service (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Ipoh15 October 2018
- Learned how to communicate with the customers
- Learned how to work as team to complete a task
- Had a good communication with the manager and fun to work
Pros
Free staff meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu11 October 2018
On my very first day working at the Pizza Hut company was nerveracking. But i managed to calm myself down. The more time i spent there, the more knowledge i get, the more friendly i got my other staffs, the more comfortable i got. While working there I realize that life is too short for us not to live the life like we wanted. So i decided to live my life! Get a job! Get an experience! Save money and travel!
Pros
Free lunches during breaks.
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has a great teamwork
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Bangi2 October 2018
The workers are very good in teamwork. The managers are also very helpful in helping their workers. It has a simple workplace environment but very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for first job
Rider (Former Employee) –  Kluang24 September 2018
- good and friendly work environment.
- make sure every single worker got their work to do.
- give a break for muslim to pray.
- salary on time.
- get free pizza every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Kangar16 September 2018
work time is very flexible and learns many new parts of service part .. work environment is very comfortable .. work in a team .. have a manager who cares about the work ..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Delivery (Former Employee) –  Seri Kembangan28 August 2018
I like to work there because it's not too heavy and fun and the atmosphere is very good and the workers there are very kind and helpful and salary is very much worth it.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 23,533 reviews
56.6K
46.9K
36.1K
22.2K
11.7K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture