Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Found 205 reviews matching the search See all 25,113 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workmates, responsible manager and best experienced ever.
F&B (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru5 July 2019
From this experienced, i can learn to deal with customers politely, also can arrange my work nicely to be fast and perfect. The lack of management only on given late the pay slip but overall is ok. Fun workmates can give big impact on work quality, as helping each other to solve the work and the positive emotions. The hardest part of the job, need to maintain the quality of timing the processing of food especially on peak hour. The enjoyable part is when the store manager concerned about staff welfare and always advised the teams to maintain the momentum.
Pros
The best experienced ever
Cons
workmates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
kitchen crew (Former Employee) –  Arau3 July 2019
I get many experiences working as a cashier and kitchen crew. The first day was horrible for me because it was the first time to use the machine and adapt to the worker there.
Pros
Free staf meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Kedah12 June 2019
get a lot of tips during delivery and fun workplace and coworkers.just work for seven to eight hours everyday and twelve hours during weekend.the hardest part during rainy season
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a waiter
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Wangsa Maju7 June 2019
Just for some pocket money this job is good enough. Nothing much to expect. I worked here for just a month to obtain some cash before i enter my further studies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for partime job only
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Kelantan21 April 2019
It's good to do partime in this company but I didn't recommend to work here fulltime because work 6 days and 1 day off per week. In this company, I had customer service skill through dealing with outsider which is customer.
Pros
Free staff meal
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full with recognition and events
Restaurant manager (Current Employee) –  Semenyih16 April 2019
I have been in this company for 11 years since year 2009.i Joined as part time service staff and upgraded to manager in less than 1 year period.been trained a lot of courses.ways to handle and manage different kind of outlets for the past 11 years.
Pros
Free meals within limited amount every month.
Cons
Life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Penampang15 April 2019
I really need a job because i need money, i live alone in my dad house, then i want to have money to buy things and buy food, i really good at keeping things in their place
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This workplace is busy but fun
CASHIER & BOH (Former Employee) –  Kota Bharu3 April 2019
- Work in shift (6 days a week)
- Learn how to manage the customers.
- Learning how to manage the restaurant's financial.
- Work being done in teamwork.
- Need to be smart while handling customer even in busy situation.
- Can know lots of people and culture and work in teamwork.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
EXPERT SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Rawang18 March 2019
Good team work & best manager. Hostel provided, paid training, annual dinner, award winning reward. Have good meal for all staff. Manager care about staff.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Very low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Melaka6 March 2019
Manager were good. Staff were treated like a friend, there are classes for the new staff. Staff meals once a day. Overtime only when not enough staff.
Pros
free meals
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Rider crew (Former Employee) –  Penang16 February 2019
Attractive benefits given, good management, serve the customer to satisfied, send all delivery order in time as i am rider crew, focus on time estimated, check all orders are ready on time, helping others crews when needed.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly manager
Cashier/Service Crew (Former Employee) –  teluk intan4 February 2019
pressure and at the same time tensed,good friendly staffs but production sight workers are rude and not friendly at all,they do what ever they like and always love ti rule people even in the bad way
Pros
free meal once a day
Cons
extreme long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company and beneficial
waitres (Former Employee) –  Sabah20 January 2019
I'm enjoying while working there, environtment good and they have a challenge in every month to make sure their workers have a good skill and fast in serving customer.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hyeee
Cashier and Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru1 January 2019
good quality and good serve all friendly Boss is a good manager and all the friends. The food also nice and good . many people like pizza hut also me .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and flexible timetable
Fast Food (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru29 December 2018
The managers taught me in many ways such as ways to welcome customers, throw away food waste, clean shop at closing time, how to serve the customers and many more. Good environment.
Pros
Free lunches like staff meal
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and systematic environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  SETIA ALAM7 December 2018
Have 2 shifts per day and all employers have their schedule as well. As customer service, i always learned how to deal and communicate with all type of people that came to Pizza Hut. The environment always fun and very systematic. The hardest part is when employers have to handle the customers at one time such as time for lunch and dinner. These times always be crowded with people the employers have to face of it. Lastly, the most enjoyable part when the target of sales is successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun because have a new friends and met the nice manager .
WAITERS (Former Employee) –  KEDAH4 December 2018
Saya bekerja di restoran tersebut sehari selama 8 jam sahaja. Saya juga dapat mempelajari bagaimana untuk menguruskan masa dengan baik. Pengurusan diri dan masa saya di restoran tersebut amat baik. Persekitaran perniagaan semasa saya bekerja amat baik kerana mempunyai staff yang peramah dan baik. Bahagian yang paling sukar semasa bekerja di restoran itu ialah risiko daripada sikap pelanggan yang pelbagai karenah. Akhir sekali, bahagian kerja yang paling menyeronokkan saya ialah dapat menjamu makanan pizza secara percuma.
Pros
Dapat membawa pulang makanan menu pizza secara percuma
Cons
Epf, socso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get to know more friends
FOOD SERVICE CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Pekan24 November 2018
while im working in pizza hut. i get to know more friends and its such a happy moments to me because i can see and feel that everyone was helping each other and work together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplaces and help to communicate to many people and solves problems
Manager at Pizzahut Delivery (Former Employee) –  Pahang15 November 2018
Suasana kerja yang menarik. Banyak peluang yang disediakan untuk memberi peluang kepada pekerja bawahan menjadi orang atasan dalam restoran. Banyak kursus yg disediakan bagi membanti meningkatkan kemahiran sedia ada.
Pros
Staff amenities provided every month
Cons
Lacking time with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
hostess (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 November 2018
i learn to handle difficult customers directly/
learn to how to manage a restaurant
A lot of responsible and honest.
the difficult part is the timing and the shift.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 25,113 reviews
57K
47.3K
36.5K
22.4K
12K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture