Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Found 229 reviews matching the search See all 28,851 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoy working
Service Crew (Current Employee) –  Kinrara10 February 2020
The best place to work. other staff and manager so friendly and king.
i have learned many things working at pizzahut.
the hardest part of this job is to serve customer the drinks using the tray
i
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part-time job
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam3 February 2020
I was working at this premise in Malaysia. Therefore, I am not comparing the salary with the New Zealand's lowest wages. It was a tough job which i was required to work 8 hours or more a day as a part timer while the salary was very low.
Pros
Free meals after 8 hours of working
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make table
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur2 February 2020
That was a good experience of working at Pizza hut, and i was satisfied at there but because of some personal reasons i have resigned and come back to my hometown.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and great group of friends with the staffs
Customer Service (Waitress) (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru26 January 2020
Recommended only for part time job seekers
The manager cannot tolerance
I once worked for a month, 9-12 hours a day with only 2 days of off days and i only earned less than RM1000
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im learned new skill
Pizza maker (Former Employee) –  Bentong12 January 2020
The best manager ever i meet,i enjoy work in pizza hut delivery,during im work,i got the team to handle the kichen,enjoy free meal evrday,i never forget pizza hut delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kerian7 January 2020
Very productive Food and Beverage company. Quite busy and so many customers to handle. Productive. Good Communication and fast F&B services and delivery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometime fun, sometime not.
Team member as cashier, rider, kitchen (Current Employee) –  Melaka29 December 2019
Good teammate, made a good work place. teammate not just only applicable for permenant/ part time worker only, it should include with manager. Other than that, other rider need to used own motorcycle due pizza motorcycle that damaged.
Pros
good teammate, healthcare
Cons
manager didnt want to repair damaged pizza motorcycle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad in handling staff matters
Service crew (Former Employee) –  Kelantan23 December 2019
As far as I worked in pizza hut, i didnt get the free meal, which given to the worker who work over 8 hours and they did not care about staff matters.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
manager (Former Employee) –  Kuching13 December 2019
can teach person be strong
fun place
easy to do relationship
enjoy
the management better
have a teamwork
teach to be honest and polite
can learn how to handle problem
Pros
free meals and have a gift
Cons
have a break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Manager (Former Employee) –  USJ2 December 2019
Good stepping stone for anybody to learn total management especially in customer service and human management. The demanding nature of the job is a definite character builder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to wokrk
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Wangsa Maju22 November 2019
it just nice with the staff and their friendly manager.
work as cashier and service was a something new to learn and make me know how to interact with people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Waiter/Server (Former Employee) –  Seremban11 November 2019
Its okay. But the salary is not suit if compared to work rated at pizza. So many customer every day but sometime sort of staff. So the remaining staff had to work overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fast paced in accordance to the kitchen job
Kitchen Crew (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 November 2019
Favourtism was prevalent but as the new employee I was welcomed and taught about the kitchen service. All in all a very balanced work experience. tqvm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
promotion new item
CREW SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Petaling1 November 2019
best service and keep smiling and dont forget say thank you and please come again.keep attitude to much and comunicated work together. and give a good commitment to the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monitor the shift. Prepare staff schedule
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Taman Maluri24 October 2019
My job function at Pizza hut
1. To prepare duty roster for the staff full time and part time
2.ensure the shift is running smoothly
3. Handle customer complain
4.prepare report end of shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
rider (Former Employee) –  Kapar20 October 2019
can be a good rider and also work as team. if we work as team the job can be done smoothly and can full fill our customer requirement and satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communication with customer and manager
STAFF SERVICE (Former Employee) –  BANDAR SRI DAMANSARA14 October 2019
learn how to handle every customer habits and must be patient because we must keep customer always right we must be humble when talking with customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work in team
Part-time service crew (Former Employee) –  Sek 7, Shah alam24 September 2019
I work as a part-time service crew and I learned about good in teamwork, good in communication skill and promote and so on. Pizza Hut has upgraded their computer which for customer request menu.
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Kitchen service (Former Employee) –  Larut, Matang and Selama30 August 2019
from pizza hut, i learned more skills like time management, attitude with customer. most hardest part is when weekend, a lot of customers will come and we cant handle it. from that, i learned we need to be patient when customer mad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and restraint work area
Kitchen Crew (Former Employee) –  Kuala Terengganu27 August 2019
It is mostly calm environment and only busy at peak hours. I learned to do work systematically in order to complete the orders in the required duration. In this industry, preparation time is crucial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 28,851 reviews
58.1K
48.2K
37.3K
22.8K
12.5K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture