Pizza Hut Employee Reviews for Cashier

Ratings by category
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 26,302 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This workplace is busy but fun
CASHIER & BOH (Former Employee) –  Kota Bharu3 April 2019
- Work in shift (6 days a week)
- Learn how to manage the customers.
- Learning how to manage the restaurant's financial.
- Work being done in teamwork.
- Need to be smart while handling customer even in busy situation.
- Can know lots of people and culture and work in teamwork.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hulu Langat, Malaysia17 August 2018
It may be tiring because sometimes need to work overtime. I learned about the way to treat customer politely and how to settle things with customer if there any problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and happy workplace
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Johor30 July 2018
A very friendly and healthy workplace culture
Can learn how to make pizza and make new friends.
Need to serve different kind of customer behavior
Nice
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with Pizza
CASHIER & SERVICE WORKER (Former Employee) –  SEBERANG PRAI, PENANG24 January 2018
Its fun sometimes because I have an experience to served people with my service. As long as customer happy, I will be okay. Also enjoyed to do the food & beverages.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowldege
cashier (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam19 January 2018
i learned how to handle customer , and marketing planning,
how to make a pizza and the process, one of the things i learned time management is the one of the best and import things in working environment
Pros
free meals
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it fun working at pizza hut... have a many friend.. and u can inprove urself..
cashier (Former Employee) –  au26 April 2017
I not a really good in writing...... so injust can said tht good working under pizza hut.. even there have a unlike customers .. tht all tht i can said...hahha
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace because all staff give positive cooperation in order to serve the best delivery experience to the customers.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur2 November 2016
Overall, Pizza Hut is a one of the chosen company to work with because they provide good experience for those who want to work in this industry. However, because this industry is about food and beverage, the company especially the top management need to know the best way to handle the customers because nowadays people will not stop looking for mistake. thus, quality is at the top priority for this company to maintain, if not, customers will go for other choices such as Dominos pizza or maybe substitute brand like KFC or Mcd.
Pros
Staff meal provided, EPF still cut off from the salary eventhough I'm a part-time worker, flexible Restaurant Manager is an advantageous as well.
Cons
short breaks, have to deal with various kind of customer behaviour, which sometime lead to unsolved issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time there
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Kedah7 August 2016
It was a good experienced working at fast food branch. I able to practice my skill in communication and soft skill. I was able to overcome the obstacle or problem regarding customer service.
Pros
Nice college
Cons
low team work skill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proactive and productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1420 June 2014
it is very enjoyable place to work. easy to create bonding with other team member. very productive, easy to get sale. however, imbalance life as i work until late at night and not enough rest, little payment and hard pressure by the manager.
Pros
fun, productive, big sale
Cons
little payment, no life, manager pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Pizza Hut reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 26,302 reviews
57.3K
47.5K
36.8K
22.5K
12.2K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Pizza Hut Reviews by Location