Pizza Hut Employee Reviews for Kitchen Team Member

Ratings by category
Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 25,805 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
kitchen crew (Former Employee) –  Arau3 July 2019
I get many experiences working as a cashier and kitchen crew. The first day was horrible for me because it was the first time to use the machine and adapt to the worker there.
Pros
Free staf meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hyeee
Cashier and Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru1 January 2019
good quality and good serve all friendly Boss is a good manager and all the friends. The food also nice and good . many people like pizza hut also me .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and enjoyable
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Batu Caves7 May 2018
there was we have learned a lot of Things. Such as, How to make pizza , sphaggeti, Chicken and more. There the staff was very friendly and talk politely with me.There also on saturday there was alot of customers and we was delay to make pizza quickly.When There boss was not there we was had very fun.
Pros
When break time they give Us personal pizza
Cons
If we had a sick we go Clinic and the pizza hut will bare the cost
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Perak2 February 2018
I get more knowledge when i'm working at the Pizza Hut Delivery company. I also learned how to work with more patiently. I also know a lot of people character. On my opinion, learned something new are more interesting than we learned the same thing. Learn something new will make we get more experience.
Pros
Free water and mushroom soup
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good places job
Service & kitchen (Former Employee) –  expet stuff12 January 2018
pizza hut have less than 20 stuff , easy work , stuff meal, and hostel.
at pizza hut , we can do team work becouse the places not big and easy to move.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job in pizza hut
Kitchen crew (Current Employee) –  Alor Setar3 January 2018
Leaning how to do good pizza and have good friend and friendly manager and staff.
Don not have anything problem when i eork at pizza hut terminal one seremban
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Kota Bharu26 November 2017
Great place to work. I learned how to make pizza, soup,drinks and many more valuable experience. Clean environment is always the priority. Working here is very great and no pressure at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
kitchen (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 May 2017
for my opinion, we have to work for life. so, i will take a full responsibility for my life. i have learned a lot people behaviour, the feeling at the work place and so on. the culture at the work place will be nice if we had a good chemistery with each other.when we are working, we have to decipline and when we are free, we can have a good moments with our team members. the hardest part of the job for me is when we cant solve the problem and getting stress because of it. for me, no matter what happen, we have to calm down and dont try to put a pressure to our team. dont blame anyone and just solve it. no matter what happen, if the problem already happen, its to late to blame someone.we just have to face that problems. the most enjoyable part of the job is have a good team mates and be appreciated by others when we do something that should be proud.
Cons
healthcare, short breaks, reward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Papar12 April 2017
I like work at pizza hut because its teach me an important teamwork and the management so nice. Beside that, no hardest part on pizza hut because i enjoyed work at pizza hut
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Kitchen staff (Former Employee) –  Ipoh19 March 2017
●make pizza
●make other side dishes examples : chicken wings, spegathie,galric bread soup etc
●prepare Dow for the next day preparations
● must serve clean & healthy food for customers
●deliver good service for walking in customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Sandakan Sabah14 January 2017
Like to work at here , gain more experience and got knowledge. Give us more confident level in work with people. Can study to manage our time schedule
Pros
Free lunches, get experience
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, and fun workplace
Kitchen Crew and Service (Former Employee) –  Bahau9 January 2017
When I worked here, I've learnt about how to work in a team. Being a crew here I've used to work under pressure without any complaint from the customers.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healthcare, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport

See more Pizza Hut reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 25,805 reviews
57.2K
47.4K
36.7K
22.5K
12.1K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Pizza Hut Reviews by Location