Pizza Hut Employee Reviews for Service Crew

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 26,796 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work at quens bay mall penang because we a opening
Service crew and cashier (Former Employee) –  Quens Bay Mall Penang13 August 2019
I learn alot about service and how to communicate with customers..and know how to handel a problem,i enjoy my work in pizza becauce i work with good friend also with a good RM and area manager.
Pros
Free meals for staff
Cons
Have a brake time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for partime job only
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Kelantan21 April 2019
It's good to do partime in this company but I didn't recommend to work here fulltime because work 6 days and 1 day off per week. In this company, I had customer service skill through dealing with outsider which is customer.
Pros
Free staff meal
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly manager
Cashier/Service Crew (Former Employee) –  teluk intan4 February 2019
pressure and at the same time tensed,good friendly staffs but production sight workers are rude and not friendly at all,they do what ever they like and always love ti rule people even in the bad way
Pros
free meal once a day
Cons
extreme long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They fun and friendly
Service crew and kitchen (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur Taman melawati6 November 2018
Pizza hut melawati mall mempunyai staff friendly manager yang friendly ajar mana yang tk thu pizza hut lebih kepada displin dalam kerja membuat hari bersama staff , membuat hari jualan pizza bersama manager dri area pizza lain dan staff2
Pros
Free staff meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Sungai Petani13 May 2018
Good manager
Learning new communication skills to greet customer
hardest part must be careful key in the customer order cant be cancel if wrong key in.
Pros
learning new things
Cons
Low salary rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I had learned in Pizzahut
Service crew (Current Employee) –  Pizzahut Fajar10 January 2018
I had learned about how to communicate with others , how to treat them properly . The culture in Pizzahut teach me how to work faster. The management there is so bad . The salary is base on our work hour. This month our work hours is only 7 hours and its very difficult to us.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Salary is not base on basic salary in Malaysia that is Rm920
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receive F&B Order from Customers
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Pahang27 December 2017
Like a family run business at times plus making working there just that bit more tolerable and fun.The management was great at this location which probably made my job much more enjoyable.. we got all sorts of awards while I worked there we had a really good crew working together.
Pros
Free Meal
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Gemas30 November 2017
I learned to control emotions when dealing with customers.Besides thats,i became more disciplined and be a punctual person.The most enjoyable part was the customer got satisfaction after dealing with us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier and Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur15 November 2017
Surrounded with sporting and extrovert managers and workers. Team work is a must. They keep briefing the worker about how to increase the sale so we quite familiar about on how to increase the sale by promoting our pizza and more menu.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and bad thing in phd tmn cheng
service crew (Former Employee) –  taman cheng26 September 2017
Im former phd tmn cheng staff. Management are not good.salary is too low.not much benefit just one pizza and one revive for meal.do all work from kitchen to rider to pizza maker but salary is too low.
Pros
one hawaiian chicken pizza and one revive
Cons
salary is too low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environment at workplace.
Service Crew and Sales Promoter (Former Employee) –  Perak9 September 2017
I had experienced working with good leader and teammates. Working with many races giving opportunity to me to learn their working norms and ethics. Other than that, I had experienced to promoting products and correct way to approach customers.
Pros
Free staff meal
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza hut
SERVICE CREW (Former Employee) –  SUBANG PARADE22 August 2017
I have bad experienced working at pizza hut company in subang parade. Before this at pizza hut aeon tebrau jb I have a lot of fun working. But at the subang parade , the manager there hide my punch card for 3 days if Im not mistaken and Im still working and then after I quit, I only get rm24 for my a week of salary include public holidays.

My workmate there were very pleasant and friendly, I have no problem with them except with the managers. Pizza hut company is a nice place to work, I enjoyed working there.
Pros
Free break pizza
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Crews service (Former Employee) –  Gombak prima6 August 2017
The work culture requires patience for customer service.It's most fun not to understand my situation back in the night and my healthy.The usual day at work is as usual as many customers do not get tired enough. That's a normal job of not being heavy
Pros
Staff meals
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Malaysia4 July 2017
It was quite happening and the best way to learn about how people treat you when they do have alot of money. Some of that loaded people are good cz they do respect me and my friends. But not to some of them, they are being so rude. I worked because i need money and, want to know how mean people out there.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Low payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun team member
Crew service (Former Employee) –  Malaysia6 January 2017
working in a pizza tersangtla interesting experience something that is hard to obtain. excellent self-management and cooperation between sepasukan.Memupuk semagat between each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Kerian, M0815 January 2016
First thing first, is give great greeting and keep restaurant clean to give comfortable and friendly environment to customer. Besides that,
to serve and handle customer during peak hours and shortage staff.
Pros
free staff meal
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
service crew (Former Employee) –  M0127 April 2015
good place for work.
friendly co-workers.
safe work place.
happy working time.
manager willing to teach new worker.
can overtime.
Pros
free lunch meal
Cons
hostel far from the work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more Pizza Hut reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 26,796 reviews
57.5K
47.7K
36.9K
22.6K
12.2K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture