Pizza Hut Salary & Benefits reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search See all 26,796 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work at quens bay mall penang because we a opening
Service crew and cashier (Former Employee) –  Quens Bay Mall Penang13 August 2019
I learn alot about service and how to communicate with customers..and know how to handel a problem,i enjoy my work in pizza becauce i work with good friend also with a good RM and area manager.
Pros
Free meals for staff
Cons
Have a brake time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a waiter
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Wangsa Maju7 June 2019
Just for some pocket money this job is good enough. Nothing much to expect. I worked here for just a month to obtain some cash before i enter my further studies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for partime job only
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Kelantan21 April 2019
It's good to do partime in this company but I didn't recommend to work here fulltime because work 6 days and 1 day off per week. In this company, I had customer service skill through dealing with outsider which is customer.
Pros
Free staff meal
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Penampang15 April 2019
I really need a job because i need money, i live alone in my dad house, then i want to have money to buy things and buy food, i really good at keeping things in their place
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
EXPERT SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Rawang18 March 2019
Good team work & best manager. Hostel provided, paid training, annual dinner, award winning reward. Have good meal for all staff. Manager care about staff.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Very low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Melaka6 March 2019
Manager were good. Staff were treated like a friend, there are classes for the new staff. Staff meals once a day. Overtime only when not enough staff.
Pros
free meals
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Rider crew (Former Employee) –  Penang16 February 2019
Attractive benefits given, good management, serve the customer to satisfied, send all delivery order in time as i am rider crew, focus on time estimated, check all orders are ready on time, helping others crews when needed.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly manager
Cashier/Service Crew (Former Employee) –  teluk intan4 February 2019
pressure and at the same time tensed,good friendly staffs but production sight workers are rude and not friendly at all,they do what ever they like and always love ti rule people even in the bad way
Pros
free meal once a day
Cons
extreme long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company and beneficial
waitres (Former Employee) –  Sabah20 January 2019
I'm enjoying while working there, environtment good and they have a challenge in every month to make sure their workers have a good skill and fast in serving customer.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are a good situation places for work and big company to achieve high experience
Barista (Former Employee) –  Kajang4 November 2018
This company can be good at the future on give a workers good experience . And there also concern about their workers health and safety before start to doing job
Pros
Staff meals
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun teamwork and workplace
Work as waiter (Former Employee) –  IPOH PERAK15 October 2018
Serving customer with drinks and any food or beverages. The workplace is really exciting since it is fill with aircond, free lunch and shift work. The salary are based on work hours
Pros
Free lunch, Comfortable
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu11 October 2018
On my very first day working at the Pizza Hut company was nerveracking. But i managed to calm myself down. The more time i spent there, the more knowledge i get, the more friendly i got my other staffs, the more comfortable i got. While working there I realize that life is too short for us not to live the life like we wanted. So i decided to live my life! Get a job! Get an experience! Save money and travel!
Pros
Free lunches during breaks.
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for first job
Rider (Former Employee) –  Kluang24 September 2018
- good and friendly work environment.
- make sure every single worker got their work to do.
- give a break for muslim to pray.
- salary on time.
- get free pizza every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Delivery (Former Employee) –  Seri Kembangan28 August 2018
I like to work there because it's not too heavy and fun and the atmosphere is very good and the workers there are very kind and helpful and salary is very much worth it.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and teamwork
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Mid Valley City19 July 2018
Got new experience with staffs and learn how to handle customer. Very responsive and friendly manager and supervisor. Good teamwork. Nice experience for me
Pros
Free staff meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happening inviroment to treat customer in fnb carrier.
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cheras Selangor17 July 2018
good & enjoy working in fnb line but timing not suitable for family.
working hours not fix & flexsible but as assistant manager sometimes no time for own family.
Pros
staff meal / medical benefit
Cons
working hours / transfer to other branch(if need)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
SERVER (Former Employee) –  kulim17 July 2018
Great people and environment. Benefits good, compensation great! Would recommend this company to others.free food from restaurant. Great place to start a career in a competitive work environment. All the professional programs you will learn, skills needed, and personal growth will get you far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy places
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangi16 July 2018
Work day 6 days in a week. I can learn on how to make a pizza. The management is okay. Enjoy workplace and team member also can give coopartion each other.
Pros
Free lunch, Free wifi
Cons
No break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Bar Person (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur10 July 2018
I have learn how to survive at Kuala Lumpur when i do my part time job at Pizza Hut. The hardest parts of this job is to do the order on time when the peak hours. I enjoy working here because the management and the crew is so helpful.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and stress
PART TIME STAFF (Former Employee) –  Cheras29 June 2018
Just stress when buzy time comes
About funs is I got new friends and good manager ,my manager carring about staff and have and can control when buzy come handle customer like pro

-The ends
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Have a break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 26,796 reviews
57.5K
47.7K
36.9K
22.6K
12.2K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture