Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Found 208 reviews matching the search See all 25,728 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get to know more friends
FOOD SERVICE CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Pekan24 November 2018
while im working in pizza hut. i get to know more friends and its such a happy moments to me because i can see and feel that everyone was helping each other and work together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplaces and help to communicate to many people and solves problems
Manager at Pizzahut Delivery (Former Employee) –  Pahang15 November 2018
Suasana kerja yang menarik. Banyak peluang yang disediakan untuk memberi peluang kepada pekerja bawahan menjadi orang atasan dalam restoran. Banyak kursus yg disediakan bagi membanti meningkatkan kemahiran sedia ada.
Pros
Staff amenities provided every month
Cons
Lacking time with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
hostess (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 November 2018
i learn to handle difficult customers directly/
learn to how to manage a restaurant
A lot of responsible and honest.
the difficult part is the timing and the shift.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They fun and friendly
Service crew and kitchen (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur Taman melawati6 November 2018
Pizza hut melawati mall mempunyai staff friendly manager yang friendly ajar mana yang tk thu pizza hut lebih kepada displin dalam kerja membuat hari bersama staff , membuat hari jualan pizza bersama manager dri area pizza lain dan staff2
Pros
Free staff meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are a good situation places for work and big company to achieve high experience
Barista (Former Employee) –  Kajang4 November 2018
This company can be good at the future on give a workers good experience . And there also concern about their workers health and safety before start to doing job
Pros
Staff meals
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Good
Rider Pizza Delivery (Former Employee) –  Kuching22 October 2018
Im working on shift.
About teamwork, good communication and understanding
The management have a good response for employee
The culture is good.
The hardest part is when it is rain and we need to deliver the food to customer.
The most enjoyable is when we have a good communication and teamwork and work with peacefully.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun teamwork and workplace
Work as waiter (Former Employee) –  IPOH PERAK15 October 2018
Serving customer with drinks and any food or beverages. The workplace is really exciting since it is fill with aircond, free lunch and shift work. The salary are based on work hours
Pros
Free lunch, Comfortable
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working in Pizza Hut Tasek
Service (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Ipoh15 October 2018
- Learned how to communicate with the customers
- Learned how to work as team to complete a task
- Had a good communication with the manager and fun to work
Pros
Free staff meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu11 October 2018
On my very first day working at the Pizza Hut company was nerveracking. But i managed to calm myself down. The more time i spent there, the more knowledge i get, the more friendly i got my other staffs, the more comfortable i got. While working there I realize that life is too short for us not to live the life like we wanted. So i decided to live my life! Get a job! Get an experience! Save money and travel!
Pros
Free lunches during breaks.
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has a great teamwork
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Bangi2 October 2018
The workers are very good in teamwork. The managers are also very helpful in helping their workers. It has a simple workplace environment but very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for first job
Rider (Former Employee) –  Kluang24 September 2018
- good and friendly work environment.
- make sure every single worker got their work to do.
- give a break for muslim to pray.
- salary on time.
- get free pizza every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Kangar16 September 2018
work time is very flexible and learns many new parts of service part .. work environment is very comfortable .. work in a team .. have a manager who cares about the work ..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Delivery (Former Employee) –  Seri Kembangan28 August 2018
I like to work there because it's not too heavy and fun and the atmosphere is very good and the workers there are very kind and helpful and salary is very much worth it.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hulu Langat, Malaysia17 August 2018
It may be tiring because sometimes need to work overtime. I learned about the way to treat customer politely and how to settle things with customer if there any problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru6 August 2018
I work here more than 3 years. Thanks to my manager for give me opportunities to learn as much as I can from serving customer until management. It’s a good job for everyone to start your career and you will understand the experience in food and beverages industries.
Pros
Free staff meal and Incentives
Cons
Kwsp, socso, panel clinic and training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet busy workplace
Part Time Staff (Former Employee) –  Penang5 August 2018
- Welcomed customers by determining their needs.
- Educated customers by explaining the menu; answering questions.
- Prepared and sold food and drinks by following prescribed recipes.
- Provided good customer service to customers.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Improve the management of restaurant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and happy workplace
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Johor30 July 2018
A very friendly and healthy workplace culture
Can learn how to make pizza and make new friends.
Need to serve different kind of customer behavior
Nice
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experiences.
Delivery Rider (Former Employee) –  Sibu30 July 2018
Work day 6 days in a week. I can learn on how to make a pizza. The management is okay. Enjoy workplace and team member also can give coopartion each other.
Pros
free staff meals
Cons
No break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and teamwork
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Mid Valley City19 July 2018
Got new experience with staffs and learn how to handle customer. Very responsive and friendly manager and supervisor. Good teamwork. Nice experience for me
Pros
Free staff meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happening inviroment to treat customer in fnb carrier.
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cheras Selangor17 July 2018
good & enjoy working in fnb line but timing not suitable for family.
working hours not fix & flexsible but as assistant manager sometimes no time for own family.
Pros
staff meal / medical benefit
Cons
working hours / transfer to other branch(if need)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 25,728 reviews
57.2K
47.4K
36.6K
22.5K
12.1K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture