Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Found 212 reviews matching the search See all 26,784 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and happy workplace
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Johor30 July 2018
A very friendly and healthy workplace culture
Can learn how to make pizza and make new friends.
Need to serve different kind of customer behavior
Nice
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experiences.
Delivery Rider (Former Employee) –  Sibu30 July 2018
Work day 6 days in a week. I can learn on how to make a pizza. The management is okay. Enjoy workplace and team member also can give coopartion each other.
Pros
free staff meals
Cons
No break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and teamwork
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Mid Valley City19 July 2018
Got new experience with staffs and learn how to handle customer. Very responsive and friendly manager and supervisor. Good teamwork. Nice experience for me
Pros
Free staff meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happening inviroment to treat customer in fnb carrier.
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cheras Selangor17 July 2018
good & enjoy working in fnb line but timing not suitable for family.
working hours not fix & flexsible but as assistant manager sometimes no time for own family.
Pros
staff meal / medical benefit
Cons
working hours / transfer to other branch(if need)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
SERVER (Former Employee) –  kulim17 July 2018
Great people and environment. Benefits good, compensation great! Would recommend this company to others.free food from restaurant. Great place to start a career in a competitive work environment. All the professional programs you will learn, skills needed, and personal growth will get you far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy places
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangi16 July 2018
Work day 6 days in a week. I can learn on how to make a pizza. The management is okay. Enjoy workplace and team member also can give coopartion each other.
Pros
Free lunch, Free wifi
Cons
No break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Bar Person (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur10 July 2018
I have learn how to survive at Kuala Lumpur when i do my part time job at Pizza Hut. The hardest parts of this job is to do the order on time when the peak hours. I enjoy working here because the management and the crew is so helpful.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need a good management and strong mind with good attitude
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru7 July 2018
work life balance is needed if not easily exhaust for daily operation and need management skill that required monitor and scheduling worker. Hard for any worker not compliance work task given.
Pros
benefit other than sallary
Cons
non compliance staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expectation to High
Pizza Hut Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur2 July 2018
Its good to expect high on employer but their expectation to freaking high. no daily life. off day also need to work. my life currently only for working..
Pros
Can lost your mind easily
Cons
No life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and stress
PART TIME STAFF (Former Employee) –  Cheras29 June 2018
Just stress when buzy time comes
About funs is I got new friends and good manager ,my manager carring about staff and have and can control when buzy come handle customer like pro

-The ends
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Have a break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good exposure for school leavers into working world
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Bangsar24 June 2018
My job allowed me to enhance my customer services' skill. It's a good exposure for school leavers into working world. Great tips from customers.......
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun times
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam6 June 2018
Pizza hut everybody know this fast food company. Very nice working environment.manager and also co staff in very good relationship. We have to entertain our customer. Nice experiance when I working here.
Pros
We get free food
Cons
Good enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
staff (Former Employee) –  Penang1 June 2018
- Make all the product that served in pizza hut.
- learned how to make pizza and all the stuff that pizza hut provided for the customer.
- all staff are friendly with each other.
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This branch have a good quality of serving customer.When i worked at here during fasting month,the service also good
Service Customer (Former Employee) –  Kota Bharu24 May 2018
This branch still need upgrade mostly about workers eating hour and a good manager to follow up workers work.But since i work here for 10 days contract,i do enjoy the work.The office time also balanced.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace for who want to start job career
Delivery man (Current Employee) –  Alor Setar21 May 2018
Good working environment, all the staff are good, the job scoop is easy , fun at the work place , good shift time , enjoy your work , it always easy to do
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn how to communicate with customers
Waitress,host (Former Employee) –  Jbcc20 May 2018
Very good company because the managers can understand me as a student.They know how to manage my time.I really enjoyed the works because i be friendly with customers so that is not boring.Other than that i can learn how to invite more customers
Pros
Have staff meals
Cons
Two hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Sungai Petani13 May 2018
Good manager
Learning new communication skills to greet customer
hardest part must be careful key in the customer order cant be cancel if wrong key in.
Pros
learning new things
Cons
Low salary rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and enjoyable
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Batu Caves7 May 2018
there was we have learned a lot of Things. Such as, How to make pizza , sphaggeti, Chicken and more. There the staff was very friendly and talk politely with me.There also on saturday there was alot of customers and we was delay to make pizza quickly.When There boss was not there we was had very fun.
Pros
When break time they give Us personal pizza
Cons
If we had a sick we go Clinic and the pizza hut will bare the cost
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun at work place
Asst manager (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya23 April 2018
Management team good work makes me feel good and happy always with team.. much better and happy..must greating all people in avery time avery were..happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My delivery job
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Kajang21 April 2018
I love the job because its delivery time. I'll learn alot of locations when I delivery. Since I have learn alot of things, such as cooking and others, it was a time to enjoy it,.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 26,784 reviews
57.5K
47.7K
36.9K
22.6K
12.2K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture