Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Found 208 reviews matching the search See all 25,728 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I had learned in Pizzahut
Service crew (Current Employee) –  Pizzahut Fajar10 January 2018
I had learned about how to communicate with others , how to treat them properly . The culture in Pizzahut teach me how to work faster. The management there is so bad . The salary is base on our work hour. This month our work hours is only 7 hours and its very difficult to us.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Salary is not base on basic salary in Malaysia that is Rm920
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Selangor10 January 2018
I worked as a waitress. What i learned from this company is i need to handle food, quality of food and beveranges, handle customers, and the management in pizzahut also good for me. the hardest part of this job, i got complained from customers because food late. the most enjoyable part of the job i learn another culture and people.
Pros
Free Lunch, Long Break
Cons
Time of working day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiring and sometimes fun with customers and workers
SERVER (Former Employee) –  Semenyih9 January 2018
I've learned how to communicated with customers, sometimes paper work, how to handle if customer has problems. the most enjoyable part of the job is if you get supporting subordinate. you will enjoy working with them.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great
Kitchen assistant ( part time ) (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia7 January 2018
Assistance kitchen in the this place not really stressfull to work with. The whole staff was fun and friendly. The job not really too much. Its nice and great!
Pros
Etc
Cons
Etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job in pizza hut
Kitchen crew (Current Employee) –  Alor Setar3 January 2018
Leaning how to do good pizza and have good friend and friendly manager and staff.
Don not have anything problem when i eork at pizza hut terminal one seremban
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience in cooking
Customer Service and Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Penang2 January 2018
I dont have a lot of experience working at this place because i only work for 2 month before i go to PLKN. But the most enjoyable part of this job is i can learn how to cook pizza and how to deal with the food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,enjoy
Home Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu30 December 2017
verry enjoy and happy works with team together to achieve target and plannings.And always happy when serving customer come in and out to greet them all.Happy to handle about customer service management.
Pros
staff meal
Cons
medical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receive F&B Order from Customers
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Pahang27 December 2017
Like a family run business at times plus making working there just that bit more tolerable and fun.The management was great at this location which probably made my job much more enjoyable.. we got all sorts of awards while I worked there we had a really good crew working together.
Pros
Free Meal
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice successful and always a duty to act.
SUSHIKING (Former Employee) –  JOHOR BHARU20 December 2017
Work in pressure and rushing in weekends,be patient and treat customer nicely even tough tired,management must support all time and make sure with team work and every one doing their part,work place with so many culture it realy good and and can learn more thing bout other culture.Customer service with good,enjoy part is when someone celebrate any party like birthday.
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
CASHIER / WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Banting14 December 2017
I learned a lot of things like marketing and dealing with people.The environment working culture is fun and all the workers were very friendly and helped me a lot in management.
Pros
Free launches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza hut is a such a beautifull pleace for work.
Cook and service at malaysia pizza hut (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur13 December 2017
Pizza hut is a joyable pleace for all the familes .
If a man would like to eat outside the home he must havr to come at pizza hut.
Pizza is a good food for health.pizza is a fast food and apple of ayes of all the people.
Pizza hut is a good enverment for family ,friends and for dates as well.
Pros
Pizza hut give the good promotions to the coustmers.
Cons
When ever younget the chance to outing must visit pizza hut it a wonderfull pleace for fun and joy..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned how to handle with customers
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya13 December 2017
There is good team management, learned on how to handle customers and minimize the mistakes in order to deliver a good service to the customer and solve their doubts and problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying the working environment but very exhausted when pick time
Waiteress (Former Employee) –  Johor2 December 2017
I gained how to manage the customer by serving them a good services and know how to use the standard procedure on serving food and beverages. Other than that, I have learn how to dress up myself to be more discipline and more attractive.
Pros
Fun with the staffs even tired with the working
Cons
Poor of salary and benefits given
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Gemas30 November 2017
I learned to control emotions when dealing with customers.Besides thats,i became more disciplined and be a punctual person.The most enjoyable part was the customer got satisfaction after dealing with us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Kota Bharu26 November 2017
Great place to work. I learned how to make pizza, soup,drinks and many more valuable experience. Clean environment is always the priority. Working here is very great and no pressure at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job
Food (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu25 November 2017
I has learn how to cook western food receipe and work in group like a team work.by work in pizza hut you can get certifyng in food handler and enjoy work
Pros
Cook chief
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier and Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur15 November 2017
Surrounded with sporting and extrovert managers and workers. Team work is a must. They keep briefing the worker about how to increase the sale so we quite familiar about on how to increase the sale by promoting our pizza and more menu.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always teamwork
Staff (Current Employee) –  Johor14 November 2017
Work as a team.
Always respect manager and staff
Helping each other
Always have fun .
Enjoyfull environment.take care of customer and honesty when handle cashier
Pros
free lunches
Cons
8hour work and always manager ask for do ot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Take order (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur31 October 2017
- i learned how to make pizza
- teach be patient , about babling customer,
- when i got complain from customer i got so frustrated
- teach me to help others while pizza hut got too much customer
- i have meet a lot of people , and make a new friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my feedback
rider (Former Employee) –  Malaysia26 October 2017
I can improve my skill during a typical work. I had learned how to communicate with other people with language. My management in time is very good, my priority is must be punctual in every job that had be given. the workplace culture was very good and i can adapt very well in every situation that occur. I thought that no hardest part of job because I take it as a challenge for me to become more professional during working. The most enjoyable part is when we get an holiday and we got paid by the end of the month.
Pros
lunches
Cons
epf
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 25,728 reviews
57.2K
47.4K
36.6K
22.5K
12.1K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture