Prudential

Prudential Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 2,944 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full time job
General worker (Former Employee) –  johor bahru8 May 2019
happy workplace
learned a lot about insurance sector, soft skills, handling objection.
the hardest part is to work more hours.
workplace culture was great since everyone is energetic and keep positive vibe to share with others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prudential
Admin (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya25 March 2019
Good starter for me to gain experiences in Admin position. Workplace culture is good. Their workers are all great and very friendly. I've learned so many things there such as, how to communicate with customers, how to handling filing, how to use the Microsoft office, excel and power point in a proper way, and other positives things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience in insurance
insurance clerk (Current Employee) –  Melaka12 August 2018
A good workplace and their staff very productive. Many knowledge I get from that job. I also learn how to communicate with customer. The management very well. I am happy work at there.
Pros
Good
Cons
Helthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Financial Advisor (Insurance Agent) (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya6 August 2018
. I have learned on managing finances. The management is great. . Hardest part of job will have to be keep up to the sales quota. Not really a fun environment for me.
Pros
flexible time
Cons
working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Job
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Kelantan12 May 2018
Its a job with people for people.
I seek people, I find them, I meet them, and I approach them with an intent to sell an insurance policy. I learned a little bit about conversation and how many types of people are there, .

It was a job that requires us to build and maintain relationship with client. and with other agents too.

I learn about cold calling, presentations, handling objections, closing and lots of in between.

The job also teach me to manage my time and schedule well.
Its a fun job actually.
Pros
I build network!
Cons
High cost and time consuming
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and all the staff are very friendly
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur2 April 2018
I love Monday and Friday because on Monday, the full day will be busy with customer and less work on friday. I learn to developed my skills and experience in numerous different ways.
Pros
Benefits - Birthday leave, festival leave
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Insurance agent (Current Employee) –  Damansara15 January 2018
Ive been an agent with prudential its a good company

But its a pleasure working environment and my agency is very welcoming when i first join.

Im not leaving prudential i just need to find extra job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Internship (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya11 November 2017
Working with this company make me realize that managing our time is the most important thing to do, it because required me to do a lot of paperwork and manage the schedule of my people around me.
Pros
High discipline and motivated
Cons
Lack of activities among staf
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Unit Manager in handling the agency (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 August 2017
As assistant i have to assist the unit manager so all is good. must always update with client's application of the insurance. give motivation to the agents to get more client
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greate work, balanced life
contractor (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 July 2017
good place to work with a balanced life culture.
its a nice and fun eventhough i only work there for a month
since the client is prudential, i enjoy working there
Pros
free food
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent working environment
Senior Developer for claims (Former Employee) –  KL Central, Malaysia24 June 2017
A very independent working environment and a good culture in terms of multi country friendship and a very flat organization in which individual opinions are counted.
Pros
Challenging Environment
Cons
Short duration
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Adminstration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Butterworth5 February 2017
It was a typical day at work but it was fun and enjoyable at the same time i have learned so much then i have expected. Moreover,i have also how to handle pressure when I'm at work .
Pros
nothing
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodcutive
office clerk (Current Employee) –  Muar28 August 2016
over all okay because i'm doing office hours work. It's fun for me Im come to work at 9.00 am until 6.00pm. i've learned about how to do account and talk to other people about insurance, my co-workers responsible and cooperate. The hardest part of my work is difficult to deal with people who do not want to cooperate. I'm enjoying doing my work withount any stress here the reason I'm want to leaving because want to continue my study at UNIVERSITY SELANGOR
Pros
free lauches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt A lot on Selling
Wealth Advisor (Former Employee) –  Damansara Utama4 May 2016
A typical day at work is attending morning meetups.Then make appointments for the remaining days of the week.If there is no appointments, we would be required to go for "DIRECT APPROACH"
Where we have to approach strangers , talk to them , find out their needs and propose a suitable policy to them.

Management is good, very helpful, we work as a team

Co workers are all great, Helpful, and courteous

Hardest part of the job is hitting targets to keep receiving my salary.
If i dont hit target, i will not receive salary for the month.

The good part of the job is, not siting at office , moving around places, at times travelling outstation to meet clients, and getting to know more strangers and knowing their needs.
The best part of the job is offering a policy to a client in need
Pros
Travelling and the feeling of excitement when closing a case
Cons
Risk of not receiving salary( NO BASIC)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very innovative work place
Senior Developer (Former Employee) –  Malaysia19 February 2016
We had a team from Singapore, Malaysia, Muscat. We enjoyed working as a team with different multi national people who worked in different hubs. Able to learn and adapt to different cultures.
Pros
very good support from peers
Cons
Food is the problem since they have more non vegetarian foods than vegetarian.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job and best earning
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Malaysia Kuching2 January 2016
1. meeting and approach clients dairy.
2. Understand products and share with clients.
3. Set call calling and appointment time.
4. Share problems the co-workers
5. The hardest part of this job is how to make customers trust you.
6. Most enjoy is free vacation and a lot of incentives.
Cons
9am to 8pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good job but not all can be successful in this field
G.M Care Centre ( assistant) (Former Employee) –  malaysia11 February 2015
the day starts early. main goal everyday is to communicate with new new people. my job at prudential is part time. my full time job was working in a nursing home ,where we take care of elderly people. the job is tiring but the deed make it worth while. i left my job because im looking for a career, and am looking towards Singapore for its financial security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard & maintain
insurance agent (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1410 November 2014
every day must meet client in any way such as cold calling,booth,direct approach and door to door.but i cant push client to make decision on the spot because i have to maintain my persistency(maintainance of contract)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn more about in the field of life insurance
Actuarial Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1422 July 2013
Worked with senior analysts in pricing insurance policy and company valuation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi National Company with Head Office in London - Stable
Senior HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Malaysia9 January 2013
Prudential Insurance is a large organization that is very stable and structured in it's operations, policies and guidelines. Despite the high regulatory limits in which we operate, the local office has much autonomy and is a very friendly and caring place to work in.
There is good teamwork between management and staff at all levels.

The most challenging part of the job is to recruit calibre staff as the insurance industry is a very niche industry.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the open communication and interaction between all levels of staff in the company.
Pros
good yearly bonuses
Cons
long hours, work life balance is not at a very healthy level
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Prudential reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prudential. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,944 reviews
51K
4982
3600
2163
1153

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture