Public Mutual Berhad Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Own your business
Unit Trust Consultant (Former Employee) –  Damansara Perdana12 August 2019
1. Flexible working hours
2. Sky is the limit
3. More exposure to people from all walks of life
4. Management skills
5. Positive thinking - nothing is impossible
6. Teamwork
Pros
Free Training
Cons
Finding leads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unit Trust Consultant
Unit Trust Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangsar12 August 2019
To help clients analyze their financial situation, establish their Investment goals and propose an investment plan to achieve
Their goals with Premier Consultant diverse range of financial Product and services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with good vibration.
trainee recruiter (Current Employee) –  Bangsar16 July 2019
Positive working environment with many helpful people around. Most enjoyable part of the job is all the staffs around are friendly and you will entitled to be treated very well.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good platform to perform sales skill and knowledge, learn the most good values to improve myself
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Damansara Perdana6 March 2019
learn to be trainer/speaker
tackle client with creative ways
oversea trip
offsite training
year-end bonus
good support team
friendly culture
staff well fare activities
CSR Projects
productive sales system
productive weekly meetings
good office environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Planner
Financial Planner (Current Employee) –  Johor bahru, Malaysia5 March 2019
Work for mutual fund companies and reach out to new and existing clients to save and invest.
Call clients and potential clients to grow their customer base, meet with potential clients to get information about their needs and coverage, match personal goals and policies to their needs and explain the options to customers.
Make sure the plans stay current and make amendments to the plans as life changes.
Work with include property and casualty, life, health and long-term care.
Help clients settle any claims on their insurance.
Pros
Freelancer
Cons
No basic salaries, only commission paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hour
Unit Trust Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu10 December 2018
Being a unit trust consultant with Public Mutual Bhd is basically a contracted agent which you have a flexible working hour. You set your own working hour and you set your own income since it's a fully commission based job, the pros is there is no limit to your income potential, the cons is you have no fixed basic salary which is hard for a fresh grad to start with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hour and working area
Unit Trust Consultant (Current Employee) –  johor, malaysia12 October 2018
As a profesional financial planner, we try to provide useful and relevant advises and asistance to every customers as possible to help them to achive their financial goals.
Pros
passive income growth
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 September 2018
Good place to get some experience regarding soft skills. The working environment also make you comfortable and ease. Work-life balance the best things that I found very interesting when working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leisure time
WEALTH FINANCIAL ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 August 2018
Meeting stranger to build confidence level
Meeting with different level of people
Fun working environment
The staff is really helpful
Help you to making your own time management
Pros
Time management
Cons
Teamate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive working place
Unit Trust Consultant (Current Employee) –  Malaysia28 June 2018
A place where I have enhance my communication skills and how to react with different people with different backgrounds. On the other hand, I have the opportunity to balance work and life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Agency manager (Former Employee) –  Damansara4 April 2018
I really enjoyed to these kind of job because i had a good support from the company. Good environment from all team mate. Got a chance to travel all over world with a 5 star treatment.
Pros
Great management training
Cons
Commission earning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company with full of benefits
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Klang27 February 2018
This company is one of the strong company in Malaysia. I'm really enjoy working with them and a lot of experience that I've gain from them. a lots of benefits which is like big bonus every month and also full cover of insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Kluang15 January 2018
You need to work hard to sucess in this industry. I manage to get 633k investment last year and it can give u a motivation. Anyways i need to step up my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kuantan10 January 2018
5days work / week. second week of Saturday / month have to work half day. Friday working hour is 8.30am to 4.30pm. Good management. Multitasking. One people may need to handle many jobs.
Pros
comfortable working environment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 October 2017
Good benefits, good workplace. Under managers is impartial management, you has best job work/life balance. Job Culture is good When you has friendly colleague.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suitable for genuine interest for finance industry
UTC (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru / Malaysia26 September 2017
The experiences is rewarding. Your effort will surely pays. You will learn a lot along the way as every year there will be something new for you to learn such as new policies or new funds introduction.
Pros
Wide range of prospects
Cons
Always keep you busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No 1 in its industry
Assistant Manager Internal Audit (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur30 August 2017
Great Company with many great people. On yearly basis the Human Resource Department will give out survey for everyone to fill up where we can comment about the Company in terms of job satisfaction, corporate culture, work environment etc.
There are activities conducted such as sports and annual dinner where employees can gather outside their workplace. These can boost better relationship among employees which can lead to better work cooperation and relations.
Pros
free beverages
Cons
limited work space
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investment firm
UNIT TRUST CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Sabah29 August 2017
...Great place to work if you wish to have your own work time flexibility but not suitable for people who having some serious financial obligation because its all commission based 100 %..excellent management team..good workplace culture..it will take time for you thru the ladder unless if u having some huge customer network to go through then it wont be hard...
Pros
work at your own time & pace
Cons
no sales, no salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Strong Company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangsar9 May 2017
What i can say , this is owesome company . it is depend on you , how do you want to expand you wealth to be financial freedom . This is good platform for those who desire to enhance their career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenges and Fun
Unit Trust Agent (Former Employee) –  Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia14 February 2017
I had a 3 month of banking and investment as well as sales and marketing internship experiences in Public Mutual Berhad.

During the first month, my colleague and I travel from Kampar to Ipoh to attend the training program. We learn about investment knowledge, the method of calculate compounding interest , the way to analyse the portfolio graph and also study about the characteristics and the type of unit trust as well as the technique of cold calling. We also have the public speaking test and I get the prize awarded by the manager.

During the second month, we have a practical test such as organizing roadshow, meeting with strangers and asking and understanding for their needs and wants.

For the last month, I took the agent exam and I succeed.

Indeed, I enjoyed the training program and learnt a lot from the company.
Pros
Training Program
Cons
Transportation allowances not provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Public Mutual Berhad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 25 reviews
57
410
38
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Public Mutual Berhad Reviews by Location