Samsung Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 81 reviews matching the search See all 6,832 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 May 2019
Good time and staff management. The employees are rewarded based on performance and the monthly review are collected from employees for improvements. Employees stay updated on current issues.
Cons
Insufficient pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
DOCUMENT CONTROLLER (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 May 2019
boss is super kind. whenever we have to OT on weekend, boss provide food for us.
the management is good, the salary coming on time,and get reply feedback from management when we have any enquiry
Pros
free food
Cons
doesnt have a proper workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working enviroment
MATERIAL COORDINATOR (MATERIAL SUPERVISOR) (Former Employee) –  Malaysia7 May 2019
Nice working enviroment, even in chasing the progress but there is alot of new knowledge and experience learn from samsung engineering.

Learn about the system and work flow of the material procedur, working n many calture of the poeple.

Need to chase the progress with other department that still not prepare their task.

Mixed around with the other worker that understand and helping in any progress on work.
Pros
Nice salaries
Cons
Long hours and contract basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoy working with teammate
Technical Admin (Former Employee) –  Abdullah Hukum, Kuala Lumpur5 May 2019
Flexible time working.
Learn new things about telecommunication, and management.
Enjoy and excitement.
Need to achieve target everyday.
Clicks very supportive and help each other.
Pros
Claim meals, OT and mileage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice and warm workplace
Sales And Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Butterworth27 April 2019
This is the place where we can trained ourselves in selling skills, customer service skills, communication skills, our patience, our pride and our ego.

If we are manage to Conquer and control all of this challenges, there, you will be somebody.
Pros
Nice bosses n colleague's
Cons
Critic and condemned
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and had lots of fun working there
Sales girl (Former Employee) –  Perak18 April 2019
Working at samsung is an interesting experience where I have gained a lot of knowledge in improving my communication skills. I also learned how to improve my sales on time or else I will not able to achieve my target. I worked for 12 hours a day with a short break twice. Sometimes I will just eat in the stall. The most enjoyable experience I got there was learning a new thing with productive members, while the hardest part was making a sale every month.
Pros
Free lunches sometimes
Cons
Short breaks and not enough time to perform my prayer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and balance work
CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Bukit Bintang8 March 2019
Work in service center need you to very passionate in assisting the customer needs and understand their issue before send in for any action. Here we provide advice and device inspection. Educatwe to custyomer on how uto use samsung device and give best service first time visit for customer
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Movies, Health crae
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Taman Molek5 February 2019
as a customer service officer, we were train to be understanding towards customer problem, be empathy and try our best to help them with their problem. The colleague always help each other.
Pros
comfortable workplace
Cons
break is not at lunch hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying working and good environment
Production operator (Former Employee) –  Malaysia sheremban23 January 2019
Samsung is the largest company in the world also one global company in the world so I want to say thanks Samsung once again. Because I work already in Malaysia Samsung sdiem and I like a Samsung .because in Samsung company has been very good rules and everything facilitates are giving to employees
Pros
Free lunch and per day 1 juice
Cons
8 hours if more then 8 company will pay for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity, Learning and Fun
Warehouse supervisor at Samsung Electronics (Former Employee) –  Malaysia12 October 2018
I was in Malaysia and working days are normal (Monday to Saturday), sometimes even require to work on Sunday (Based on Operation requirement) as it was productions company.

I have learned in this Samsung Company's mostly about operation of production department to run smooth production with maximum quality products with minimum cost.

To talk about Management, I highly appreciated and respected the way Management taking care about their employees, I am very satisfying.

Work place & and culture is good, Does respect each other culture.

There is no such a hardest part of the job during my period in this Samsung Company.

Most enjoyable part of the job is To get it done on time under high pressure and appreciation of the same
Pros
It was free lunch and room
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work
Promoter (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  EON Taman Bukit Indah24 September 2018
Working Days: 5.5 Days (Monday -Friday)
Working hours: (8 hours /12 hours shifts)
Responsiblities: Customer care. Keep working enviroment clean and neat. Team work.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Faster to achieve target
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Pengerang17 September 2018
Most of staff give 100% commitment when doing their job, help each other and make collaboration to completed difficult task. Staff also nice and smart
Pros
Free lunch, accommodation, Transport, Overtime
Cons
Short Leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for a fresher to learn about Manufacturing Industry
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Senawang31 May 2018
An engineer here will be well equipped with vast knowledge of manufacturing since Samsung SDI Energy Malaysia is a well known manufacturer for Lithium-Ion Battery Manufacturing. A fast paced working environment in which a person's technical skills, management skills and communication skills in vital in carrying out the tasks given.
Pros
Free Lunches, Free Parking, 24 Hours Mart and Clinic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place I ever working.
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Senawang19 May 2018
Samsung will always be my favorite working place. Always take a good care of their employees & a lot of benefits for us that make we feel happy while working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working colleagues
Customer Service Executive (RM1600) (Current Employee) –  malaysia24 April 2018
Work routine consists of calling to customers,update jobs after technician attend customer house,provides quotation to customer,handle incoming call from customer and attend to walk in customer.
Pros
Comfortable working environment
Cons
Technician attitude
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung sdiem
Technician (Former Employee) –  Seremban19 April 2018
The best factory in negeri Sembilan because you can generate high income, beside that the environment of factory are safe use all ppe when working,don't worry about eat u can slot 2 time for 12 hours working..
Pros
Eat free 2 slot for 12 hours
Cons
Bettery rechargeble
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fancy company
HR Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Malaysia4 April 2018
Get to learn multitasking and teamwork in the company. Greatly energetic environment working with many young people. Very creative company that mostly people will love it.
Pros
Free team lunch once a month
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Petaling16 March 2018
In this company i've learned how to communicate with customers and provide them with the right soluion to solve thier problems. Its busy everyday as we are in a front line to serve customers but we will work as a team and let the customers get sastifaction of our service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Damansara5 February 2018
nice place
The good things
learn more interesting and knowledge
The challenges
handle more people, and build up the company

Good working environment and great work place
The good things
Flexible and independenr
The challenges
Multi task and need critical thinking to solve issue in short period
Pros
Birthday
Cons
Medical Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with other employees and great enviroment
Admin Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tuanku jaafar seremban4 February 2018
Helpful collugue and had a great relationship with co workers...understanding people until tey willing to teach the work...no pressure and depression...
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Standard working time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Samsung Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,832 reviews
52.7K
42.3K
31.3K
2338
1217

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Samsung Electronics Reviews by Location