Samsung Electronics Management reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 6,568 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity, Learning and Fun
Warehouse supervisor at Samsung Electronics (Former Employee) –  Malaysia12 October 2018
I was in Malaysia and working days are normal (Monday to Saturday), sometimes even require to work on Sunday (Based on Operation requirement) as it was productions company.

I have learned in this Samsung Company's mostly about operation of production department to run smooth production with maximum quality products with minimum cost.

To talk about Management, I highly appreciated and respected the way Management taking care about their employees, I am very satisfying.

Work place & and culture is good, Does respect each other culture.

There is no such a hardest part of the job during my period in this Samsung Company.

Most enjoyable part of the job is To get it done on time under high pressure and appreciation of the same
Pros
It was free lunch and room
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for a fresher to learn about Manufacturing Industry
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Senawang31 May 2018
An engineer here will be well equipped with vast knowledge of manufacturing since Samsung SDI Energy Malaysia is a well known manufacturer for Lithium-Ion Battery Manufacturing. A fast paced working environment in which a person's technical skills, management skills and communication skills in vital in carrying out the tasks given.
Pros
Free Lunches, Free Parking, 24 Hours Mart and Clinic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Executive, Special Projects (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur20 November 2017
It was an eye opener to work with a Korean company that has a certain working culture. The management strictly adhere to hirearchy when dealing business.
Pros
Good rapport with management
Cons
No working challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful career development
Quality Management - Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tuanku Jaafar Industrial Park, Seremban26 October 2017
- 5day working
: Monday to Sunday 8am to 6pm
- learn to motivated self to grow level by level
- Management always look for employee benefit
and comfortable working environtment
- Most enjoyable is yearly dinner lucky draw,
birthday gift, family day and festival celebration.
Pros
Meal free
Cons
In house panel clinic and external panel clinic provided with rm40 for each company pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and challenging
Admin (Current Employee) –  Ipoh19 August 2017
Things get tough when you step up in your career and it is a good opportunity to develop yourself where you get to pick up new skills in problem handling and document management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More benefits
Retail & admin assistant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 August 2017
Good benefits for staff.Good environment .Good teamwork and nice colleagues.Friendly staff and management.surrounding with professional staff and management
Pros
Free lunch, bonus, free movie ticket, gym and sauna
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improve and develop themselves in their respective fields for a professional career.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Senawang5 July 2017
- Develop and mantain excellent performance including the idea to
improve the existing management system.
- To help improve personal performance, productivity and quality.
- Looking for experience and useful knowledge, which can benefit
through good communication skills, problem solving and other
skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Junior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Malaysia14 March 2017
Its a purely manufacturing industry. Usually on shift work whereby the SOP and Working Instructions are provided clearly and also targets to achieve. Allowed to try new things and the management is very supportive if staffs throws out new ideas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with a lot of benefit such games, family day, department dinner and training to enhanced the career
Technical support (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 January 2017
Good on career advancement and a lot of training, but have a something wrong with the management (korean) way of handling staff such meeting involving senior staff not manager level. Should follow hirarki not just simply call a meeting every week and give a lot of pressure on senior staff.
Pros
Monthly dinner, best employee of the month
Cons
Overtime schedule key in by ownself, management way on upgrading staff is not transperancy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace , workteam , good management
Technician (Former Employee) –  Perak, Malaysia15 January 2017
I learned how to troubleshooting.
The management in this company is good.
The hardest part of the job is want to do a repairing.
The most enjoyable part of the job when i with my patner
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Two time long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Operator (Former Employee) –  Seremban9 January 2017
Being an operator, I've learnt about how to be more alert and discipline with under pressure situations. With the proper management, I can perform my skills and knowledge.
Cons
Short breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
document controller (Current Employee) –  Terengganu2 January 2017
third working experience here. i'm working with korea management. good experience because can know how to communicate with Korean people. interesting because we can learn how them manage this project with many race in one company,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my work but I don't like the Management
Samsung Experience Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kedah1 October 2016
I will be trained every month regarding the product knowledge, how to build trust with customers, how to present our products that link to the consumers' benefit followed by monthly assessment.
Pros
Learning
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Engineer
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Seremban21 September 2016
• In charge of Winding machine section for process performance.
• Plan and assign daily job duties to workers (24 operators). Daily Manpower Planning based on Production Plan.
• Recommend changes in workflow, operations and equipment to maximize production efficiency.
• Responsible as technical support, improvement and setup management of Polymer Battery Production line.
• Improvement activities every week while discussing activities with various level workers.
• Managing Product Standards – Machine/Product Spec and Material in system.
• Provide troubleshooting services for daily maintenance process, component or fixtures
problems and to continue into containment action and long term solutions.
• Work together with the Engineering Manager, assists in guiding and providing support line activities.
• Monitors, process change control, handles project implementation and evaluation.
• Identify, develop and resolve process related issues for continues improvement in yield, quality & reliability and productivity.
• Provide technical training on the specified technical areas technicians engineering operators and manufacturing personnel etc.
• Involving and working with modules to resolve any issues related to process (low yield and defects on product) by identifying the root cause, perform necessary experiments (DOE).
• Ensure productivity improvement through process changes, documentation as well as implement process capability.
• Prepare daily, weekly and monthly report for assigned job functions.
• Recommend process improvement and inventory management.
  more... Involve and achieved in cost reduction project. (OPS Tape)  less
Pros
•Can work under pressure and able to countenance any difficulty
Cons
•Generate ad-hoc reports as requested by Management from time to time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice co worker and supervision
Instrument Commissioning Technician (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu18 April 2016
- Very hot in workplace but enjoyable because i like my work.
- i learned a lot of things about instrumentation and control.
- management are great
- i love my co workers as they treat me
- the hardest part is when our work is on risk but need to fixed it on time
- the most enjoyable part is when you finished the job on time and the quality is good..
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place with good colleagues
BACK ADMIN & PERSON IN CHARGE FOR DOCUMENTATION (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya2 April 2016
dislike because management was taken over by third party company.
prefer direct employment.
nice co workers, good team work.
Pros
working environment.
Cons
no staff benefits, no public holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You need to adabt Korean Culture, or you will be terminated
Internship (Former Employee) –  Seremban13 March 2016
Typical Day
- A management of zillion data, that make you very stressful, only just a week to settle all the data

Learned
-Korean Culture

Management
-You need to make a good relationship with upper management. or else, you will be terminated

Co worker
- Note Supportive

Challenge
- Submit a report only a day for the dateline

Enjoy
- Meet various people, Korean culture
Pros
Very hight compensation and benefit
Cons
Not supportive Co-Worker, and they actually very jealous of good perfromance worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
QC Technician (Former Employee) –  Seremban3 March 2016
Can learn many things such a team work.
The management in this company is good.
The co-workers is friendly.
The most enjoyable part of the job is we can worked with a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Malacca City24 February 2016
Best place for working
the best management.
learned about new product
learned about telecommunication product.
environment best
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Junion Technision (Current Employee) –  M0513 October 2015
enjoy your work and the work given still be made, but the management of irregular line manager. people who know how to do the job will be worse off than people who do not know how to do the work
Pros
Every month there are events and dinner and unlimited overtime and paid
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Samsung Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,568 reviews
52.6K
42.2K
31.3K
2322
1202

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Samsung Electronics Reviews by Location