Sanmina Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 1,675 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with the working hours
internship (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas6 April 2018
I had learnt to work together in a team. Other than that, it is related to my field of my studies.The most enjoyable part of the job I had move around the company exploring the way the work is done.I had learnt from the friendly staffs who are always there to help and teach.
Pros
amply of break hours
Cons
over time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice surroundings workplace
Operator (Former Employee) –  Penang Island7 February 2018
Try to communicate with the operator that has been absent, could be they have problem with their supervisor or member of workplace. Dont terminated them straight away.
Pros
Free drink
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and effective working place
Internship Student (Former Employee) –  Perai3 December 2017
Internship period at Sanmina gave platform to learn more thing on manufacturing site and give more time for the intern student to finish up their work, respectable management, HR _hiring perfect and well organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and responsibility
Process & Product technician (Former Employee) –  Penang7 October 2017
- team work
- professional work style
- safety first during work and at work place
- very responsibility and challenging profession
- practice 5s method at work place
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn new things
LABOTARY MECHANICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Kuching1 October 2017
Productive and multi tasking at work
Always make a quality control of the product
Good teamwork will always make a good day and productive excel according to order
Pros
Nice place to work, Good food catering
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Analyzing technician (Current Employee) –  Bayan Lepas19 June 2017
Everything is okay for my opinion just sometimes their shift make me feel a bit worried. For my safety to come to work early in morning and going back home at late night. Maybe because I never work for shift time.
But I'll make it feel better because the most important is the way I do my work and what I want to achieve.
Pros
Always have free meal when company want to appreciate their staff
Cons
Short break, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive environment for work
Warehouse operator (Current Employee) –  Perai10 June 2017
• Perform receiving and checking on inventory by verify the quantity and quality of goods during loading.
• Stock monitoring and inventory control.
• Arrange and store goods in proper location.
• Keep record of daily in / out stock movement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and progressive workplace for starter
Industrial Trainee in Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Penang30 May 2017
suitable for starter and experienced employee. Giving much exposure on problem solving and process flow in surface mount technology industry. many vacancy for process department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Seberang prai13 February 2017
Productive
Work is good, but less than satisfactory for his salary because of less overtime and benefits in the can were not in accordance with the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide gym to build the body after working hours
technician (Current Employee) –  Perai ,Pulau Pinang3 January 2017
My co-workers are good and my leader is a very helpful and kind person.I worked shift at here.The company management was good and neat. Even though , I had experienced some hardest situation during working but still I can deal those situations.I learned to be more punctual and maintain my self respect.Thank You
Pros
Gym
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable work place
operator technician (Former Employee) –  pinang island19 December 2016
Have more benefits,comfortable place,learned to manage product,learned more information about products and proses one by one
Pros
good food's
Cons
medical center
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
material leader (Former Employee) –  seberang perai, penang21 July 2016
working hours are too long.
learn about the acceptability of chemicals according to specifications.
the management very systematically.
a caring employer.
chemical transfer to production.
identify chemicals that have been consolidated.
Pros
free lunch, free gift from HR
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with aerobic room
QA LEADER (Former Employee) –  Perai12 June 2016
They running the company with a very powerfull managment.
I learn a lot of things from that working enviroment ( 5s, past over take over)
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
data entry clerk (Former Employee) –  Perai, M0713 December 2015
i have learned to enter the data uding system at this company..the hardest part of my job is to remember the code of the product and which department processing the products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance and excellent Company
Assistant Costing Commodity Manager (Former Employee) –  Central Seberang Perai, M072 April 2015
Great Leadership
Flexible Working Hour
Great Team Work
On the job Training Program provided
Good Career Advancement Opportunities
Good work life balance and excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Tecnician (Former Employee) –  M0427 December 2014
- so many people can teach new jobs
- nice technician
- nice engineer
- so many good people help about new thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more Sanmina Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sanmina Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,675 reviews
5422
4559
3435
2147
1112

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Sanmina Corporation Reviews by Location