SEGi University & College Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search See all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss working at segi
Course Counselor (Former Employee) –  Kota Damansara5 November 2019
I miss working at segi. Worked there for 8 years. Learning platform. Good team. You will really enjoy working.Thank you so much for the opportunity SEGi.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work pays off and very much satisfying
Professor (Former Employee) –  Kota Damansara7 October 2019
It is a great pleasure to work in SEGi University that is open to new ideas and suggestions.
I find it very challenging, rewarding, competitive and productive.
The University truly cares for their employees.
I liked my job the most and got the best job satisfaction.
No doubt SEGi University is one of the largest private higher education providers in Malaysia - the best in you made possible.
I thank the University for giving the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Law lecturer (Former Employee) –  Kuching11 September 2019
The whole place sucks. Nothing more to say.. colleagues a bunch of backstabbers. Management clueless. Students are entitled spoiled brats. Wasted my time here
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with different cultures
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Petaling5 September 2019
It was a nice experience to work with other ambassadors from different country. This is the place to learn other cultures. Though it was a short period during International Cultural Night but it was the best experience ever.
Pros
Got 1st prize
Cons
Short Time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun learning environment
Publicity head for Christian Fellowship (Former Employee) –  Subang Jaya4 September 2019
The lecturers are very helpful towards their students and that the learning materials are easy to understand. Lecturers make it a point to ensure that the students understand the studies material well.
Pros
Helpful staffs
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Working Environment
Course Counselor (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 August 2019
*If you in good team, working environment is really good
*Management is normal - depends on case and issue (not really helpful)
*Most enjoyable part is when you settle 1 case or student issue, you will
have the real satisfaction
*Hardest part is, dealing things in between agent, students and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexi working hours
Lecturer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur6 August 2019
- enjoy working in Flexi hours
- work life balance
- good management
- staff growth well taken care by the management
- student's facilities has been upgraded and more to come in future
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment and amazing place to work
Part time Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Kota Damansara5 August 2019
Segi University is a great place to work. The management is very efficient. The University has also had a great opportunity to improve my career. I really enjoy working for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very conversation organisation relying on traditional practices to survive.very Chinese approaches filled with many Chinaman thinking despite what t
Head of Business School (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur9 July 2019
I would strongly recommend any individual NOT to work in this organisation that is heavily politicised with racial sentiments and acutely lacking in skills in management and leadership.
Pros
Nothing to shout about
Cons
Poor management but could still go by
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Head of International Marketing Department (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur1 April 2019
A typical performance based work setting. Nice working environment. Good incentives and training provided. Moderate basic salary with high commission.
Pros
Good remunerations
Cons
Race based management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Student Affairs Executive (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 March 2019
Can know other students from other countries. Can learn they knowledge about their countries and malaysia. Malay staff is all friendly. Can help each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working time
Lecturer (Part time) (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 January 2019
Good management team with a good selection of local and foreign students. Good workplace culture and it was enjoyable working in the organisation. It also has good corporate culture
Pros
Free tea breaks
Cons
Parking rates high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Admin (Current Employee) –  Kuching20 December 2018
Is a good place if you looking for challenging place to develop your personal development skills. Also build up your personality to be more professional in handling customers which is our students.
Pros
Panel clinic for health check
Cons
Time off to replace OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Segi College
Admin Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur22 November 2018
I've learnt many aspects in Segi College and it's the best place to learn culture of working with older generation and it gives a lot of lesson to be learn especially the new things from each students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Administrative Executive (Former Employee) –  Kota Damansara9 October 2018
A good place to work, but too many workloads. They have their own clinic, dental clinic n eye care. Good doctor too. Many departments to work with and many positions. I'm sure you gonna love this place. Fast pace working environment, u have to catch up immediately.
Pros
Good colleagues, working environment, they celebrate every festive, very nice students
Cons
Too much workloads
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Female Hostel Warden (Former Employee) –  Georgetown7 September 2018
segi penang is a great company,
i learned a lot at there,
all my colleague is nice and help me a lot.
the management is pretty good, smooth and effective.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and good place to gain working experiences.
Lecturer/ Researcher (Former Employee) –  Kota Damansara6 September 2018
Meeting students from various background and personality is very exciting and does make learning classes an enjoyable process.Communication, Teamwork and collaboration is important and sharpen your leadership skills.
Pros
accessible
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
PART TIME LECTURER (Former Employee) –  Penang5 September 2018
A very productive workplace and good supportive staff. Good workplace culture. Learn a lot from there.................................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting workplace.
Account & Finance officer (Current Employee) –  Kuching12 August 2018
At Segi college we are often deal with student because the background of this company is education. the typical day at work on every morning I will calculate cash, debit or credit and cheque for previous day. We call it collection summary report.After that i manage payment fee for student and give them refund if they have outstanding balance of fee. the management very strategic. i'm here as trainee for skim latihan 1 malaysia (SL1M) For 7 month.
Cons
Short break, no free time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective and really a good place to build career
Student (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 July 2018
Knowledge gained effectively. A place where a fresher can learn and pick up all the responsibilities and move forward to show the work quality and satisfaction to the employers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SEGi University & College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 55 reviews
515
417
317
23
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

SEGi University & College Reviews by Location