Shell Employee Reviews

Found 164 reviews matching the search See all 6,968 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Malaysia31 October 2019
it was very enjoyable and pleasant because everyone was understanding towards each other. overall, it was a good experience working there. I gained a lot of experience working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We share we care company with great work life balance principle to enhance healthy living & lifestyles among employees
Manager, Facility and Installation, Offshore (Former Employee) –  Sarawak, Sabah, Kuala Lumpur24 October 2019
A great company to work and some graduates took advantages of Shell as an Open University - a mega pool of knowledge in technologies and pioneering engineering outlooks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good environment to work
PAM MINYAK (Former Employee) –  TANJUNG AGAS17 October 2019
Best and love to work. No stress full and get friendly customer. My opinion at shell need to find some room to make prayer room for easy muslim worker to pray.
Pros
Get allowance every work we do
Cons
Dont have prayer room to pray for muslim
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Mechanical Static Intern (Former Employee) –  Miri29 September 2019
Pleasant working environment. Work culture is based on trust and empowerment. Focus is more on valued jobs than the administrative. good future career
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture and collaborative working environment
Operations Engineer / Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Malaysia27 September 2019
I worked across 3 different locations with Shell, and culture may differ according to region albeit generally the company respects work life balance and benefits are decent albeit has reduced over time. Like most companies, who you have as a boss matters significantly, and mostly had good experiences with my line managers.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Slow decision making
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun and good people and good work culture
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  MMHE Yard Pasir Gudang26 September 2019
Never boring and no stress even though has a lot of documents coming. I've learned a lot from senior who is willing to give their advice. Its doesn't matter what position you are they always be friendly. The hardest part of the job there is lucky me I never face it. The most enjoyable I can do my work well without any pressured from anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning & experience working with Shell Petrol Station
Elitebay Excell Enterprise Station Manager (Former Employee) –  Penang22 September 2019
- Flexible time
- Self-learning & enhancement
- Management: Strict but Nice
- Cool environment/culture
- Keep maintain customer services
- Can join various Shell activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Senior Analyst Cash Management (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya13 September 2019
Great company to work for as provide a good opportunities and platform to growth in various department such as finance, customer service, procurement, human resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company for development purpose.
International Mobility Advisor (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya16 August 2019
A great culture and environment along with the opportunities to grow in the company. In terms of the management and supervisor, they don't meet the expectation and somehow causing the employees some difficulties.
Pros
Facilities and benefits
Cons
Management, supervisor and work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 August 2019
Shell is a fun place to work and people oriented organization without compromising target. Core values and customer experiences is a key of success for those who worked in Shell. The brand itself to be proud.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Client Ops Client Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya12 June 2019
Worked here is marvelous in term of everything. Nothing to complain about. Workplace is nice. Work life balance is excellent and management is taking good care of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top energy company
Mechanical Statics Commissioning Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miri11 June 2019
Good career path for each personnel, sufficient training for each new recruits, good salaries package, strong technical support from pears and work-life balance work environment.
Pros
Good career development, willing to spend to train personnel and work-life balance environment.
Cons
Heavily depending to Petronas policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive company to gain many different experience and a lot of strong leaders to learn from
System Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya, Selangor28 April 2019
i love the diversity and inclusiveness environment where the upper management are encourage to motivate under performing people to do better and a lot of training platform to improves lacking skills in the company
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Not many positions available in the company anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive job with great colleagues
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kulim, Kedah30 March 2019
A good place to gain experience.

Keep on learning and alert on safety issues.

Learn how to handle unexpected situation such as robbery, fire and so on.
Pros
Liaise with Shell Top Superior
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,Energetic & Family Bonding Team
IT Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya22 March 2019
Very high class company and energetic,fun,family team and group. Understanding,hyperactive,energetic minded,problem solving and fun working enviroment
Pros
Free Lunches, Break Room, Gym
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gym room
Business Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya28 February 2019
Basically work based on Emear and US shift. Received request via email and phone and entered the data on the sharepoint. I have learned to multitasks in term received a call and on the same time entered the data or checked the payment status via SAP and provide the answer. Most enjoyable, I can work out during meal time and go back to work. Really refreshing.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Jalan Pantai, Lutong11 February 2019
Standard working hours. Meeting new people every day. Can learn a lot of differences culture for every company whose coming for meeting appointment. For management, so far everything is going as planned and management also cares about their staffs doing. Even the workplace quiet far from home but they provide free parking without coupon needed for their staffs and lots of spaces. There is when working here and facing the hardest time when you need to faces a lot of people at the same time as you need to control your emotions to calm and keep smiling, how busy you are. I can describe the place kind of fun place to work with cause the staffs at the company got a warm environment with friendly colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work
Software Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya, Malaysia8 February 2019
Shell is a great company to work, the environment, culture and people. I can say that if i will be given again an opportunity i will still stay work in Shell with my current role and team.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Contructor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment of working
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Changlun, Kedah, Malaysia6 January 2019
During the period of working, among the job scopes that i did were to maintain files and records so they remain updated and easily accessible, sorting and distributing incoming and outgoing mails and also, in utilizing office appliances such as photocopy, printers and computers for word processing. Apart from that, i also assisted in office management and organization procedures, monitoring stocks and others. Overall, i believe that my experience in working with Shell will benefit me a lot if i am about to be accepted in your company/organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start up
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya6 January 2019
great starter for those who just finished study. good platform to gain experience. healthy lifestyle and compete in a good way. flexible time and wonderful
Pros
good environment
Cons
contract staff always left behind
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,968 reviews
52.8K
42.1K
31.3K
2429
1369

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture