Shell Management reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 6,849 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company for development purpose.
International Mobility Advisor (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya16 August 2019
A great culture and environment along with the opportunities to grow in the company. In terms of the management and supervisor, they don't meet the expectation and somehow causing the employees some difficulties.
Pros
Facilities and benefits
Cons
Management, supervisor and work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Client Ops Client Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya12 June 2019
Worked here is marvelous in term of everything. Nothing to complain about. Workplace is nice. Work life balance is excellent and management is taking good care of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive company to gain many different experience and a lot of strong leaders to learn from
System Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya, Selangor28 April 2019
i love the diversity and inclusiveness environment where the upper management are encourage to motivate under performing people to do better and a lot of training platform to improves lacking skills in the company
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Not many positions available in the company anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Jalan Pantai, Lutong11 February 2019
Standard working hours. Meeting new people every day. Can learn a lot of differences culture for every company whose coming for meeting appointment. For management, so far everything is going as planned and management also cares about their staffs doing. Even the workplace quiet far from home but they provide free parking without coupon needed for their staffs and lots of spaces. There is when working here and facing the hardest time when you need to faces a lot of people at the same time as you need to control your emotions to calm and keep smiling, how busy you are. I can describe the place kind of fun place to work with cause the staffs at the company got a warm environment with friendly colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment of working
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Changlun, Kedah, Malaysia6 January 2019
During the period of working, among the job scopes that i did were to maintain files and records so they remain updated and easily accessible, sorting and distributing incoming and outgoing mails and also, in utilizing office appliances such as photocopy, printers and computers for word processing. Apart from that, i also assisted in office management and organization procedures, monitoring stocks and others. Overall, i believe that my experience in working with Shell will benefit me a lot if i am about to be accepted in your company/organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work with
(Application Support) (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya26 November 2018
Provide training and knowledge transfer.
Management is very supportive and always provide constructive feedback to employee.

Good facilities and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, Loved the people i worked with.
Experienced NetBackup and Storage engineer trained (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya23 November 2018
Pros

- Good drive and access to latest technologies
- Challenging environment
- Global Reach

Cons

- Too much politics and tend to slow initiatives
- Hard to challenge leadership trends (decisions are made on the top, do not challenge)
- New technologies take too much time to deliver (massive organization)

Advice to Management

Look hard into options made, and pull out where needed. Top leadership require bold decisions, not trying to justify older decisions..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace with many type of customers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Melaka29 October 2018
Based on my experience with this work the management are too strict. As a staffs we need a happy working environment by build a good relationship between the employers and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil and gas company that have good productive
MECHANICAL PIPING WORKER (Current Employee) –  LABUAN18 July 2018
Work from 7 a.m to 5.30 p.m.I have learned a lot about static equipment such as tank ,pipe line ,furnace..The management in this company also good.This company have many culture such as dusun ,murut ,malay ,chinese and etc.The hardest part of the job is when shut down at the etp site because its near the beach and also hot when working at the time the etp shutdown.The most enjoyable of part of the job is when the company having the best safety environment for worker..
Pros
Free launch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract work
Consultant, Umbilical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur17 June 2018
contract work, learned nothing new, management not so interested in contract employees, work place culture is not so condusive for contract workers, often overlooked as "employees"
Pros
good pay
Cons
consultants not treated well
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Miri19 February 2018
Good working experience. I learn new skills and meet new collegues. The safety environment is excellent. The job culture, management and job security are good.
Pros
Provide laptop for data entry work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Tearista, Cashier, Forecourt Attendance (Former Employee) –  Puchong, Selangor31 January 2018
- No stress work at here
- Learn a lot about management
- Teach me teamwork where each department help each other.
- hardest part of my job is don't have enough amount of staff.
Pros
flexible, healthcare
Cons
short break, don't have enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and having fun work because sporting friends
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pokok Sena4 January 2018
When i started working here,i get scared by it management but my senior treat me like we have know each other for a long time. So,i am happy and having forget about my fear. I have learned how to entertain a customer in a right way.After one month i working here,i know about the management and what i think before is not happen now. The management is so good and so compromise with they staff. The workplace culture is very good and i can follow the management in two weeks because it so good like what i want.In my work place no the hardest part because i can make it smoothly.The most enjoyable part of the job is when some customer give a tips and they sweet smile.
Pros
The salary is right on time
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have own GYM
Scheduling support (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya24 October 2017
Working shift. Management is good. Have DIN culture. Friendly staff. Good development. Business mind set. Safety come first. The location is great. Learn extra language other then malay and english
Pros
benefit
Cons
stress working enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Culture to learn and work
Port Dickson - Project Trainee (Former Employee) –  Port Dickson25 July 2017
Overall, it is a very good company to learn new things, self management and challenge new task. The management is very effective and efficient. Everyone are humble and very friendly to each other. When comes to new challenge, everyone are very corporate to get things done. Many events held to bring everyone more closer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Customer service specialist (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya13 June 2017
- Its more easier if you know almost everything
- learn lots of new thing especially in oil and gas sector.
- Good management
- great working culture.
- working in minimum supervision and everyday is a learning day.
Pros
Free fruits every week (fruit day)
Cons
sitting in longer period and looking at pc not good for someone who having back problem or neck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Experience
PMO Lead (Former Employee) –  MY27 May 2017
I love the work culture with Shell and its an wonderful experience working in Malaysia as a Project Management Professional for Upstream area supporting multiple projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and systematic place to work with
Project Management (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 May 2017
Overall, I have gain multiple knowledge and learned on the strategic management of the company. Moreover, the working environment is a friendly workplace culture and overall the company is well balanced company.
Pros
Free lunch, medical benefits
Cons
Short breaks, team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shell Employee
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Putra Heights3 May 2017
Overall the company is a great place to work. The environment is young, competitive, and fast paced. Training is excellent and the sales team is growing extremely fast so advancement opportunities look good at the moment. Management is good and will take time to make sure their people succeed. It's nice to be treated like an adult and a true investment to a company. The only issue I have at the moment is the lack of transparency with quotas at times. I guess that's the way it goes in any large sales force
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project
HSE PTW Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sabah Malaysia19 April 2017
Monitoring HSE Compliance of the company and worker, How to deals with diffierent people, Good management, Good culture, decision making regarding act.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,849 reviews
52.7K
42.1K
31.3K
2425
1359

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture