Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 9,423 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Siemens
Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Msia4 October 2019
Working in Siemens can be challenging and rewarding...working in a MNC ...as long as it is lead by foreigner ..the moment it is.transferred to a local...there goes the multi cultural freedom...
Hr sucks if mainly run by locals...overall i retired a happy man

br
Pros
multi functional
Cons
the trend of leaving it up to locals to sort things out..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company.
Civil Site Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kota Tinggi17 September 2019
Good company. All is provided for you, car, house. Excellent pay. Good managers. Working environment is good, colleagues are good. You feel safe and secured with Siemens.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Administrative /Team Assistant (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya18 March 2019
Good benefits ... company trips ... company events .... flexible working hours ... MNC company... multi races... friendly team leads ...annual dinner..
Pros
Free monthly birthday celebrations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Technician (Facilities RODI and WWTP) (Former Employee) –  Muar Johor25 December 2018
I learn alot of working culture,skill and how to troubleshoot at Siemens Malaysia Sdn Bhd.give u opportunity to grow and build your confidence for troubleshooting job
Pros
nice environment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur2 November 2018
I loved the environment over there at SIEMENS! People were very nice and friendly to me. Although i had no working experience, i was encourage and help to perform on my daily task. I thank God they gave me a chance to be their intern.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment
Logistics, Reporting and Controlling Executive (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya1 October 2018
The working environment is quite flexible except there may be too many unproductive meetings during working hour. This results in working beyond working hour.
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with a good system
Europe style, a great place with always up to date with skill
Western workplace culture open minded with welcoming idea and out from box. Staff always given opportunity for brainstorming
Cons
every 3 years changing system will integrating, merging or restructure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens is a very well renowned organisation across the globe. Technologically driven company, having a very high population in the organisation.
Senior Vice President - Communications (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya10 July 2018
Everyone is geared to achieve excellence. Training are amply provided to ensure the employees are up to date on the latest.
The Company is quite diversified, and is continuously expanding its activities worldwide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Work Review at Siemens
Senior Protection Engineer (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya, Selangor18 June 2018
The work culture in Siemens is more or less the same with my current company in ABB because it is also a multinational company, but from German. My role in Siemens is also the same with my role in ABB i.e. technical support for protection relay. So the hardest part and the most enjoyable part of the job is also more or less the same with what I experience in ABB.
Pros
Good benefit
Cons
Low salary, less annual increment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Malaysia14 September 2017
Challenging jobs with precision calibration and quality control as I am dealing with humans or animals body.
learnt to be disciplined when installing or repairing the instruments.
training is excellent and is a must .
Pros
Good management
Cons
long hours and nasty customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical multinational corporation
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 September 2017
Great company to work for. Unfortunately it is who you rub shoulders' with and not how hard you work or how loyal you are to the company itself. Local management is partial. Needs more management from the head office.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
unfair practises
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens simatic plc
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Malaysia20 June 2017
I got introduced basic PLC equipment and working principle. The training consists of Theory and practical.Acquired knowledge of PLC tools - how to use and how to start basic programming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer oriented
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur24 April 2017
Supervision of Contractor.
Product Testing and Resolving failure.
Typical European Mindset
flexibility
gaining new product experience
Flexibility
Pros
skills acknowledge by superior
Cons
Stringent
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organize
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Malaysia21 March 2017
working with Siemens is already easy for me because the work is systematic. I already know my job very well and the company will not make me work outside my scope.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficiently in job
Executive logistics (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya19 November 2016
manage daily work well
time manage
there is a gap between C level and worker
lack off team work
work with information uncertain
benefit to staff
Pros
good time amangement
Cons
congested area
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and Many opportunities to learn
Intern Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur17 July 2016
Working culture is very innovative with flexible working hours. In addition to that the people around are always willing to help when there is something i was not very sure of as i was an intern.
Pros
Flexible working hours and Productive learning
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Graduate Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Malaysia6 July 2016
It was a wonderful learning about rail coach assembly, supply chain, quality implementing lean six sigma techniques in the assembly plant.
Pros
Technical Learning
Cons
Repetitive work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Fun filled with diversity. Cultural chance management very evident. Colleagues come from different zones, thereby collaborating very efficiently.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment with good benefits. But less oppurtunity of career enhancement
Commissioning Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M149 November 2015
good work environment.
able to meet a lot of new people.
good health benefits.
a lot of subsidies.
but less chance of career enhancement.
Pros
a lot of subsidies
Cons
less chance of career enhancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business strong but unpredictable
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Petaling, M1011 June 2015
Good working environment.
flexible
multi-national
strong company
good facilities
Documented as ISO standard company
Work life balance is good
but too many staff turn over
Pros
a lot of benefits
Cons
too rigid, not much training provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,423 reviews
53.6K
43.5K
31.6K
2420
1288

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture