Standard Chartered Bank Employee Reviews

Found 107 reviews matching the search See all 2,625 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, inefficient systems and sometimes unfair
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya7 December 2019
People are nice and friendly. Trainers are excellent and helpful.
I am unhappy about my salary being reduced after having agreed on a certain amount. I got a call from HR in India saying that they are unable to give me the amount I asked for, ( just 2.8k, and they can't afford this). Salary is low. My colleague doing the same job is getting 1k more than me. I do not understand the huge difference as we are performing the same tasks on the daily.
They will promise you career advancement so that you don't look for other jobs but there are many other people there.
Strict timetable to follow, which is a rather VERY UNFAIR system, right down to toilet breaks being scheduled like we're robots on the clock. It is not an efficient system at all. Annual leave is hard to get. Job can be stressful at times. The slightest mistake can be very costly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learn
CUSTOMER CARE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya10 November 2019
Know about banking product especially in loan and credit card.
How to handle verity of costumer attitude and anger.
How to communicate properly and set target
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CDD INDIVIDUAL BANKING ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Crystal Plaza, Petaling Jaya, Selangor8 November 2019
Working as a CDD IB analyst for 5 years.
Well versed in completing and reviewing enhance due diligence investigations and reviews that utilized internal and external public and private databases to compile a portfolio of information on source of wealth, source of fund and source of income.
I like this company as surrounding is lively with hardworking and happening
staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Senior Software Consultant/Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Malaysia7 November 2019
Good and Nice Place to work.
Can learn new Technologies and opportunities for new Roles and Career Growth. A flexible working culture like work from home etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
CDD Specialist, Business Client (Former Employee) –  Petaling20 October 2019
good workplace
learn most of the thing throughout the job
good management - listen to employee
good culture
need to provide number of productivity
good colleague and fun to work with
Pros
good on employee benefit
Cons
maternity cost not cover
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun table for submission
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Bukit Jalil5 October 2019
Good, Good , Good...it is very convenient to apply for any openings and search for opportunities. I enjoyed the collaboration and application submission methodology , as it provide for ….
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Senior clerk (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru1 October 2019
I've been working more than 10 years...to me learning is limitless regardless of what is your qualification...its really a competative bank in malays8a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employees
Customer service executive (Former Employee) –  Bukit Jalil21 September 2019
I’ve learned what’s it like to work with a team and how to solve problems, guided by great team leaders and worked in an excellent environment. My managers guided me well
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting for work..
Bramch operation (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 September 2019
Good company to work with at your started working life And can be maintain for future.. Balanced work and life and more fun at the workplace..good opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Service
EXECUTIVE / ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya19 September 2019
Everything is fine and pleasant at Standard Chartered. Benefits for foreign workers. Lack of internal jobs, not active listening. Find it very hard to get internal job
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Lack of chances to join internally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Singaporean Clients
Senior Customer Care Executive (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya7 September 2019
Working in the line of customer service and dealing with Singaporean is quite a challenging work. However, it is fun because I get to learn Singaporean culture and not only banking products and services. I was a front line answering inbound calls for 4 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Lots to learn but long hours. Pay is decent but forget about career advancement unless you're the same race as the majority in your team. Started off with great benefits like meals if you work past 7. However, many of those perks got rescinded. Work from home 1-2 days a week is a possibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
BANKING CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya2 August 2019
Standard chartered is very good place develop self potential. Introduce career as a banker. Banking system.working in banking line. Improve communication
Pros
rest Room, ping pong table
Cons
shortbreak
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Training
Customer Services Representative for Technical (Former Employee) –  wisma LYL24 June 2019
Very professional and a lot of fun people.
International standard and full of history.
Good benefits and have a great opportunity in terms of carrier avancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experience with Customer Service
Executive (Former Employee) –  Damansara11 April 2019
I learn how to communicate with customer. Different type of customer with different kind of option.Patient and listen to customer is the key for a customer service staff. I did KYC with politically involved person and have to update the system accordingly. We work as a team to achieve target .
Pros
patient
Cons
extra working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director, Business Information Security Officer (Current Employee) –  MY4 March 2019
Excellent work / life balance

Good learning opportunities if you are in the right team

Well intentioned management trying to do the right thing

Opportunity available to make a difference
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Senior Client care executive (Former Employee) –  Malaysia27 February 2019
It was nice ok first company but overall quite horrible management and work culture ..managers are not helpful when it comes to staff having personal issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balance
Others (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 February 2019
- call centre platform is common
-pressured
- career path is narrow
- robotic job
-regularly same job and learn nothing new but conversation skill with all
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and good management support team
COLLECTION OFFICER SG (Former Employee) –  Selangor18 February 2019
Outbound collection for singapore market
Great environment with the management
Attractive commission
Covering for sme and mortgage for singapore market
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best bank that practice work life balance to their workers.
Global Operations Officer (Current Employee) –  Bukit Jalil13 February 2019
Environment and the culture is really made people comfort to work.
Learned a lot especially communication skills and gain experience in line with my field of studies. The management is very systematic and good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Standard Chartered Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,625 reviews
51.1K
4997
3461
276
139

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture